We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a mixed bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #119 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
san antonio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“a mixed bag”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The location was very good, across from the metro, picturesque, a mile from the Tagus with impressive sights along the way. The room had a safe and wi-fi but was postage stamp size with little space for our belongings. The modern bathroom was disconcerting because of a large window looking into the main part of the room. The room was hard to get to - had to take elevator to g, go along a walkway, and take another elevator to the proper floor. We used the secure luggage room for early arrival and following checkout - that worked well. The desk person was not pleasant or gracious and we had to complain because we had been promised an early checkin which was delayed by about two hours. I guess that ewe were not overly pleased with this somewhat pretensious hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    603
    210
    46
    28
See reviews for
167
596
64
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

As a party of 4 adults we found this hotel an excellent base to explore Lisbon. It is not in the city centre but access is easy and enjoyable walking down the Avenue da Liberdade. Your return walk uphill can be avoided by using the Metro, 2 stations stop, or the bus. Highly recommended is the "Lisboa Card", ideal for all transport in the metropolitan area. Rooms were comfortable and quiet considering the proximity to one of the main thoroughfares. Breakfast was not included but there are many cafés nearby serving excellent breakfasts whilst allowing you to watch the world go by! Staff were very helpful and the atmosphere in the bar when Champions League football was on the TV was great fun. Overall the Portuguese were very kind. We will come back again.

Room Tip: The Duque section has very quiet rooms on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaytee41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was booked in here for work and so didn't know what to expect but was expecting Holiday Inn or Travelodge or Premier Inn. I was wrong. For the money this is a great hotel exceeding all expectation. I had a double room by myself and it was clean and well kept and the breakfast buffet, although not included, was substantial in choice. You can't expect inclusive at that price, really. The staff were pleasant and helpful and for a chain they got it spot on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophiemacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here a few years ago, nice hotel rooms and very clean. The location is ok, not totally central. If you need to be more central to shops and restaurants I would stay in Lisbon Baixa area. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Myself and a group of friends were visiting Lisbon to watch football. This hotel is on the main Avenue da Liberdade but was very quiet, no traffic noise. It is 15 minutes walk from the main square and restaurant area which also helped to keep it quiet. Staff were very friendly and spoke reasonable English. Breakfast was excellent and the whole stay was tremendous value at £30pppn ( In March) inc Breakfast. Its not a romantic hotel but great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel had a great location and the staff was very helpful.
We stayed here for 3-nts, a great cozy hotel if your in Lisbon, and are just using the room for sleeping. Everything was very clean and beds were comfy. Several restaurants around to eat. It's about a 15-min walk to the central area of Lisbon. 15min cab ride to international Lisboa airport, with no traffic, cost 8€. Aerobus was 3.50€ and about 45min ride in traffic and drops off about 2-blocks away. I really enjoyed the nice music playing when you walk in the room, rooms have a safe and mini-bar (mb items are for purchase). I didn't find an iron in the room, and becareful while getting out of the shower the tile bathroom floor is VERY slippery. Part of my foot missed the towel on the floor and I slipped, and there's nothing to assist you if you fall, the walls are also a slippery tile. Also, you won't even notice the a/c is on, it is very quiet , and each room had its own wi-fi access code.
I highly recommend this chic hotel in a safe area of Lisbon. We'd leave at 9am and return at 8pm and 2am and always felt safe walking to and from tourist attractions to and from the hotel.
If you wanna hear Fado music we went to a restaurant named Faia in Barrio Alto, and it was nice, here you just pay for what you eat and incl. Fado vs other places that charge $60 or more for Fado and food. Mezzaluna is also a nice Italian restaurant nearby.
Front Desk agent Antonios was very helpful and friendly.
Highly recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness , coziness, and awesome staff.
Next time I come to Lisbon I'll stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Valeria411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stylish hotel in a picturesque street, very close to metro station and a within walking distance to historic center. Easy to reach from the airport and train stations. Very friendly reception staff. Safe luggage room with possibility to leave a suitcase for a few days is an advantage. The rooms are rather small but very clean with new furniture and actually have everything you may need. There are also several very cosy lounge areas at different levels and a lovely bar. Very good value for money.

No vegetables in breakfast buffet,
if some dish in the buffet is over it took quiet a time to refill it,
poor Wi-Fi connection in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#40 of 247 in Lisbon
1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Marques Hotel
Turim Marques Hotel
#99 of 247 in Lisbon
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#132 of 247 in Lisbon
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
#79 of 247 in Lisbon
2,171 reviews
0.0 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 247 in Lisbon
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#108 of 247 in Lisbon
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Av Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Av Liberdade Hotel

Property: Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 247, Lisbon 1250-143, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Av Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Turim Hotels Group, located in one of the most iconic and renowned avenues in Europe. With the main entrance in Avenida da Liberdade, nr. 247, Turim Av Liberdade Hotel has 166 rooms, with the types - Standard, Superior and Executive. The Hotel also has a restaurant Duk - Pizzeria Steak House and Gin Twist Bar Very soon will be also available Meeting Rooms, Multimedia Auditorium, Spa and Indoor Swimming Pool. Decorated in a sophisticated and modern facilities beyond described, some rooms are also equipped to receive people with wheelchair. Sophisticated environment, ideal to meet with friends or business partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Turim Av Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing