We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #124 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for I night in July, we fount the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We arrived early thinking we would not be able to check in but to our surprise the room was ready which meant we could leave our luggage in the room and go and enjoy the city. We found the room to have all you would require and was spotlessly clean and the bathroom had soap ,shower gel etc. If and when we go to Lisbon again I would be very happy to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brewser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Pleasant hotel at a good price in a nice location not far from the cultural heart of Lisbon.

The rooms were clean and well appointed, if perhaps a little on the small side, and the hotel overall was nicely kept and presented.

The breakfast room is not very large, meaning queues on both mornings of our short stay, and the hot food was quickly depleted and could have done with being replenished a bit more regularly/hastily once it ran low.

Staff were friendly, though we seemed to experience a couple of long waits for the Reception desk.

A good location towards the top of Avenida da Liberdade, approximately a ten minute walk from the centre of the city. Overall a reasonable base for exploring Lisbon and surrounds.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The interiors of this hotel are up to standard, with a nice lobby and well kept rooms. The rooms are slightly on the small side but the cleanliness and the quality of the bathroom make up for it. The bathroom has an odd design with a door lacking a lock and a blind that is controlled from outside the bathroom... just make sure you trust the person you're sharing the room with to give you some privacy!

The main issue is the service. Firstly there is one main individual (whilst we were there at least) who dealt with taking you to your room and sorting any problems whilst you were in the room etc. So he took us to our room upon check in, explained the standard stuff and whilst explaining a few things for the TV, realised it didn't work and just said there is a TV in the bar you can use rather than offering to fix it and then waited for a tip. We didn't plan on using it so didn't bother chasing it up. The day before checkout all our WiFi passwords stopped working and they sent the same staff member to our room. He arrived stating he'd come to fix the TV, despite telling him it was the WiFi he carried on playing with the TV and left telling us to call reception AGAIN about the WiFi.

This hotel also has a SERIOUS towel problem. They do not have any spare towels and refuse to give any beach towels (first place I've been to in the world that's done this when it's by the coast). Every morning the cleaning staff knock on every door to replace their limited towels and collect yours so they can clean them asap. Even if you have a do not disturb sign up, you will wake up to the sound in the corridor on every other door unless you're a heavy sleeper. Frustrating if you like to sleep in.

Apart from this, the location of the hotel is perfect and they provide a good quality breakfast! The best preprepared scrambled eggs I've had at a hotel breakfast before, along with sausages, bacon, fruit, cakes and sometimes custard tarts... as well as the best hotel coffee I've had!

If they just sorted out their service it would be a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mpg08_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we stood in reception for around an hour whilst the staff tried to locate our booking on the computer. They said they couldn't find it. Then when we started speaking about talking to the manager they managed to find it. At this point they then told us that the hotel was full despite us over hearing the guy checking in next to us being told that he was being upgraded, they then spent another half hour trying to find us another hotel. Then they said we will pay for your taxi to another hotel, but of course didn't tell the taxi driver, so another argument with taxi driver on arrival. The new hotel is in the same chain with a lovely view of the air conditioning unit along with the associated sounds. We have now been promised a paid taxi back to the original hotel and that we will have a room for the rest of the stay. Let's see how that goes shall we.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fraggle666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo V, Gerente de relações públicas at Turim Av Liberdade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi there,

First of all thank you for your feedback.

Please accept our apologies for the misshapen that occurred at your checkin. Unfortunately the agency didn't provide all the data for your reservation.

We have spoken to them in order to improve our communication so that these kind of things don't occur to any other of our guests.

All sorted out I know everything has been resolved with fantastic service by our staff. I hope you have a wonderful stay at our hotel.

Once again thank you for your precious feedback.

If you have any other comments please let us know at moreforyouteam@turimhoteis.com

Best regards.

Ricardo Vieira
More for you team

moreforyouteam@turimhoteis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

a nice hotel close to the centre, close to everything interesting for a visitor. Allocated on the most beautiful and cute avenue of the city, is an ideal base for Lisbon exploration.Some meters away of the metro station, bus station and the terminal of the hop on hop off buses.Avoid the 8th floor which views on a terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SakisSymeonidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We found this hotel via booking.com and decided to stay here 4 nights from Wednesday through Sunday in early June. The total cost, which included breakfast, was 380 euros for a double room. Not bad for a 4-star hotel... or so we thought.

PROS:
- Free wi-fi in the room.
- Plenty of hot and cold foods at the breakfast buffet.
- Nice, modern furnishings and decor throughout the hotel.
- In a nice neighborhood on Av. da Liberdade, filled with fancy stores.
- Within walking distance of Marquess of Pombal Square (Praça do Marquês de Pombal), where there was a large park, Metro station, and the Hop on, Hop Off tour buses.
- Awesome shower with a rainfall shower head.
- The room automatically played elevator music when you walked in and put the key card in the electricity slot.

CONS:
- I couldn't access the hotel wi-fi outside of my room while on the hotel premises.
- The pineapple juice at breakfast was really watery. Some of the apples at breakfast looked pretty bruised and mushy. No maple syrup for the pancakes.
- The hotel restaurant (Duk) sucked. (See my separate review on the restaurant.)
- Front desk people weren't so helpful when we tried to ask for their assistance for booking a surf tour. They told us to just call from our room instead of placing a call for us.
- The elevator music in the room started getting annoying, and we had to manually turn it off each time we entered the room. One night, it suddenly turned on really loudly for no reason at like 4 am and woke us up! :(
- No swimming pool (but I think this might change).
- Not much in terms of nightlife or restaurants going on around the area. We got in really late the first night and couldn't find any place to eat dinner except at Burger King a few blocks away.
- No market or anything that we could find from wandering around the vicinity to buy water or snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I-Lin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is very elegant and it is located in a great location. Walking distance to many places, metro, and bus stops like aerobus, yellow bus, or hop on and off bus. Remember to use comfortable shoes. Lisbon is very hilly. Many restaurants around the hotel and grocery store near by. The staff is very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The included buffet breakfast is very nice as well. Free wifi. What else can you ask for! We loved this hotel and would definitely stay here when we come back to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnaM922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#45 of 255 in Lisbon
1,751 reviews
Turim Marques Hotel
#96 of 255 in Lisbon
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Turim Restauradores Hotel
Turim Restauradores Hotel
#130 of 255 in Lisbon
904 reviews
Turim Europa Hotel
#127 of 255 in Lisbon
887 reviews
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#71 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Av Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Av Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 247, Lisbon 1250-143, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £68 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Av Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Turim Hotels Group, located in one of the most iconic and renowned avenues in Europe. With the main entrance in Avenida da Liberdade, nr. 247, Turim Av Liberdade Hotel has 166 rooms, with the types - Standard, Superior and Executive. The Hotel also has a restaurant Duk - Pizzeria Steak House and Gin Twist Bar Very soon will be also available Meeting Rooms, Multimedia Auditorium, Spa and Indoor Swimming Pool. Decorated in a sophisticated and modern facilities beyond described, some rooms are also equipped to receive people with wheelchair. Sophisticated environment, ideal to meet with friends or business partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Turim Av Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing