We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Ranked #11 of 502 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We are literally in the center of the old district within walking distance of everything ... Train, metro, harbor, restaurants, city center. Pictures were a little funky but our room is bright (white walls with bright mural) and large windows letting in a lot of light. BONUS was a great restaurant on the first floor serving good sushi and pizza with a nice bar. This made the evenings easier after touring all day. Stayed for seven days and would return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kkoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were 2 couples staying in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. Although we arrived early we were shown to our apartment which was lovely and quirky. The only downside was the wooden floors meant we could easily hear the people in the apartment above us stomping about and arguing with each other. I hesitated in adding this in to the review as this was not the fault of the business - we just had very loud people above us who did not give respect to others (and indeed their noise spilled on to the street and under our window at one point).

The photographs don't do the apartments justice. The view from the roof terrace is wonderful - giving us an idea of where we were in relation to attractions in the city - and the location couldn't be any better. Staff were lovely and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They were happy to recommend places for us to eat and showing us how to get there. Don't hesitate to book - you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4nights and we enjoyed our stay very much. Perfect location, very staff, clean and modern hotel and good price. The hotel is only few mins walk from metro (baxia or rossio), tram or Rossio train station. Close to a shopping mall and supermarket, surround by lots of eateries. Staffs are friendly, helpful and speak good english. Room is clean and tidy, double glazed windows gives a good sound insulation. Basic kitchen and whitewares are included in the rooms. Free small bottle of oil, salt and pepper for cooking :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kw-411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I love the arty farty decoration in the apartment. The colors and the paintings added so much fun into our holiday. The apartment is really big and comfy. The kitchen is big and well-equipped. They even provided tupperwares for us to bring lunch out. Very thoughtful. The cleaner comes in everyday. Paid washing machine and dryer is in the next building. It was raining all day and it made it inconvenient to wash clothes. If I didn't remember wrongly, it was 2euros for half hr wash. Accepts only 1euro coins.
Our apartment is in the next building which is not served by lifts. The reception guy helped us with our luggages. The reception lent us umbrellas for free. They were very friendly and helpful.
Location wise, it is ideal. It is within walking distance to Baixa where there are a lot of shops. We rented a car and it was difficult to find parking. This is one negative point about the apartment

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Location was great. The only minus was lack of parking, we went during the festive seasons so we got street parking for free but as it was pouring throughout our stay, we were drenched by the time we got into the apartment. The apartment is located on the first floor and you have to drag your luggage up a flight of stairs.
There is no day or night curtain but when we were there, it was winter so we don't need the curtains.
The 2nd bathroom was small and the shower area was v tiny.
There is no washing machine/dryer in the apartment and you have to pay for use one in the next building which is where the reception is located.
The hall was a good size and so were the bedrooms, there was a TV in every room and hall.
The apartment was sufficiently heated with blowers: one was about to die soon.
The cleaners came to change the towels and rubbish bin everyday, even on christmas day. I would return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-Lo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here May of 2012 and really enjoyed the location. There are a bunch of great places to eat in the alleyways around, but go for some of the hole in the wall type places (where waiters aren't chasing you with menus)....I forget the name of the place but I think it was something with Mariscos in the name...really small indoor restaurant...loved it.

Anyway the apartment was well equipped, clean, and very nice for our 4 nights there. The staff was very accommodating when we arrived early and watched our bags for us. They were in our room already when we checked in later. Our room had a balcony opening to the alleys below where people were walking and street artists were performing...it was an awesome setup. I highly recommend this for anyone staying in Lisbon for vacation. Everything is a short walk away

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hegsa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed at Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa in November 2013 and I paid 69 euros for a studio apartment.

Baixa is a tourist friendly neighborhood. The famous Elevador de Santa Justa and the metro station Baixa-Chiado are just minutes away, and the Rossio train station (to go to Sintra) is not far away either. And if you love to shop, you will love the pedestrian-only shopping area just around the corner. As busy as the neighborhood is, there isn't much noise inside the apartment building, so in terms of location, this is perfect.

But what I like the most about this place is its decoration. It is just very cool and very artsy. The deco at the reception area is already over the top, but it goes beyond that. Along the stairs, outside of the elevator and on corridors of every floor, there is a lot of portrait paintings. Each one is unique and full of character, and togeher they give a cool and enegetic vibe.

The room is comfortable and clean. Because this is an apartment, there is a kitchenette and some basic utencils. I didn't cook, but I made a cup of tea. Nice.

And because I love to take photos, I requested a colorful room when I booked online. I have stayed in enough less-is-more, all-white-and-uncluttered, IKEA-decorated hotels in my life. Time for a change. Let me stay in a colorful, loud and crazy hotel for change! This is perfect.

Room Tip: Although I cannot imagine there is a bad room, but request a colorful room. I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Bairro Alto Hotel
Bairro Alto Hotel
#19 of 255 in Lisbon
1,413 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
891 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#136 of 255 in Lisbon
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa

Address: Rua dos Sapateiros 158, Lisbon 1100-580, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 502 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: £55 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa are located in the most central quarter of Lisbon, Baixa, between the cosmopolitan Rua Augusta, the most popular pedestrian street of downtown Lisbon and Chiado quarter.Lisbon Short Stay was designed with the objective of creating the feel of an art gallery whilst incorporating the ambience of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing