We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky, Artsy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Ranked #11 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Quirky, Artsy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

From the minute we entered, we were impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. They gave us good recommendations on restaurants, and fado places. Unfortunately, there was construction near the hotel during our stay, which made it noisy during the day.

The whole hotel is themed with each room decorated in a bold manner. It was a surprise to see a big face painted on the wall overlooking the bed. And the glass window between the shower and bedroom was certainly unique -- especially with the red light. It's a humorous place, but also very efficiently furnished -- with kitchen, dining table, and all the necessary amenities. Our room also included a balcony with a view to the street.

There was a roof-top deck for all guests, that gave a great view of the city of Lisbon. Location was ideal, very central but off the main streets so it was quiet at night. The only downside to the location was the lack of parking nearby -- and parking costs in the nearby garages was very expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Axe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    230
    33
    5
    5
See reviews for
173
408
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Ficamos cinco dias neste hotel, no início de janeiro. Alugamos um apartamento de dois quartos, a decoração é exótica, principalmente no lobby, muito divertido. O apartamento estava bem limpo e conservado. O problema é que esta unidade estava no prédio sem elevador e tivemos que subir quatro andares de escada tipo caracol (76 degraus!), o bom é que a equipe do hotel era muito solícita e nos ajudou nesta etapa. O problema maior veio na hora de dormir, apesar de bem interessante a decoração a cama é PÉSSIMA, muito baixa e os travesseiros ruins, infelizmente passamos seis noites com problemas para dormir. A limpeza diária era eficiente, a internet funcionava corretamente e a localização é muito boa para quem gosta da parte antiga da cidade. Apesar de muito interessante não ficaria novamente neste hotel, prefiro as opções mais tradicionais com boas camas, mais altas e boas opções de travesseiros. / my family and I stayed for five days in this hotel at the beginning of january of 2014. We rented an apartment with two rooms, which had an exotic and very fun decoration especially in the hotel’s lobby. The apartment was well clean and well conserved, yet, the problem was that the building in which the room was didn’t have an elevator, and thus we had to climb four floors in a spiral stair (76 steps!). The only good part concerning that was the help given to us by the hotel’s staff. The biggest problem appeared when it was time to go to bed. Even though the decoration was interesting, the beds were horrible, extremely low and with bad pillows. We unfortunately spent six nights with trouble sleeping. The daily housekeeping was efficient, the internet worked smoothly and the location was good for those who enjoy the old part of the city. Even if it was really interesting, I wouldn’t stay again at this hotel, as I prefer the more traditional ones with good and tall beds, fluffy pillows and, god bless!, elevators.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Really cool place, imaginatively decorated, comfortable and a great location. Staff were really friendly and were focused on making sure you enjoyed your stay. Really impressed to receive an email from them once we'd left to double check on the pair of boots we'd left in the bin as my wife had worn then out from walking around Lisbon. They didn't have to but offered to post them on. Great place. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the 6th floor Luxury Penthouse about a week ago. No lift can reach 6th floor, and it needed to climb up one floor. It was no good for our big luggage, but the service people helped bringing the luggage upstairs. Excellent location is for the Metro nearby, supermarkets and attraction points. Excellent kitchen is for the high-power stove, good cooking equipment, and large refrigerator.

The public toilet on 6th floor was a surprise to us. Try to find a chance to go at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at the Penthouse apartment on the 6. Floor and we just loved it! Very nice spacious apartment, clean and well kept, and with a nice view of the town. We had no problems keeping the apartment warm in the winter month (February). Helpful and discreet reception. The Sushi, pizza & cocktail restaurant on the ground floor is fine, serving fresh and nice food and drinks.
Lisbon.

Short Stay Apartments is highly recommended – we will definitely be back at our next visit to Lisbon!

Room Tip: The Penthouse is a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgitte_Karsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asiago, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

whether I travel for business ( a lot ) or leisure , I prefer to rent apartments than hotel rooms for a matter of space plus it's always nice to be able to cook your own food .
I loved my stay at this structure, the superior studio was spacious , well equipped and had two huge Windows . the kitchen had ALL utensils and everything was spottlessly clean .
just remember it's not a four star structure so no phone in the room or room service or those little things that you find in 4/5 stars hotel but in compensation you have a great staff , from the cleaning ladies to the girls an guys at reception who really make u feel welcome and are eager to give directions or tips on their beautiful city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fedinapenale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
271 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We are literally in the center of the old district within walking distance of everything ... Train, metro, harbor, restaurants, city center. Pictures were a little funky but our room is bright (white walls with bright mural) and large windows letting in a lot of light. BONUS was a great restaurant on the first floor serving good sushi and pizza with a nice bar. This made the evenings easier after touring all day. Stayed for seven days and would return.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kkoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#130 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa

Property: Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Address: Rua dos Sapateiros 158, Lisbon 1100-580, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa are located in the most central quarter of Lisbon, Baixa, between the cosmopolitan Rua Augusta, the most popular pedestrian street of downtown Lisbon and Chiado quarter.Lisbon Short Stay was designed with the objective of creating the feel of an art gallery whilst incorporating the ambience of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing