We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$65
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
744
276
38
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
276
38
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracethe penthousethese apartmentsstudio roomrua dos sapateirosgreat locationfunky hotelapartment was very cleansmall kitchenyoung staffcentral locationwould definitely stay here againgreat place to staywalking distancerossio train stationcleaned every daymain sights
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a trip to Lisbon as a couple and found this hotel interesting and different. Location was good and the staff were very friendly. Studio rooms were clean, modern, colorful and had funky details within. Walls seemed to be very thin but on the other hand we need to give a credit for the big bed ;). The rooftop terrace was a nice surprise and gave some views of the city. Good small hotel - for a short stay at Lisbon...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FU_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our family (2 adults & 1 child) stayed 4 nights in "Luxury Penthouse" as they call it. I wouldn't say "Luxury", but a nice and spacious apartment though.

Pros:
+ Great location
+ No neighbours
+ Good and fast wifi connection
+ Very well equipped kitchen
+ Decoration is not "ordinary"
+ Service was good

Cons:
- Sound proofing (noise from street and roof terrace)
- Not enough warm water in the shower for two people (Penthouse is up to 6 guests!)
- Quite few TV channels available

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kermaperse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Never got to stay here but management refused to refund or partially refund when I tried to cancel due to extremely ill health.

British Airways refunded every single penny.

Looking forward to rescheduling another trip to Lisbon soon but won't be booking here and will urge friends to book elsewhere too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank KT_mett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonShortStay, Gerente de recepção at Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Kat,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Lisbon Short Stay.
We are very sorry that you didn't have the chance to stay with us and hope that you are feelling better now. Also, I am sad to hear that you didn't quite understand our policies when you first made your reservation with us.

At Lisbon Short Stay about 98% of the reservations are made with long time in advance which means that it is very difficult for us to sell our rooms with short notice. As a result we often have to lower the prices in order to re-sell them and end up losing money in the process.
Even though our guests are our number one priority for which we direct all our strategies, we as well are a business and have our company interests which by the end of the day have to be accomplished. Unfortunately this is why there are times where we have to make decisions based not only on customer needs, but also on this.

If you take other hotels as an example, the majority practice this non-refundable rates and never allow guests any refunds or compensations whith such short time notice. In fact, even most of the refundable rates only allow free cancellations up to 3 days before check-in.
Despite this, we always look at each request as a unique case and try to find solutions that benefit both parties (hotel and guest), but as far as I remember we received a call from your sales agent asking to cancel your resevation the day before of your check-in, and unfortunately this situation didn't allow us any flexibility therefore we weren't able to open an exception due to the reasons explained above.

We appreciate your kind understanding and hopefuly you will give us another opportunity to change your opinion about our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Filipa Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Located in a quiet street in the city centre, few steps away from Rossio square and the main shopping street, along with Placa de mercado with restaurants and bars. The service were excellent as they helped us with any request we may have. The connected bar and cafe had also great service. The rooms are funky and stylish design, which makes it interesting to find new details in the decor. The rooms were large and spacious along with a well-equipped kitchen. We will definitely come back to stay here for our next trip to Lisboa.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Pombolino flat, which is a great spacious flat for 4 adults. This had two bedrooms with double beds and two bathrooms. Perfect option for friends or couples.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Walked passed the entrance of the hotel a few times before we found it but once we got there Impressed that the entire hotel is creatively designed each floor has a different theme and there a secret balcony on the top floor. Room was clean and easy to access the staff were helpful at all times recommended a few places in Bairro Alto. I found the location of the hotel was perfect not too far from public transport , cafes and sights, Overall enjoyed my stay at LSS.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMAR163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews