We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
743
274
38
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
274
38
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracethe penthousethese apartmentsstudio roomrua dos sapateirosgreat locationfunky hotelapartment was very cleansmall kitchenyoung staffcentral locationwould definitely stay here againgreat place to staywalking distancerossio train stationcleaned every daymain sights
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My sisters and I brought our mother to visit Lisbon! And we couldn't be happier with the beautiful colorful and fully equipped apartment. The employees are very helpful and all spoke very well english at the desk. Diana was very helpful and gave us good tips. It is a hotel with a lovely atmosphere run by a wonderful open and friendly family. Next to the hotel is a nice place called Navegadoors to have breakfast owned by the same family. Also here you experience the modern funky colorful atmosphere with nice cocktails, sushi, pizza, pies and lounge bar with live music. Inez made our breakfast a nice experience every morning again and because of her we came back. Eduardo made lovely cocktails and even created a new cocktail non-alcoholic for one of my sisters. The hotel is situated in the centre and close to all important sightseeings. We were lucky to have met the owner Thomas and his family. They all treated us right and made us feel home! Go team Navegadoors and Lisbon short stay! We will be back for sure!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Redbull17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in early April. The woman on the desk was extremely helpful in pointing out various places of interest nearby, as well as important bus and tram stops which we needed for our trip. There was a problem with the front door which made it slightly difficult to open, however this was fixed swiftly within 24 hours. Location couldn't be better really, you're close to Rossio square and Placa de mercado and a it's only a short walk to the castle and Alfama. We paid about £47 a night for a double room, which is really great value for what you get for a 4 star hotel with fully equipped kitchen, and right in the centre. We loved the quirky decor and thought the place had real character. We would definitely return here on another visit to Lisbon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliver4105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a trip to Lisbon as a couple and found this hotel interesting and different. Location was good and the staff were very friendly. Studio rooms were clean, modern, colorful and had funky details within. Walls seemed to be very thin but on the other hand we need to give a credit for the big bed ;). The rooftop terrace was a nice surprise and gave some views of the city. Good small hotel - for a short stay at Lisbon...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FU_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our family (2 adults & 1 child) stayed 4 nights in "Luxury Penthouse" as they call it. I wouldn't say "Luxury", but a nice and spacious apartment though.

Pros:
+ Great location
+ No neighbours
+ Good and fast wifi connection
+ Very well equipped kitchen
+ Decoration is not "ordinary"
+ Service was good

Cons:
- Sound proofing (noise from street and roof terrace)
- Not enough warm water in the shower for two people (Penthouse is up to 6 guests!)
- Quite few TV channels available

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kermaperse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Never got to stay here but management refused to refund or partially refund when I tried to cancel due to extremely ill health.

British Airways refunded every single penny.

Looking forward to rescheduling another trip to Lisbon soon but won't be booking here and will urge friends to book elsewhere too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank KT_mett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonShortStay, Gerente de recepção at Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Kat,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Lisbon Short Stay.
We are very sorry that you didn't have the chance to stay with us and hope that you are feelling better now. Also, I am sad to hear that you didn't quite understand our policies when you first made your reservation with us.

At Lisbon Short Stay about 98% of the reservations are made with long time in advance which means that it is very difficult for us to sell our rooms with short notice. As a result we often have to lower the prices in order to re-sell them and end up losing money in the process.
Even though our guests are our number one priority for which we direct all our strategies, we as well are a business and have our company interests which by the end of the day have to be accomplished. Unfortunately this is why there are times where we have to make decisions based not only on customer needs, but also on this.

If you take other hotels as an example, the majority practice this non-refundable rates and never allow guests any refunds or compensations whith such short time notice. In fact, even most of the refundable rates only allow free cancellations up to 3 days before check-in.
Despite this, we always look at each request as a unique case and try to find solutions that benefit both parties (hotel and guest), but as far as I remember we received a call from your sales agent asking to cancel your resevation the day before of your check-in, and unfortunately this situation didn't allow us any flexibility therefore we weren't able to open an exception due to the reasons explained above.

We appreciate your kind understanding and hopefuly you will give us another opportunity to change your opinion about our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Filipa Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews