We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Nearby Hotels
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
US$340
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$293
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$274
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
735
272
37
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
272
37
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracethe penthousethese apartmentsstudio roomrua dos sapateirosgreat locationfunky hotelapartment was very cleansmall kitchenyoung staffcentral locationwould definitely stay here againgreat place to staywalking distancerossio train stationcleaned every daymain sights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

4 of us had a 4th floor appartment over easter and it was just the best -

It was a good size with 2 bedrooms with separare bathrooms and a good sized lounge and kitchen - about 60 to 70 sq m in total size

Place was very clean and serviced every day

We were able to walk everywhere from this location and there were plenty of restaurants nearby

Very little noise - only downside was the stairs eveytime you went out so only go if your health is up for a steep climb

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was just the best place to stay in Lisbon. Very handy to everywhere you'd want to walk to and to public transport. Close to shops, lovely restaurants, cafes and bars. The area felt safe at night. Hard to find though - glad the taxi driver knew where it was! It was by far one of the best value accomodations in the area.

The decor was absolutely smashing! As soon as you enter the hotel you are treated to an ocular feast of colours and textures. The designers clearly had fun with this place, it is cooky and unique. Every room is decorated differently, and each door has a portrait painted on it. Very cool. Not sure if my grandparents would be into it though.

Now the not so good: the room was very cramped. It was a small apartment, with wardrobes, a kitchenette, table, sink etc. Because of that layout (kitchen was its own room) the floor plan was very tight. Personally I would prefer a studio arrangement, but I guess the room is designed as a short stay 'apartment' so someone could be having breakfast int he kitchen without disturbing another person sleeping in the other room. We chose it not for the apartment factor but for the combination of price/quality/location. We were only there for 4 nights and only used the room to sleep so no major problem. The other small downside was lighting: one of my pet hates in hotels is dim lighting. I wear a lot of black and well it was pretty darned hard to tell what top was what in my black suitcase in that room. Fine in the day, we had windows on 2 sides which let in great light but no good at night.

Service-wise, it is not a hotel so no room service or anything like that, but there is a laundry you can use and the staff at the front desk (24 hours) are just as friendly and helpful as at a 5 star hotel, helping us book tours, choose restaurants, offer recommendations and directions etc.

In summary: awesome location, affordable, great staff, novel decor. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravenhair99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel six nights in dec-jan. and loved it. Staff was really friendly. The decoration of the room and the hotel was unique and special. New year's eve there was a bottle of sparkling wine eaiting for us in our room which was a really happy surprise. The small kitchen was great.
Only minus was little pit cold floor and the plastic matress cover that made the bed a bit unconfortable. Had a nice view to the street from our window and loved to watch the city life in Lisbon in the evenings with a glas of wine:) we would stay again! The location was great! Room was cleaned every day carefully!

Room Tip: Upper floor, window to the streets
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanspray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff is either friendly, or some of them are not pleasant at all. Also the bar connected, the bartender is the slowest and worst I've ever dealt with. As far as the room it's clean and nice, although the rooms on the fourth floor felt like an institution. The only amazing thing was the internet, it was beyond great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank h3rbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonShortStay, Gerente de recepção at Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Eli,

Thank you for having reviewed your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

Customer reviews are very important for several reasons, but mainly because these are the experience feedback that other potential guests will have from someone that have already stayed with us.

Regarding your review, we are very sorry to hear that you had some problems concerning our customer service provided to you. As we recall you and your family were one of the most charismatic guests, and everyone among the staff team remember all of you with great care. For this reason we are hoping that you send us some more specific feedback via email to understand what went wrong and what can be improved in order for us to provide the best customer service possible and hopefuly only arouse feelings of happiness and joy amoung all our guests!

About the bar service mentioned, we are deeply sorry that you had such a bad experience with the service. Even though the hotel and bar are diferente institutions managed by diferente companies we always try to work together and support each other. The restaurante/bar is indeed new and they are working hard to improve their service at all levels. We will definitely forward your comments to the management and certainly they will make great use of it. We receive a lot of great feedback from guests as well which makes us believe that things are on the good track :)

Kind regards,
Filipa Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My sisters and I brought our mother to visit Lisbon! And we couldn't be happier with the beautiful colorful and fully equipped apartment. The employees are very helpful and all spoke very well english at the desk. Diana was very helpful and gave us good tips. It is a hotel with a lovely atmosphere run by a wonderful open and friendly family. Next to the hotel is a nice place called Navegadoors to have breakfast owned by the same family. Also here you experience the modern funky colorful atmosphere with nice cocktails, sushi, pizza, pies and lounge bar with live music. Inez made our breakfast a nice experience every morning again and because of her we came back. Eduardo made lovely cocktails and even created a new cocktail non-alcoholic for one of my sisters. The hotel is situated in the centre and close to all important sightseeings. We were lucky to have met the owner Thomas and his family. They all treated us right and made us feel home! Go team Navegadoors and Lisbon short stay! We will be back for sure!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Redbull17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews