We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Ranked #12 of 406 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
298 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great stuff English speakers friendly,rooms clean good size perfect to stay in the hearth of the city.Walking distance to main sights.Large rooms kitchenette well set up you really can enjoyed a good coffe.The main attraction Bario Alto very close.Very good to stay here and visit the city in every direction.The building security very good.t

Room Tip: The apartments inside more quieter not a Main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    229
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
172
402
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valleiry
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We love this place. It is operated by a young staff. Very clean and each floor has it's design. Never saw a place like this. The room was well equipped and quiet. The building is located downtown which is very useful for sightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent location: Just board the Airport bus 1 that takes you to the city and drop off at Rossio Square. Walking a short distance to the south end of the square and look for the opening in the centre of the yellow archway, this is the road Rua Dos Sapateiros that leads to Lisbon Short Stay Apartments. Look out for the green cross of the pharmacy next door and the hotel is behind the green door on the left just after that. The reception is open 24 hours and the staff are knowledgeable, helpful and fluent in in English. We stayed in the white 2 bedroomer on the 4th floor and the place is quiet at night. We walked everywhere from the hotel: major bus and train stations are all nearby, within 10-15 mins walk.

Room Tip: We choose the white room for 2 on the fourth room, which is quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S K Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very good central location for exploring Lisbon. Easy to get to from the airport. Near main sights and transport links. Location doesn't see much action at night but very easy to get to Barrio Alto from here.

Room large and spacious, quiet with comfy bed. Shower only - but a good one. Hairdryer decent, some toiletries provided. Free safe. Personally, I hate throws & cushions as they don't get cleaned regularly - the ones we had were a bit grubby (urgh!).

Staff pleasant with excellent English.

Quirky decor throughout. Gave it a unique, independent feel - bit hostel-like but better standards across the board.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rlhardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place is literally the best place to stay when exploring Lisbon. My boyfriend and I booked here over 3 nights during April. We booked it due to its location and is reasonable price. When were arrived, we were bowled over by the funky decor, extremely nice staff on reception (which is open 24 hours), cleanliness (which you don't often get with holiday apartments) and its extremely central location. We stayed in a studio apartment on the 3rd floor. It was about the size of a large hotel room, with small kitchenette, table and chairs, extremely comfortable double bed and full bathroom and shower with great water pressure. They were serviced every day and replenished with towels etc. They don't have the luxuries of staying in a hotel such as room service, breakfast and the like, but you're so centrally located to everything, that you don't mind that! There is a bar and pizzeria next door, we only ate here once, literally as we arrived as we were both starving. It was only okay. We never had breakfast here.
The apartments are located in a side street just off Rua Agusta which sits between Placa Comercial and Rossio Square. Heading the opposite direction, you are then in Chiado, with its designer shops and excellent restaurants.
If I go back to Lisbon, I'll definitely be back here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YMCK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
556 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

4 of us had a 4th floor appartment over easter and it was just the best -

It was a good size with 2 bedrooms with separare bathrooms and a good sized lounge and kitchen - about 60 to 70 sq m in total size

Place was very clean and serviced every day

We were able to walk everywhere from this location and there were plenty of restaurants nearby

Very little noise - only downside was the stairs eveytime you went out so only go if your health is up for a steep climb

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was just the best place to stay in Lisbon. Very handy to everywhere you'd want to walk to and to public transport. Close to shops, lovely restaurants, cafes and bars. The area felt safe at night. Hard to find though - glad the taxi driver knew where it was! It was by far one of the best value accomodations in the area.

The decor was absolutely smashing! As soon as you enter the hotel you are treated to an ocular feast of colours and textures. The designers clearly had fun with this place, it is cooky and unique. Every room is decorated differently, and each door has a portrait painted on it. Very cool. Not sure if my grandparents would be into it though.

Now the not so good: the room was very cramped. It was a small apartment, with wardrobes, a kitchenette, table, sink etc. Because of that layout (kitchen was its own room) the floor plan was very tight. Personally I would prefer a studio arrangement, but I guess the room is designed as a short stay 'apartment' so someone could be having breakfast int he kitchen without disturbing another person sleeping in the other room. We chose it not for the apartment factor but for the combination of price/quality/location. We were only there for 4 nights and only used the room to sleep so no major problem. The other small downside was lighting: one of my pet hates in hotels is dim lighting. I wear a lot of black and well it was pretty darned hard to tell what top was what in my black suitcase in that room. Fine in the day, we had windows on 2 sides which let in great light but no good at night.

Service-wise, it is not a hotel so no room service or anything like that, but there is a laundry you can use and the staff at the front desk (24 hours) are just as friendly and helpful as at a 5 star hotel, helping us book tours, choose restaurants, offer recommendations and directions etc.

In summary: awesome location, affordable, great staff, novel decor. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metalicali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#129 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa

Property: Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Address: Rua dos Sapateiros 158, Lisbon 1100-580, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 406 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa are located in the most central quarter of Lisbon, Baixa, between the cosmopolitan Rua Augusta, the most popular pedestrian street of downtown Lisbon and Chiado quarter.Lisbon Short Stay was designed with the objective of creating the feel of an art gallery whilst incorporating the ambience of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing