We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Ranked #11 of 483 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great stuff English speakers friendly,rooms clean good size perfect to stay in the hearth of the city.Walking distance to main sights.Large rooms kitchenette well set up you really can enjoyed a good coffe.The main attraction Bario Alto very close.Very good to stay here and visit the city in every direction.The building security very good.t

Room Tip: The apartments inside more quieter not a Main Street
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We love this place. It is operated by a young staff. Very clean and each floor has it's design. Never saw a place like this. The room was well equipped and quiet. The building is located downtown which is very useful for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent location: Just board the Airport bus 1 that takes you to the city and drop off at Rossio Square. Walking a short distance to the south end of the square and look for the opening in the centre of the yellow archway, this is the road Rua Dos Sapateiros that leads to Lisbon Short Stay Apartments. Look out for the green cross of the pharmacy next door and the hotel is behind the green door on the left just after that. The reception is open 24 hours and the staff are knowledgeable, helpful and fluent in in English. We stayed in the white 2 bedroomer on the 4th floor and the place is quiet at night. We walked everywhere from the hotel: major bus and train stations are all nearby, within 10-15 mins walk.

Room Tip: We choose the white room for 2 on the fourth room, which is quiet at night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S K Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very good central location for exploring Lisbon. Easy to get to from the airport. Near main sights and transport links. Location doesn't see much action at night but very easy to get to Barrio Alto from here.

Room large and spacious, quiet with comfy bed. Shower only - but a good one. Hairdryer decent, some toiletries provided. Free safe. Personally, I hate throws & cushions as they don't get cleaned regularly - the ones we had were a bit grubby (urgh!).

Staff pleasant with excellent English.

Quirky decor throughout. Gave it a unique, independent feel - bit hostel-like but better standards across the board.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rlhardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place is literally the best place to stay when exploring Lisbon. My boyfriend and I booked here over 3 nights during April. We booked it due to its location and is reasonable price. When were arrived, we were bowled over by the funky decor, extremely nice staff on reception (which is open 24 hours), cleanliness (which you don't often get with holiday apartments) and its extremely central location. We stayed in a studio apartment on the 3rd floor. It was about the size of a large hotel room, with small kitchenette, table and chairs, extremely comfortable double bed and full bathroom and shower with great water pressure. They were serviced every day and replenished with towels etc. They don't have the luxuries of staying in a hotel such as room service, breakfast and the like, but you're so centrally located to everything, that you don't mind that! There is a bar and pizzeria next door, we only ate here once, literally as we arrived as we were both starving. It was only okay. We never had breakfast here.
The apartments are located in a side street just off Rua Agusta which sits between Placa Comercial and Rossio Square. Heading the opposite direction, you are then in Chiado, with its designer shops and excellent restaurants.
If I go back to Lisbon, I'll definitely be back here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YMCK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

4 of us had a 4th floor appartment over easter and it was just the best -

It was a good size with 2 bedrooms with separare bathrooms and a good sized lounge and kitchen - about 60 to 70 sq m in total size

Place was very clean and serviced every day

We were able to walk everywhere from this location and there were plenty of restaurants nearby

Very little noise - only downside was the stairs eveytime you went out so only go if your health is up for a steep climb

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 253 in Lisbon
1,557 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#31 of 253 in Lisbon
818 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#41 of 253 in Lisbon
333 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#55 of 253 in Lisbon
1,579 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#24 of 253 in Lisbon
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa

Address: Rua dos Sapateiros 158, Lisbon 1100-580, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 483 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: £62 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa are located in the most central quarter of Lisbon, Baixa, between the cosmopolitan Rua Augusta, the most popular pedestrian street of downtown Lisbon and Chiado quarter.Lisbon Short Stay was designed with the objective of creating the feel of an art gallery whilst incorporating the ambience of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing