We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Ranked #13 of 457 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Grampians, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Modern boutique apartments in a great location. Roomy, well appointed and very good value. BUT a couple of things to be aware of: for our apartment, we had to climb 4 flights of steep rickety stairs as there were no lifts; and although it says sleeps four, there are only two double beds, which is OK for two couples not four individuals.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pangexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    237
    34
    5
    5
See reviews for
183
427
34
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This place is really funky. The location is great, the price is right, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is extremely unique. For that reason it may not be everyone's style. I thought it was very fun, hip and different! Would absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PugConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed 2 nights with my partner and friend in a triple room. Was compact but perfect for our needs. Room was very funky as was the entire building. Room was cleaned every day and towels changed. A/C in the room was great. Very quiet room despite being close to main street. Staff in the apartments were so friendly and helpful and we even got a free welcome drink. The street where the main entrance is has some fab resteraunts .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilmorton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I travel widely and regularly, putting our own package together. However, this was our first visit to Portugal. So, after the usual research, we honed in on these apartments to begin and end our time on the coast at Cascais. The Baixa location is superb. Local restaurants up the street from the entrance are authentic and tremendous value. The bar adjacent to the lobby serves good short-order food and is lively. But the real treasure, apart from the apartments' iconic décor, is the roof terrace with tremendous views and the opportunity to relax at the end of a hard day's sight seeing, meeting fellow guests over a drink (you take your own).

All the staff are delightful and extremely knowledgeable about wherever you wish to visit. For example, we intended to walk all the way up to the Castelo de S.Jorge, but were directed to the two free elevators that made it so easy.

On our return visit to Lisbon, Diana who was on the desk, not only ensured we had another room with a balcony but had also arranged a surprise bottle of wine on the table with a note saying "welcome back".

All we can say is "we will be back".

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alman130150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cham, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

You can almost not find a better place to stay in Lisbon, it's really centrally located. The design is special, more for young people, but ok. The rooms, as they have a small kitchen, very practical. It's a little bit difficult to find it, there is no sign on the outside of the place. And there is no breakfast in the hotel itself, but it's not difficult to find alternatives close-by. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solaroebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel has very unique and cool rooms and they are huge with a kitchen and good shower. The location is great right in the heart of the city. The rooms also have cool colored lights all over and small balconies to watch people go by below. It is very quiet if you close the windows so no worries that it is in a busy area of the city. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardythe1manparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice stay at this uniquely designed and fashionably decorated hotel. Rooms were clean, well-outfitted, and hip. It's central location is ideal for pretty much anything you wanna do in or around Lisbon. If you find yourself in Lisbon, chick out Short Stay Bazia!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 248 in Lisbon
1,512 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#30 of 248 in Lisbon
779 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#44 of 248 in Lisbon
302 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#20 of 248 in Lisbon
961 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#29 of 248 in Lisbon
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa

Property: Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Address: Rua dos Sapateiros 158, Lisbon 1100-580, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 457 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa are located in the most central quarter of Lisbon, Baixa, between the cosmopolitan Rua Augusta, the most popular pedestrian street of downtown Lisbon and Chiado quarter.Lisbon Short Stay was designed with the objective of creating the feel of an art gallery whilst incorporating the ambience of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing