We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very good”

Lisbon Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.03*
and up
Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings
Ranked #12 of 90 Food & Drink in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lisbon Urban Adventures offers unique and authentic day tours around Lisbon. They range from 2 hour to 1 day adventures and uncover back streets, hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals, find out what makes the city tick, and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Lisbon. A local expert guide will provide the knowledge and lead you through a fantastic urban experience.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very very good”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Took a combined three tours over two days. Originally booked it through Viator but they passed it along to these guys.

Each tour kept getting better. Took the walking tour during the day the first day and the fado, tapas and sunset tour at night (a must see)

The next day took the Sintra castle tour. Great company and the tour guides very knowledgable

Helpful?
Thank Julio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanasimao, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Urban Adventures, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review!

We're very glad to have provided you with a few great days in Lisbon and that our tours and the daytrip were a good fit for you!

Best wishes,

Joana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    35
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't miss this”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We did the 4 hr walking tour of Lisbon with Margarick.What a great day. Margarick is an excellent guide; well informed,enthusiastic and packed alot into our day without making us feel rushed.The food & wine tastings were also delicious Thoroughly recommend this tour. Karen & Steve, Australia.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrsed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanasimao, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Urban Adventures, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review!

We're really happy you loved taking this tour and I'll be sure to tell Margarida you enjoyed going on it with her!

Best wishes,

Joana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Do it on the first day”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This tour is exactly what is needed to orient yourself to Lisbon Margarita was a great guide who provided a fun and informative time. She gave us a good overview of Lisbon's history and culture to give us an understanding of what we were seeing but the rest of the tour was all about the people - how they lived, what they ate etc. it was lovely to explore those unknown places and to try all the yummy food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan-n-Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

although we did this tour in quite extreme heat having Margarida as our guide took the heat out of the tour. Do not miss this walk as you see some of the more out of the way places which you just don't know about when you research your trip to Lisbon.Margarida is funny,knowledgeable and is a joy to be with.She was also most helpful in sorting out how we are to buy the passes for the public transport- thank you Margarida - your advices were spot on- the e15 bus to Belem was perfect and we caught the 714 bus back which took us along another route.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank peter255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lathuile, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I usually never would book a tour! Not my thing but only here for a day so decided to go for it & we are so happy we did! If you do not like tourist traps and want something different to the usual marching in/out if churches or museums this is the tour for you. Margerrida showed us Lisbon in a way we never would of done solo. She was brilliant & shared so many secrets with us & very informative. We were a mixed group of 13 young n old, 6 different nationalities which was great fun. We chatted, got to know Lisbon, laughed, ate, drank & got really good tips on what else we could do. At the end of the tour we had lunch with 3 new mates from down under & ate a lot of fish!

Helpful?
Thank LaThuile74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lisbon Urban Adventures also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisbon Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing