We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lisbon Destination Hostel
Ranked #11 of 455 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

If you're staying in Lisbon, stay here! Rossio Patio Hostel is clean, convenient (in Rossio train station close to everything) and courteous - the staff are fantastic! Everything from accomodation to tips about Lisbon or the best pastries in Belem, they've been super nice and friendly. The breakfast is hands down the best in any hostel I've ever stayed at (and I've been to many). Next time I'm in Lisbon, I won't even consider staying in any other hostel or hotel, the ambiance of Rossio Patio makes you want to stay longer (and I did)!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashinyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    118
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
52
80
285
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Great place and great people :) the best hostel to share an amazing time in Lisbon and feel the real portuguese hospitality. It's like being at home!

Monica

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The location is ideal for sure. Very clean and neat hostel. Super friendly staffs. And it's a MUST to do Sintra day trip with the hostel. The tour guide Carlos makes the whole trip experience memorable. Must definitely ask for Carlos if u ever stay here. Just having a day trip with him let me learnt so much about Portugal.

Ray Chan (Singapore)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I 'm Japanese and I stayed with my parents.
This is our first time to stay hostels.
The room was so clean and staffs were so friendly.
They helped us so much.
So we could have excellent time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoko730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I'd planned to stay 2 nights in this hostel but it was such a pleasant experience that I booked for an extra night. It's location is superb..right in the center of the old historical city center . The staff are all very kind and helpful, and the atmosphere is very good. I immediately felt at home. The breakfast which is included in the price, is very varied, even delicious pancakes are served. The central place (kitchen / lounge / reception) is very spacious clean and fresh, a lot of daylight coming through the big top window.
Also the sanitary very clean and modern. And I was really happy with the wifi so I could do my mails at the hostel and didn't have to go to an internet cafe which is far more practical. If I come back to Lisbon again I definitely will come back to this hostel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniz187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Stay four nights at the Rossio Patio hostel and had a fantastic time. This hostel brings hosteling to a whole new level.. it is a luxury hostel but with hostel hospitality and prices! The open concept lounge and kithcen are just amazing with tonnes of plants and natural sunlight. This is a new hostel so everything is brand new.
The owners (Dangolia and Joao) are superbe people who go out of their way. The staff are super friendly and interested in helping you out with the little details. For example, I came in from the rain and they offered me a hair blower and when we needed to dry our clothing, brought us a rack to hang out clothes to dry. It is just amazing and the location is just perfect!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natmanitouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Great location, excellent staff, very friendly. The hostel offers kitchen facilities, dinner for a reasonable price and very good breakfast. There are shared and private rooms, both very comfortable. I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 248 in Lisbon
1,510 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 248 in Lisbon
2,695 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#12 of 248 in Lisbon
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#2 of 455 in Lisbon
557 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 455 in Lisbon
262 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#5 of 455 in Lisbon
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Destination Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Destination Hostel

Property: Lisbon Destination Hostel
Address: Rossio Train Station | Second Floor, Lisbon 1200-160, Portugal (Formerly Rossio Patio Hostel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 455 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lisbon Destination Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In July of 2011, smack in the heart of downtown Lisbon - Rossio - a new hostel is born. It could be just another hostel, except it's not. Housed in one of Lisbon's most beautiful and renowned buildings - the Rossio Railway Station - an undisputed icon of late XIX Century Romantic architecture (and which has recently undergone a profound facelift), Lisbon Destination Hostel is perched around a winter garden, where light filters down from the rooftop, harmoniously flooding the patio and creating an ambiance that is both tranquil and upbeat. We had planned on catering to a specific target, only to realize later that we didn't have to. We're confident that, between the ample first floor bedrooms (sleeping 4 to 8) with large windows overlooking the historic city, and the double rooms one floor up which peer out over the winter garden, you - whomever you may be - will find your niche. And if all this weren't enough, please note that, from our doorstep, you can take the train to the town of Sintra, a Unesco World Heritage Site just 20 minutes' ride away. Once you get there, you'll understand why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lisbon Destination Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing