We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lisbon Destination Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$210
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$166
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$322
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
US$295
Sofitel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$173
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
US$313
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
641
123
20
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
123
20
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfado tourmovie roomtable tennisstreet art toursintra tourfree walking tourfree breakfastcommon roomlocation is amazingbed dormlounge areacommon areasenjoyed my stayshared bathroomspecial thankscentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I came here having never been overseas before and left almost a local! This hostel must be up there with the best in the world with a lot of local staff who bends over backwards to make sure you enjoy your stay to the foreign volunteers that follow suit. This place offer a very clean home environment whilst from free breakfast to the cheap meals at 5 star quality each night. They also offer a wide range of tours and activities starting with the free walking tour which gives you the best local knowledge and experience such as places to see local cuisine to try some history of the country and the real local spots that tours don't normally go! One of the highlights is the extremely comfortable beds unlike most hostels where you have a bad back by the time you have left. The place is kept very clean and tidy with heaps of natural light and in a central location- by the time you have to leave you won't want to!!

Room Tip: Choose this hostel
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quinn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Friendly helpful staff, excellent location, great breakfast, local information, and clean & tidy. Sociable, friendly guest events and common area. This hostel ticks all the boxes for travellers wanting to have a great stay in Lisbon. Based at the Rossio train station makes it very easy to get to, easy to find and great base to get around. Consideration of other guests late at night is achieved with the minimum of fuss and bother. It's has a very nice atmosphere and I am a repeat guest.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank DdKiw2013i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

It is really rare when this happens but this place exceeded my expectations from what I had see in the photos. My fiend and I stayed here for NYE and had a great time meeting new people in the common areas. The staff was super friendly and always checked in with us to see if we were having a good time. Juao (I think that's how you spell his name?) even helped me book a flight since it was all in Portuguese! I would definitely go back here when I return to Portugal.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicesonwonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

After a 'missed connection' with a Couchsurfing host, my companions and I ended up in the Starbucks at Rossio station - buying coffees in order to buy Wi-Fi time which would allow us to search for a place to stay in Lisbon. When one of us was finally smart enough to inquire with an employee there about local hostels, we were guided to the top of the station we were sitting in to a great hostel experience!!
The LIsbon Destination Hostel was a spotlessly clean, lively, and refreshing place to stay during our exploration of the city! You couldn't ask for a more central location with the best access to transportation! The young staff was very efficient, professional, and extremely personable - which made this stay a great experience!
If you are looking for a quiet place to hide in a hotel room - forget it - this is not the place for you! But if you want a comfortable and clean place where you can meet a wide variety of people and engage in a fun community atmosphere - Destination Hostel is where you need to be! I highly recommend it, and hope to visit again someday soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reb k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful and not only encouraged you to go and see the area but also to engage in hostel activities.
The common area is incredible, a hammock for relaxing, bean bags, relaxed music and a pool table to unwind with among many other things.
Many activities to keep you occupied and entertained throughout your stay, perfect if travelling alone!
A great place to stay, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomosParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews