We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a whole day and do Oceanarium and this one together”

Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva
Book In Advance
More Info
US$113.92*
and up
Private Day Trip Visiting Lisbon from West to East
Ranked #33 of 426 things to do in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Take a whole day and do Oceanarium and this one together”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My 11 year old and 4 year old both had a blast in here! Their favs were the riding bicycle on tightrope, bouncing astronaut, the velcro wall in addition to all the fun science exhibits. We went on a Tuesday in August and there was no one hardly there!! It is right next door to the Oceanarium and some super garden areas and a riding gondola over the river. If you have kids, this is a great reward for all those adult museums we drag them thru!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank demastersd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    199
    40
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“amazing place for kids and adults”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

this is an amazing science centre to visit for kids and adults. it is a very interactive place with lots of fun and challenging things to do for both kids and adults. We spend a good 3-4 hours here and that too didn't seem enough. a must do place in lisbon esp if you are there with kids.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for children”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It's maybe the best place to take children. Very interactive and interesting, also for adults. There is different exhibitions and my favorite was the bicycle on the rope.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Take your kids there on a rainy day”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I took my daughter there last year, and she liked the interactive stuff, I think this part of the museum is very good, but all the rest of the museum is a little poor/small., compared to London's science museum f.ex. The staff were all very friendly and full of patience for the kids.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The interactive rooms are great for kids, gardens interesting, the price is competitive. Clearly the building could do with some TLC but well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob-34567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva also viewed

 

Been to Pavilhao do Conhecimento- Ciencia Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing