We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a city trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Casa das Janelas com Vista
Ranked #17 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We've just arrived home after five gorgeous days in Lisbon and are still in awe about it!
The hotel is a very lovely and charming place with lots of details in furniture and arrangements all over the place. Its very welcoming lounge invites you to stay and just BE in this busy town.
We had a room with "river view" which we highly recommend for all future guests, the view is just stunning and you won't get sick of it - we enjoyed it every morning and night ;)
Yesterday night we just asked for some fruit as a breakFAST before our really early flight this morning. The receptionist told us we could certainly take as much fruit as we want to.
As we came down to the lounge at 5:20 a.m. today we were blown away: the breakfast tables were all set and the whole buffet was covered like it has been (at 8!) the last four days...an unbelievable lovely gesture from a really considerate staff member (like all of those we met...)
Obrigado for a wonderful stay, we'll definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Book one of the upper rooms with river view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwifreundin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Gerente geral at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Kiwifreundin,

Thank you for having chosen Casa das Janelas com Vista for your holidays in "Lisboa" and for having taken the time to share your holiday experience with us.
I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our services were according to your expectations.
It is a pleasure to read such nice comments like yours about the city views, our decoration and especially about our receptionists! in small hotel like ours, we are fortunate to be able to arrange a much more personalized service to our customers.

We hope that we can also look forward to the pleasure of having you and your as our guest again in the near future.

Best regards,

Luis Castro Caldas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our favourite hotel/B&B in the world -- no less. Since our last stay only 10 months ago, we've been longing to come back. So much in fact that this time, we only booked the plane tickets to Lisbon after we had secured the rooms...

Basically, Casa Das Janelas Com Vista is a small intimate B&B for those who appreciate good design, individual rooms, and great service. It is a place where you want to stay - not just sleep. The rooms are so cosy, the bathrooms spacious and well equiped and the lobby - or dining room - so nice that we would love to have one like that at home.

The staff is very nice and knowledgable and really service-minded - even if it is 'only' a B&B. We already look forward to our next trip to Lisbon!

And to the staff at Casa Das Janelas Com Vista: Thank you once again for making our stay a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian-AMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Gerente geral at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Christian,

I have difficult in finding the right words to thank you for sympathy!
Thanks for enjoying our unique design, our spacious bathrooms, our amazing views over the city and the river and especially for your presence once again!

I really look forward to have you back in our "Casa" in a near future!

Best regards,

Luis Caldas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were recommended to stay here - and it did not disappoint. Quiet location in the back streets, getting there challenges the GPS's of a few of the taxi drivers ! ! ! Great atmosphere, with super rooms, very clean. Good breakfast and staff very friendly and willing. Would recommend you check it out.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back on the second or third floor have great roof top views of the City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Gerente geral at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear cmac60,

Thank you for having chosen A Casa das Janelas com Vista for your vacations and for having taken the time to share your holiday experience with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad the recommendation that was given to you, has resulted in a positive experience.
The mouth to mouth reviews phenomenon is very important in this industry and, once again, I am very glad that you´ll recommend us to your friends and family!

Hope to receive your visit at our hotel in the near future,

Best regards,

Luis Castro Caldas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I enjoyed my staying at "Casa das Janelas com Vista" very much: as soon as I arrived there I felt at home ! Friendly atmosphere, clean & mordern place with design touch and Attention to details, modern rooms and excellent breakfast. I highliy recommend this Hotel. I am going back there during my next trip ti Lissabon.

Room Tip: Fantastic nternational breakfast with Espresso coffee, fresh jouce, very wide choice of bread and ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta_1974_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Gerente de relações com clientes at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Many thanks for choosing "Casa das Janelas com Vista" for your stay in Lisbon.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It was really a pleasure to have you as our guest and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review.
We really hope to see you again at our/yours "Casa" in Lisbon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a nice stay at this lovely guest-house for more than one week during Christmas. Charming and interesting interior style and a very friendly and helpful staff.
In the living-room we had a splendid Christmas Eve with two friends from another guest-house together with a staff member and his family.
For sure, we will return ...

O'Peter

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O_Peter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Gerente de relações com clientes at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Many thanks for choosing "Casa das Janelas com Vista" for your stay in Lisbon.
We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed very much your stay and Christmas Eve with us.
It was really a pleasure to have you as our guest and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review.
Looking forward to see you again at our/yours "Casa" in Lisbon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It is in a very good location in Lisbonne with a very nice view (not as much as I expected because of the name of the hotel). The breakfast was the best that I had in Europe (but my sample is not that big). I would stay there again and recommend.

Room Tip: My bedroom was quite good. It has the view to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Gerente de relações com clientes at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Many thanks for choosing "Casa das Janelas com Vista" for your stay in Lisbon.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It was really a pleasure to have you as our guest and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review.
We really hope to see you again at our/yours "Casa" in Lisbon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, the rooms were fantastic, very rustic and a modern tradition to them. High ceilings made them very airy. The room was a bit minimalist, but that did not bother us (we had our own shampoo anyways). Our room had a fansatic view of the neighbouring area...reminded me of the book 'A Room With A View' by E.M. Forester. Our room was not huge huge, but we were fine with that. Great reception / breakfast room at the bottom, nice homely feel to it. The staff were fantastic, even kept the breakfast on for us till midday. But it was tough to find in the taxi, all the roads surrounding are one way and very small...but thats not the hotels fault.
Overall...nice, charming place to stay, and not too overbearing.

Room Tip: Have a street map of the hotel (with the direction of the one way streets) before you travel there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiggs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Gerente de relações com clientes at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Many thanks for choosing "Casa das Janelas com Vista" for your stay in Lisbon.
We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our "Casa".
It was really a pleasure to have you as our guest and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review.
We really hope to see you again at our/yours "Casa" in Lisbon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,899 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Hotel Convento do Salvador
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 255 in Lisbon
1,634 reviews
Britania Hotel
#3 of 255 in Lisbon
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa das Janelas com Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa das Janelas com Vista

Address: Rua Nova do Loureiro 35 | Bairro Alto, Lisbon 1200-293, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £60 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Casa das Janelas com Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room at Casa das Janelas com Vista is unique and has its own individual decoration: the yellow iron table, the hand-painted wardrobe, the velvet chaise longue, and the old armchair, etc. as well as bright and spacious bathrooms, perfumed with refreshing essences. Everything is tailor-made, full of charm and specially designed for you.The kitchen is an open, informal place and a meeting point in which to start the day with breakfast around a large table. The living room, which is next to the kitchen, is a pleasant and very bright space that also has a small terrace. You will find a place to relax, read, talk, or enjoy a good Portuguese wine along with a portuguese cheese board. The living room and the kitchen can be rented for small one-off events, presentations or parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your A Casa das Janelas com Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing