We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish apartment, great location, wonderful service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lisbonaire Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lisbonaire Apartments
Ranked #11 of 406 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stylish apartment, great location, wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Lisbonaire looks great and is in a perfect spot for exploring Lisbon. But whilst it's easy enough to find a well-located building and fill it with stylish mid-century furniture and quirky touches (in this case, lots of book-related art), the true test of a hotel is how they react when a guest needs assistance. In my case, I had a small problem and Nuno and the staff could not have been more helpful, going far beyond the call of duty to sort it out. It was the kind of thoughtful service that leaves you with a warm glow and makes a trip really memorable. Can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: I can't speak for the other rooms, but apartment I was huge, very comfortable and chic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heathr0wexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi.

Thank you for your kind review and comment! We hope you have a chance to come back and stay longer next time.

Best regards,

Nuno Pinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    100
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
172
168
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed three nights at the Lisbonaire. So classy and sleek and modern. Really large apartments with cool 'high design' decor. Big rooms, big beds. We checked in late which was a little strange as it is all self-serve entry, with a code. If you stay there, pay close attention to the codes they send you as they are the only way to get in at night. We did interact with the manager during the day and he was super-friendly and helpful.

Location could not be better but was still quiet at night. We heard 'woohoo' street noise very faintly a time or two but all slept well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear John, thank you for your kind comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,

Nuno Pinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My sister and I stayed here for two nights. We stayed in Apartment I. It was just excellent. The location is brilliant, right off the main area. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The apartment was really beautiful, clean and so spacious. Excellent wifi and so comfortable all round. I most definitely will return here again. thank you very much Lisbonaire. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Apartment I is fabulous one bedroom spacious apartment. Highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you, for your appreciation and recommendation. It makes us very happy to know we made your stay in Lisbon even better!

Best regards,

Nuno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at The Lisbonaire Apartments. Our studio apartment was spacious, well located and nicely appointed. We were only there for two nights but wished we could stay longer. We will definitely go back to Lisbon and will look forward to again staying at The Lisbonaire. The staff, particularly Bruno, was great -- very pleasant and incredibly helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in Studio G and loved the decor. Each apartment is unique in terms of the artwork. The st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaandSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi!

Thank you for your generous comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will see you soon!

Best regards,

Nuno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Truly a fantastic find. You will not regret staying here. Well run, polite staff. Been staying here for three years now when in town. Only negative is price keeps going up. They need to keep in in the 70-100 Euro range or there become full service hotel options.

Will be back, though, as long as price stays inline. Cannot recommend it enough!

Room Tip: Get a full one bedroom. Worth the extra dollars for the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sidelinesports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your kind comment. We had to adjust prices a little because of the investment in the gym and the rooftop terrace, but we definitely want to keep our prices reasonable.

We hope to have you back soon!

Best regards,

Nuno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I really liked the place. Just in the centre of Lisbon with easy access. Miguel, the hotel director, was really helpful in almost everything.
Although I had to stay for just one night, I managed to spend time in Lisbon. I will come back sometime in the future, with my rest of the family.

Room Tip: Just take any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comment! Be sure to come back for a longer stay!

Best regards,

Nuno Pinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Lisbonnaire apartments is a great location to explore the city. A home abroad. Right in the centre of Lissabon, but still a quiet place. Excellent to go shopping, eating out, an enjoying cultural events. The metro station ist near. Stuff ist very friendly. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment H. Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bittersweetie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your nice comment! We'll be here when you decide to return!

Best regards,

Nuno Pinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lisbonaire Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lisbonaire Apartments

Property: The Lisbonaire Apartments
Address: Rua da Gloria 16, Lisbon 1250-116, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 406 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lisbonaire Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lisbonaire Apartments embodies a new way to visit Lisbon. Located in a quiet street in the heart of downtown Lisbon, a short stroll from Chiado, Bairro Alto or the Castle, The Lisbonaire Apartments are your ideal starting point to visit or work in Lisbon, with the subway a few steps away and numerous sights, monuments, restaurants, theatres and bars immediately at your doorstep. The 1960s building was fully rebuilt in 2011 and each apartment has the contribution of a Portuguese designer, which invokes a specific object or place from the surrounding area, making the apartments unique and special. The Lisbonaire boasts 19 studios and one bedroom apartments, fully furnished and decorated, subject to the idea of 100% Portuguese, with all the must-have utilities such as Wi-Fi and iPod docking stations in every apartment. With prices starting from 30 euros per person, the apartments are an economical, spacious and practical solution if you are visiting, working or travelling with family. We can provide your apartment with a push chair, high chair, cot and toys upon request. Our aim is to welcome and inspire all visitors to discover the traditional and contemporary Lisbon and all the small things that make it so unique. Come and visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lisbonaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing