We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, super price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lisbonaire Apartments
Ranked #9 of 503 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

great apartment with a super location, very close to restaurants, hop on hop off bus or just walking on Avenida de Liberdade. Very helpful staff. We had 2 studios, both clean and comfortable. Even though it's centrally located, it's very quiet at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biedronka15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Manager at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your comment, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Best regards,

Nuno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Being a bit forgetful, it's taken me four months to write a review for the wonderful Lisbonaire Apartments - however, such was the fantastic service we received I feel it my duty to write something...at last !

For starters it's in a brilliant location, very central, although it's also extremely quiet at night which means you'll get a very good night's rest. The rooms are incredible, with fabulous funky designs - they are also very well equipped, with a lovely bathroom, a very well-appointed kitchen and a nice big TV with comfortable furniture which allows you to lounge around after a hard day not at the office.

The people who run the place are extremely helpful, and very laid-back. I heartily recommend a visit, in what I think is one of my favourite cities.

Enjoy !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mammy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi! You're comment is appreciated, even 4 months later. Thank you!

Best regards,

Nuno Pinho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in the duplex apartment (B) for 6 nights. It was a really large apartment with arty design and all the necessary equipment: dishwasher, washing machine, iron, ironing board, even a drying rack. Very comfortable and good space. Good thing is you don't need keys, you can enter the main entrance by access code (received via e-mail). It's well secured and you feel save all the time. There's also a nice 'basement', where you can relax, play snooker, fitness or watch tv, drink a coffee, thee, beer or water at the honesty bar (reasonable prices). the manager told us there will be a playroom for kids soon, because they have lot's of families.
The Lisbonaire is the perfect spot for exploring Lisbon. It's really close to Baixa and Barrio Alto, the metro, the train-station (to Sintra), ...
Lisbonaire Apartments has also made an App (Apple/Android), something that every hotel should provide. You can check restaurants, metrostops, shops in the area, ask for services (changing towels request maintenance, book a taxi, ...), even check the usage manuals (dishwasher, oven, ...). Just perfect.
Just a few small things, the duplex has a big bedroom downstairs, but there's no door, it's an open space, so the light and sound from the level above is to be heard and seen. If this is a problem, just book another room.
Even thou Lisonaire is located in a small street without much traffic, there was some noise from the street till about 1:00 a.m. (even longer in the weekend).
And if I get really picky, the WiFi signal is very weak. Most of the time it's ok for one tablet, but it was impossible to use two tablets at the same time.
We definitely would stay at Lisbonaire on return. Highly recommended.
Oh, and I almost forgot, after a long day wandering through the streets of Lisbon, buy a Douro wine and then relax at the terras on the rooftop!

Room Tip: the duplex has a big bedroom downstairs, but there's no door, it's an open space, so the lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your kind and detailed comment. We are going to look into the wifi situation in apartment B.

Best regards,

Nuno Pinho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Fabulous apartment. Modern and very comfortable. Good space. Everything worked. The guys at the front desk were engaging and helpful answering any questions we had on where to eat etc. We arrived during the day, but you do still need to take note of the access codes that are emailed to you in advance to get in the front door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your comment! Hope to see you back.

Best regards,

Nuno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Lisbonaire looks great and is in a perfect spot for exploring Lisbon. But whilst it's easy enough to find a well-located building and fill it with stylish mid-century furniture and quirky touches (in this case, lots of book-related art), the true test of a hotel is how they react when a guest needs assistance. In my case, I had a small problem and Nuno and the staff could not have been more helpful, going far beyond the call of duty to sort it out. It was the kind of thoughtful service that leaves you with a warm glow and makes a trip really memorable. Can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: I can't speak for the other rooms, but apartment I was huge, very comfortable and chic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathr0wexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi.

Thank you for your kind review and comment! We hope you have a chance to come back and stay longer next time.

Best regards,

Nuno Pinho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed three nights at the Lisbonaire. So classy and sleek and modern. Really large apartments with cool 'high design' decor. Big rooms, big beds. We checked in late which was a little strange as it is all self-serve entry, with a code. If you stay there, pay close attention to the codes they send you as they are the only way to get in at night. We did interact with the manager during the day and he was super-friendly and helpful.

Location could not be better but was still quiet at night. We heard 'woohoo' street noise very faintly a time or two but all slept well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear John, thank you for your kind comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,

Nuno Pinho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My sister and I stayed here for two nights. We stayed in Apartment I. It was just excellent. The location is brilliant, right off the main area. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The apartment was really beautiful, clean and so spacious. Excellent wifi and so comfortable all round. I most definitely will return here again. thank you very much Lisbonaire. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Apartment I is fabulous one bedroom spacious apartment. Highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbonaire, Owner at The Lisbonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you, for your appreciation and recommendation. It makes us very happy to know we made your stay in Lisbon even better!

Best regards,

Nuno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Short Stay Apartments Baixa
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 503 in Lisbon
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#3 of 503 in Lisbon
594 reviews
54 Santa Catarina
#18 of 503 in Lisbon
145 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Boutique Hotel
Brown's Boutique Hotel
#17 of 503 in Lisbon
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lisbonaire Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lisbonaire Apartments

Address: Rua da Gloria 16, Lisbon 1250-116, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 503 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: £56 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lisbonaire Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lisbonaire Apartments embodies a new way to visit Lisbon. Located in a quiet street in the heart of downtown Lisbon, a short stroll from Chiado, Bairro Alto or the Castle, The Lisbonaire Apartments are your ideal starting point to visit or work in Lisbon, with the subway a few steps away and numerous sights, monuments, restaurants, theatres and bars immediately at your doorstep. The 1960s building was fully rebuilt in 2011 and each apartment has the contribution of a Portuguese designer, which invokes a specific object or place from the surrounding area, making the apartments unique and special. The Lisbonaire boasts 19 studios and one bedroom apartments, fully furnished and decorated, subject to the idea of 100% Portuguese, with all the must-have utilities such as Wi-Fi and iPod docking stations in every apartment. With prices starting from 30 euros per person, the apartments are an economical, spacious and practical solution if you are visiting, working or travelling with family. We can provide your apartment with a push chair, high chair, cot and toys upon request. Our aim is to welcome and inspire all visitors to discover the traditional and contemporary Lisbon and all the small things that make it so unique. Come and visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lisbonaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing