We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa do Patio by Shiadu
Ranked #8 of 231 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay at casa do patio. All the staff are friendly, helpful and kind. Magda made the holiday even better by recommending so many lovely places to explore and eat at. The B&B is situated pretty centrally in Lison which makes travelling around easy. Food was yummy, rooms were cosy and service exceptional. Thanks for an amazing experience :)... two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    101
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
140
316
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lier, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a great time in B&B Casa to Patio. Extremly nice and friendly people. Always ready to help us to find out the best sports in de city. Delicious breakfast with frech home made products! Nice and clean room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helga c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Nice and lovely apartment, amazing view, quiet and spacious, modern furnished and clean. The location was great - near to Bairro Alto and with nothing too far away. Delicious breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Magda the hotel manager, she couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, great professional! Perfection from beginning to end! Thanks Magda. We would definitely come back…very soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The apartment we booked was lovely with a beautiful city and river view. Staff were very helpful and friendly, both Magda and Sergio. We arrived late for breakfast on our third day and Magda managed to serve us a nice breakfast that she didn't even charge us for. Not to mention that they helped us greatly in planning our stay there.
Location is within walking distance from the metro, tram and Bairro Alto which is the area you want to go to at night.

Room Tip: - First time getting there, go in a taxi. - Apartments are on the 4th floor with tiny stairs, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Elie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The room is clean and cozy, the one I stay is on the second flour, some part of the room is too low, but okay. The breakfast is nice. Hotel manager is very helpful for providing info of tour.
It was a pleasant stay after all, I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonvecchiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdeburg, Germany
Level Contributor
127 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I almost feel sorry to write our real experience - we have chosen this hotel based on great opinions of other travelers who visited the hotel before us and they were in great majority excellent. The bigger was our disappointment ...
Hotel is located in old part of Lisbon with very narrow streets, small local shops. I understand that many people find that climatic but the dirt all around, devastated houses and streets we have not found climatic but just not nice.
The owners/managers of the hotel are fantastic, nice and helpful. But this cannot compensate our subjective impressions: the room we got had 2 floors, with living area, kitchen, 2 bedrooms, bathroom and separate toilet - sounds great but the bathroom and toilet were extremely tiny, the only place to put clothes were either the table in the living room or floor around beds. But the worst thing was to feel humidity and mustiness all the time. You could open the window or door but when it is raining cats and dogs outside you would have immediately a lake in your room.
Breakfasts were actually optional to eat in the hotel, we decided to order them and they were nice with fresh orange juice, fresh bread, rolls, tasty pineapples, melons and oranges and Portuguese sweets. But if you stay couple of days you start dreaming about some more variety, f. ex. eggs, sausages, some vegetables ....
Rooms are supposed to be cleaned every 3 days incl. towels' exchange - we were somehow forgotten and there the clean service was offered in the last day of our stay, in rainy weather our floor was just a mess.
Summarizing – if you like corporate comfort, professionalism or if you plan to come to Lisbon with a car (no parking available even in the neighbourhood) I suggest not to take this hotel. If you are young (or feel like that), look for familiar atmosphere at the hotel you would probably feel well there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Krzysztof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevilla La Nueva, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

The owners/managers were amazing. Good pointers on where to go to experience an authentic Lisbon experience. Made reservations for me at Povo to listen to Fado. Was very non touristy and had lovely tapas. Definitely recommend stating here and the breakfast included freshly squeezed orange juice, nice!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
A Casa das Janelas com Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Principe Real
Casa do Jasmim by Shiadu
Casa Amora Guesthouse
#2 of 231 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Casa do Barao
Casa do Barao
#1 of 231 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa do Patio by Shiadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa do Patio by Shiadu

Property: Casa do Patio by Shiadu
Address: Travessa do Caldeira 19 | Patio Das Parreiras Porta 20, Lisbon 1200-084, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa do Patio by Shiadu 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shiadu Boutique Guesthouses started in 2007 and is a trademark for "refined" guesthouses, combining the provision of comfort and elegance with a customer service completely dedicated to each of its customers. In Spring 2011, Casa do Patio by Shiadu, the third Shiadu guesthouse, welcomed its first guests. "Wow!" Is the first thing you'll say when you come into the patio for the very first time! This is a wonder that you will not easily find because it is hidden and protected right in the heart of the Santa Catarina neighbourhood, 5 minutes walking distance from Chiado, Bairro Alto and the No. 28 Tram to Alfama. It is on this patio, called Patio das Parreiras, that you can every morning enjoy our delicious home-made breakfast, get all the tips and advice on how to uncover Lisbon and relax at the end of the day by savouring some typical Portuguese snacks... For your stay you have the choice of several options that range from a double suite to a family room or even an apartment with kitchen (lodging 2 to 4 people) with direct access to the patio or via one of the nearby buildings located next to the patio. You may be lost for choice when looking at the various options but with regards to customer service at Casa do Patio, there is only one possible option: a total commitment which will offer you a most memorable stay in Lisbon! Follow your instinct and we will be waiting.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Casa do Patio by Shiadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing