We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa do Patio by Shiadu
Ranked #10 of 262 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Nice place e where have a good rest in a quite area even close to the night life area.
Out rooms (16 and 13) were renovated recently, with great quality.
The lady welcomed us in absolutely great way giving us lot of information.
I ll return back for sure

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Passstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a 5 night stay in this wonderful B&B after seeing the recommendations on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed.
The patio is located in a quiet street within the centre of the old town. It was therefore very convenient but not too noisy. However, because the B&B is an authentic residential patio it was subject to some noise from local children playing. This was only a minor issue and obviously of no concern for those families holidaying with children. Indeed, being situated within a local residential area added to the ambience of the experience.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly, smiling staff who offered free coffee and cakes (which were available at all times of the day). The staff couldn't do enough for us. Each morning they asked what we planned to do and offered suggestions for transport and additional sights to see. It was extremely helpful that they could all speak very good English (and other languages such as French from what we could tell).
The food was delicious and plentiful. The pastries and cakes were all home made and we were presented with a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice, produced for each guest as they arrived for breakfast.
The rooms were spacious and clean with all the necessary facilities. The shower was excellent and the toilet areas were kept very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We love this place! I was in Lisbon for a long weekend with my mum and sis and do Patio really made our stay. Rafa, Joao and the others are extraordinarily hospitable, helpful, laid back and great fun! They gave us good advice on restaurants and tours, the breakfast was just lovely with fresh orange juice and good espresso, the rooms are spacious and tidy and the location is good too. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank femke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here with my daughter in July! The place is fantastic, the rooms are quite large and beautiful. The host was very accommodating and helpful. We got to the hotel early after an overnight flight and the hotel had a room ready within an hour of arriving. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tobey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 2 night break in Lisbon. Travelled up from Albuferia on a coach for euro 30 return. Pre booked B&B and didn't know what to expect ..... What a surprise. From the moment we met Rafa we were made to feel a part of the city and truly enjoyed all it has to offer. Rafa gave us good Advice re the purchase of a two day transport ticket which covered, trams, metro, buses and elevators all for Euro 12 and we were off exploring. Our evening meal at the sister B&B Monte Belvedere was truly mouthwatering, five courses and many glasses of good Portuguese wine all for Euro 30 each what a night. Our room was well furnished, eclectic and clean and the breakfasts were once again sunshine on a plate. Thank you Shiadu hotels for making our first trip to Lisbon so enjoyable, will certainly recommend to our friends and a visit to Oporto is on the bucket list.

Room Tip: All seem well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank saetor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We loved! Stayed here with my two children - we all enjoyed it all!!

Lovely garden - to rest, play cards and have a drink

Very emphatic introduction to the area and good recommendations.

The staff also helped with taxi booking and advise on design shops.

Room Tip: they all looked really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zakiaelvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was our first impression of Lisbon and we were thrilled by the friendly and helpful welcome, and by the charming location. Rafael spent 30 minutes with us going over the map, the best restaurants, how to get to places etc etc...just generally making sure that we would get the most out of our stay in Lisbon. We had a family room, which was spacious enough, beds were really comfortable. This was definitely the best breakfast throughout our whole stay in Portugal and certainly the friendliest staff! We would not hesitate in returning to Casa do Patio and would love to discover their other guest houses in Lisbon and in Porto. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable and for the tips on where to watch the World Cup matches!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank belledebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Principe Real
Casa do Jasmim by Shiadu
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Tesouro da Baixa by Shiadu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Amora Guesthouse
#2 of 262 in Lisbon
850 reviews
Lisbon Dreams Guest House
#14 of 262 in Lisbon
638 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Ribeira Tejo by Shiadu
Ribeira Tejo by Shiadu
#16 of 262 in Lisbon
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa do Patio by Shiadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa do Patio by Shiadu

Address: Travessa do Caldeira 19 | Patio Das Parreiras Porta 20, Lisbon 1200-084, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: £46 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa do Patio by Shiadu 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shiadu Boutique Guesthouses started in 2007 and is a trademark for "refined" guesthouses, combining the provision of comfort and elegance with a customer service completely dedicated to each of its customers. In Spring 2011, Casa do Patio by Shiadu, the third Shiadu guesthouse, welcomed its first guests. "Wow!" Is the first thing you'll say when you come into the patio for the very first time! This is a wonder that you will not easily find because it is hidden and protected right in the heart of the Santa Catarina neighbourhood, 5 minutes walking distance from Chiado, Bairro Alto and the No. 28 Tram to Alfama. It is on this patio, called Patio das Parreiras, that you can every morning enjoy our delicious home-made breakfast, get all the tips and advice on how to uncover Lisbon and relax at the end of the day by savouring some typical Portuguese snacks... For your stay you have the choice of several options that range from a double suite to a family room or even an apartment with kitchen (lodging 2 to 4 people) with direct access to the patio or via one of the nearby buildings located next to the patio. You may be lost for choice when looking at the various options but with regards to customer service at Casa do Patio, there is only one possible option: a total commitment which will offer you a most memorable stay in Lisbon! Follow your instinct and we will be waiting.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Casa do Patio by Shiadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing