We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SANA Rex Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
78
206
125
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
206
125
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationparque eduardo viibuffet breakfast was includedbig parkcute hotelsightseeing busesrooms are smallclose to the city centerstar hotelprice qualityhotel is locatedshort breakmarques de pombalpublic transportfour seasonsthe hotel is cleanquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My family and a couple of friends stayed in Lisbon,for seven days,during spring .It was a lovely experience.We loved the hotel,the elegant rooms,the delicious breakfast and the friendly staff.We had a great view from our room to Eduard VII Park,full of flowers ,lots to see,take a long walk or just seat and rest,irresistible!Absolutly excelent location,close to Marques de Pombal square,subway station,shopping centers and good restaurants.We'll surely return there soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ALMEIDA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Wanting a place with breakfast included, I cancelled another hotel and chose this, which further offered a nice location, overlooking the Eduardo VII park, which one can navigate in 7/8 minutes to arrive at the Parque metro.

During the booking process I had specified a preference for a double bed over a twin; upon checking in I was given the latter and after asking if possible to change and a little room juggling later, this was easily accommodated (intended!) which was appreciated.

I imagine the park-facing rooms go for a higher premium than I paid; room 608 (and in fact all the -08 numbered rooms) is at the rear overlooking apartments and roofs, and had a square pillar in the final third of the room. Not really a problem as if anything it served to block out any remaining external daylight which crept around the very effective, lined curtains.

The bathroom was quite small, if well-equipped, with a bath accommodating the decent shower. If you are of the physically large persuasion, you might have some problems navigating such a bathroom (of room 608, at least).

The tv has many international channels (no France 24! Oh - 4 days without the female newsreaders with which that channel's French-speaking service has bestowed upon us!). BBC World sufficed for this short period.

Another small gripe would be the air conditioner. It is undoubtedly very efficient but (again, referring to room 608) its positioning, directly opposite the bed, makes for direct blasts of air onto the bed which I found rather uncomfortable.

Not being inclined to go out on one evening I ventured to order a room service meal of 'pasta carbonara' (penne, actually) , which, coming from someone living in Italy, was passable, at 9.50euros. The minibar red (0.375l) was rather a good accompaniment (4eu).

On the sleep side of things, the bed was a little too firm for my liking but the pillows were numerous and soft.

The breakfast offerings were adequate (this isn't the Ritz, next door, or the Sheraton). Cereals, eggs, bacon, fresh and tinned fruit, cake, plain yoghurt, toast bread, cheeses, ham, bread rolls and small brioche, machine coffee or tea, or the pre-made, flask-with-a-tap kind (not bad) acted as a substitute as the auto., self service machine has no espresso option as far as I could see, just cappuccino, hot choc..,also a couple of juices. The two staff were efficient and friendly. Overall a decent choice for the level of hotel.

The daily turndown was efficient and unintrusive.

The reception desk staff was helpful and friendly enough.

The rooms are well-insulated and so fairly quiet although the vibrations from adjacent (and above and below) doors closing loudly can be noticed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anglital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have no big objections, but also not thrilled with this hotel. The staff was nice and pleasant. We had a small room with a backyard view which wasn't nice. Breakfast was ok, they had fresh fruit. The metro station is within walking distance. All in all we were satisfied.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a park view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We had booked the family suite, and it had a pleasant view of the nearby park. The rooms were very clean, and quite spacious. The housekeeping services were very prompt, along with most of the staff . The staff at the reception provided us brochures of different tours and attractions, which did help us figure out where to go and what to see in the charming city that is Lisbon. The hotel is located around 20 minutes walking from the city centre, but is 5 minutes away from the Marques de Pombal square, which is where the red sightseeing buses pick up from. To get to the city centre, one can easily get a city bus from here to Praca do Comercio. Overall, it was a great place to stay in, and I'd recommend it to anyone visiting the city in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJDMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our room was a good size with a balcony and great view.
It is situated close to where all the sightseeing buses start. which is good, and right next to a large park in a quiet area- The business district I believe.
The only negatives- The walls are really thin, I could hear someone snoring next door which wasn't nice.
It is about a 25-30 min walk to the main centre and entertainment, but the metro is really easy to use and we didn't mind the location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so you get an amazing view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samara84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews