We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #118 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 17 December 2008

Dont take aerobus to go to this hotel if you have heavy luggages.
Hotel is small but well maintained. Room is clean and has
almost everything one needs except there is no electric kettle.
Most front desk staffs are friendly. Breakfast is adequate. Bus
to Belem is almost at doorstep. Can walk to city centre in abt
10-15 minutes. Be aware of pick-pockets in all tourist areas
and also on trams/buses serving those tourist attractions

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank limeh0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2008

The decor of this hotel was awesome. Each room had a different movie theme, and the rooms are much larger than average. Our bathroom even had 2 showers, and our friends who stayed next door had 1 very large shower. Also the people at the front desk were pretty friendly, and when I ordered a sandwich the bartender delivered it to my room for free. The best start of the stay was the (included) breakfast... it was definately on of the largest free breakfasts I've seen for a European hotel. Great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank starbright19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

We were only there two nights, but we had no problems with the hotel. Our room was large and comfortable. The staff was helpful and spoke English, and we were able to check-in early. If you do not have a laptop, you can pay for internet access on the one computer in the business center. The hotel has been completely renovated now and all the rooms have movie themes.

The hotel is located across from Marques de Pombal square and Eduardo VII Park, a block away from a metro stop -- we took the metro the two stops to Restauradores Square for sightseeing and meals several times.

The breakfast buffet was good: the usual coffee, fruit, juice, eggs, meats, Portuguese pastries, cereals, etc.

Overall, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sjlita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

Florida hotel was great. The hotel is situated in the center of the city - Marques de Pombal square. 2 minutes away from transportation, 15 minutes away from the heart of the city by foot, 10 minutes away from El Corte Ingles. Although the pictures of the hotel (on the official site) look a little shabby, the hotel is not at all that. It is glamourous and new and very nice. The breakfast was great (fruit, natural juices, omlet, all kinds of salami, traditional portuguese pastry, milk, cereals, coffee, tea) as was the view from the breakfast lounge - the Marques de Pombal square and Park. As anywhere in Lisbon, you can find an extremely large number of restaurants/cantines in the sorounding area. In Lisbon they have WiFi all over the city, but you have to pay for it - I bought a card from the reception. The overall impression was great, the personal was very nice and the room very large and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MDL2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in August 2008. Hotel was very clean and rooms spacious. Hot buffet breakfast available every morning was more than adequate. Close to the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sulu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Very convenient location. Metro around the corner, easy walk to historic downtown, very good restaurant across.

Got 2 rooms. One for us, one for our 2 teenagers. Airconditioner in kids room did not work and room smelled bad. Coffee maker in their room, not in ours. Only spent one night, so didn't bother requesting to change since we had 2 rooms next to one another. Front desk service was so-so (apathetic as one reviewer said). They did allow us early check-in. Breakfast, not bad.

Not 4-stars, no way.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank lacamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Expo Astoria
Hotel Expo Astoria
#132 of 255 in Lisbon
999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#122 of 255 in Lisbon
1,412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#147 of 255 in Lisbon
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#125 of 255 in Lisbon
1,354 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#102 of 255 in Lisbon
999 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Address: Rua Duque De Palmela, 34, Lisbon 1250-098, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#82 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £59 - £435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm and Intimacy at this Stylish Lisbon Hotel With a convenient location near many attractions, Hotel Florida is a premier Lisbon boutique hotel choice. The hotel offers easy access to all parts of the city as it sits steps away from an underground station. Delightful and welcoming, guests will enjoy a true sense of retro style and design. Explore the historic city and return to delicious dining, comfortable and spacious guestrooms, and great service. Hotel Florida is a top Lisbon hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Lisbon
Best Western Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing