We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Be Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Eduardo VII

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eduardo VII
Ranked #232 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Could Be Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here from Sunday to Friday. Location good, convenient for metro and buses. Do the staff on reception ever smile? Our room was ready when we arrived, it was small but clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the bathroom left a lot to be desired. There was an unpleasant smell, the underside of the toilet seat was damaged and the bath/shower was awkward to get in and out of. It was in desperate need of modernisation or, at the very least a coat of paint!
There were 2 lifts, but one was out of action for 3 days and meant a lot of waiting around at busy times. The breakfasts were ok, we've had better at other hotels of a similar price. The veranda where we ate breakfast could do with a duster across the window ledges to get rid of the cobwebs.
While we were in Lisbon there was a one day strike on the metro. I know it had nothing to do with the hotel, but it would have been good customer relations if the management had put a notice in the hotel informing guests of the strike and perhaps some information as how to get to places by bus.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay in Hotel Eduardo VII during your stay in Lisbon.

We carefully read your comments and suggestions and they will be very helpful to improve our services and facilities.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    233
    398
    182
    158
See reviews for
226
384
67
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Rooms and bathrooms were small but, hey, you only sleep there. The location could not be better. 2 minute walk to Plaza Pombal and the hop on - hop off buses.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and booked all the tours for us.
The restaurant on the 10th floor was top notch for view and happy hour drinks. They also served a good pizza.

I would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavendish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate us and we are glad that our location was convenient and that you found your stay pleasant with us.

Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Excellent location!!! Cleanliness at the satisfactory level, but breakfast ... very, very poor. Needed complete renovation and modernization, sound insulation and varied and fresher food.Might at least have a decent coffee!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay in Hotel Eduardo and for taking the time to evaluate us, we will surely use your suggestions to improve the hotel facilities and services.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

Really good location, only 100 yards from Parque Metro station. Hotel room was clean, good tv channels comfy bed and simply stocked minibar. Good value for the price but needs modernisation. Great views from the 10th floor restaurant but very disappointing food. Ordered pizza and it was a frozen pizza reheated to tepid. Would stay here again for a night or two but would not eat here again.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Hotel Eduardo VII during your visit to Lisbon.

We are extremely pleased you enjoyed our hotel, but sad to hear of the pizza incident.

The management will verify what happened and fix it for future guests.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Eduardo VII is a 100 yards away from the Parque Metro station and therefore it provides easy access to all the Lisbon tourist sites and within easy reach of the airport. Tourist buses can be boarded from the adjacent Marques Plombal Circus. You can easily walk into the centre of Lisbon in 15 minutes along the Avenue Liberdade past the upmarket shops

The rooms are furnished in a basic and some might say olf fashioned manner but the bed was comfortable with additional bedding supplied if required. The room had a mini bar which wasnt excessively priced and there is room service available up until 10pm. Again this is not expensive.

Breakfast was included which was served in the roof top restaurant which included a hot and cold buffet with plentiful supply of juices, teas and coffees.

The staff were pleasent and helpful and I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: A room further away from the lifts are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeFeinMcCabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in Lisbon, and we are delighted that you were satisfied with it`s location and service.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genova, ITALY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I've stayed well in this hotel, the room isn't too large, the view from the windows is not so pretty, in the night you can hear every single noise if some other guests are very noisy, but apart these faults the hotel is very good in the average of a middle european three stars superior, the employees are kind enough , the carpets, the lifts, the roof panoramic restaurant, the simple but elegant hall are very pretty at all, the room cleanless is good and if the building has got several years the hotelìs structure is acceptable and it's located just near Parque Edoardo VII and Marques Plombal Circus, a strategic waypoint from wich the tourist may begin the discover of the city

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII and for evaluating us posivetely.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Residencial Horizonte
Residencial Horizonte
#193 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#228 of 247 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jorge V
Hotel Jorge V
#183 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Avenida Park Hotel
Avenida Park Hotel
#186 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.0 mi away
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
#230 of 247 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residencial Lar do Areeiro
Residencial Lar do Areeiro
#214 of 247 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eduardo VII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eduardo VII

Property: Hotel Eduardo VII
Address: Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo 5, Lisbon, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eduardo VII 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eduardo VII reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eduardo Vii Hotel
Eduardo Vii Lisbon
Best Western Lisbon
Lisbon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing