We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Hotel Eduardo VII

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eduardo VII
Ranked #237 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Central, confortable, pleasant, at a fair price with nice staff.

The restaurant has nice food and a great view over Lisbon.

Perfect place for a short break in Lisbon, either in business or leisure.

Good choice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your kind comments.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,102)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eduardo VII
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Loved this hotel!

Great Staff

Nice rooms

Great view from the restaurant (in the top roof) and great food

Excelent location and with with the subway station right there


Super clean and the best service!
Hotel Eduardo VII is great for holidays or business

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy that our Hotel was to your liking.


Best regards and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent 4 days exploring Lisbon, and this was a great place to do it from, central location, good access to Metro and Buses, But don't forget taxis are cheap and a great alternative in a hilly City.
The rooms are a bit tired and the Breakfast is OK, But view from the Restaurant is great and price was excellent for what we received.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbob300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Lisbon and particularly in Hotel Eduardo VII.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very nice hotel in the center of Lisbon! The bedroom has a classic style (love it) and it was clean. Staff was kind.
The location is perfect, is near everthing and has a subway near by.
American breakfast!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Lisbon.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Amazing hospitality! Near the underground, you can do anything without a car. It´s a charm hotel and at the same time simple. In the penthouse exist an excellent restaurant, whit a great view, you have to try. Enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jepa_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights from Oct 11 to 14th and our experience was pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although we requested a non-smoking room with a double bed, we didn't get our choice. Nevertheless, we hardly felt it was a smoking room as it was well cleaned. The room was small and quiet with comfortable beds for a good night sleep. Shower had hot water and good pressure. Breakfast had a variety of items which was great. Ideal location in a safe area with buses and metro at door step. There is a shopping mall within walking distance with a grocery section. Ask the staff who will direct you.Good internet connection and a mini fridge. The only minus is poor lighting in the room and no alarm clock. Recommend you bring your own shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Pack lightly so you can store your luggage away. Hotel staff should check the lighting in the rooms and replace burnt bulbs. One of our table lamps didn't work. Overall a good hotel for a comfortable stay. Should you have a late flight or are planning to travel later, the hotel is happy to store your luggage

Room Tip: Our room was facing a building so it was quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiro16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our hotel in our visit to Lisbon and for taking the time to evaluate us.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and will follow your recomendations to improve our service to our guests.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just returned from a 4 night (5 day) break in Lisbon - a wonderful city - staying at the Eduardo VII. Superb location for a great budget level hotel. Very clean, comfortable rooms, inclusive breakfast (with a reasonable selection of items available in the terrace bar (10th floor). Very helpful and friendly staff - all round a good choice for a city break.

Room Tip: Our 9th floor room overlooked the back of the hotel, and in tempeartures of 19C at night sleeping wi...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i8ubutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Residencial Horizonte
Residencial Horizonte
#197 of 253 in Lisbon
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#239 of 253 in Lisbon
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Princesa Lisboa Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
#235 of 253 in Lisbon
615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jorge V
Hotel Jorge V
#195 of 253 in Lisbon
501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
#215 of 253 in Lisbon
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eduardo VII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eduardo VII

Address: Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo 5, Lisbon 1069-114, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £24 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eduardo VII 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Eduardo VII reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eduardo Vii Hotel
Eduardo Vii Lisbon
Best Western Lisbon
Lisbon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing