We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location, Good Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Eduardo VII

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eduardo VII
Ranked #242 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 3 February 2011

I've been in Lisbon many times and stayed at many hotels and think that this hotel has the best location and is the best value for money. Its location is perfect because it's really in the heart of the city and all transports, shops, malls, etc are very close.
The rooms are not big but very cozy and tidy, staff is very pleasant and they speak perfect italian at the front desk (although I speak English it made me feel at home) and the restaurant is very good with a magnificent view from the 10th floor.
I seriously don't understand why some people gave it such hard reviews...I've travelled all over the world and for this price and this location i can say it is just excellent!!!
Strongly recommend it!!! Either for business or leisure!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ale34187849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in Lisbon and we are delighted to hear that your experience has been a welcoming one.

We hope to see you again in the future, in order to better serve you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2010

I wouldn't suggest this hotel, as the rooms are small, with old furniture both in the bedroom and in the bathroom, it was not possible to set the room temperature, you ear any kind of noise during the night, the service is slow, the restaurant has few seats available, so you have to wait to have your breakfast. Peolple working in the hotel are not too kind and cooperative, the elevators are almost impossible to use, even if the hotel has 10 floors.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zyrakkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in Lisbon, and for taking the time to evaluate our product.

We are aware that through 56 years of operations in welcoming guests in Lisbon, some aspects of the hotel may seem out dated, but constant renovation has always been a top priority for management, and we work everyday towards that goal.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, with some more renovation in our establishment.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

I've read a lot of things about it, like it smells like an ash tray and so on, but it wasn't true. In fact - it has a very pleasant smell. I liked the restaurant on the 10th floor, because it has a very nice view. I can't really complain much, except for one thing. One afternoon my boyfriend and I were sleeping so we had the 'do not disturb' sign on the door. But still, the made came in and woke us up. Even though she quickly appologised and left, I thought that was very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diabla780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in Lisbon and we are delighted to hear that your experience has been a welcoming one.

We hope to see you again in the future, in order to better serve you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I did a business travel to Lisbon and stayed for a week in this terrible hotel. My room was dirty, old and disgusting. The people who works there was so rude that i won´t never forget this nightmare.

And the internet?!?! I won´t tell anything about it because you can laugh if i tell you the way it was.

If you want to suffer, stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrvelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in Lisbon, and we regret that you had a bad experience with us.

Constant update has always been a priority for this hotel management, as well as high standards of service by the staff.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, so we can better your experience with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location was convenient but the rooms were extremely small. we could barely move around in the room. There was no place even to keep our bags. We could here people talking in the adjecent rooms. The breakfast was below average too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrunalJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, i would like to thank you in behalf of all the staff of Hotel Eduardo VII for staying with us.

We are sad to know that your experience was not up to your expectations and hope that we can welcome you again, in order to give you a better service.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I´ve been at Eduardo VII hotel in Lisbon and I´m very satisfied. My overall impression is of a hotel with a friendly atmosphere, nice service and very good localization. I am a business traveler and the hotel is right on the centre of the city, close to bus and transportation. I really want to recomend the hotel for everyone either in business or leisure when in Lisbon!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauriciocarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in Lisbon and we are delighted to hear that your experience has been a welcoming one.

We hope to see you again in the future, in order to better serve you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I´ve been at Eduardo VII hotel in Lisbon and I´m very satisfied. My overall impression is of a hotel with a friendly atmosphere, nice service and very good localization. I am a business traveler and the hotel is right on the centre of the city, close to bus and transportation. I really want to recomend the hotel for everyone either in business or leisure when in Lisbon!

Thank Mauriciocarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in Lisbon and we are delighted to hear that your experience has been a welcoming one.

We hope to see you again in the future, in order to better serve you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Residencial Horizonte
#198 of 255 in Lisbon
312 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Duas Nacoes
Hotel Duas Nacoes
#237 of 255 in Lisbon
532 reviews
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#243 of 255 in Lisbon
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residencial Lar do Areeiro
#225 of 255 in Lisbon
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eduardo VII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eduardo VII

Address: Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo 5, Lisbon 1069-114, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £23 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eduardo VII 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eduardo VII reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eduardo Vii Hotel
Eduardo Vii Lisbon
Best Western Lisbon
Lisbon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing