We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eduardo VII
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
78
248
444
198
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
248
444
198
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque metro stationasked for a quiet roompombal roundaboutincluding breakfastmarqueschannels
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2011

This hotel was a bit old. The biulding itself was old, ok! But the inside needs some refurbishment. The elevator was still the old type, where I felt a bit scared; the heater system was also too old; the bath on the toilet, and all the things in the hotel could be replaced, or at least repaired. Even being clean daily, the aspect of the room was a bit dirty if looked at the first glance. Although, the staff was very respectful, kind and helpful. The bar on the last floor has a great view of the city and it is very charming. A bit cold, though.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mila_mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in lovely Lisbon.

Although constant updating and refurbishing of our establishment has always been a main concern of the management, we are a hotel with 56 years of operations in Lisbon, and we are aware that some parts of the hotel may seem out dated.

However, we always have and will continue to update the hotel without losing its classical identity.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

I've been in Lisbon many times and stayed at many hotels and think that this hotel has the best location and is the best value for money. Its location is perfect because it's really in the heart of the city and all transports, shops, malls, etc are very close.
The rooms are not big but very cozy and tidy, staff is very pleasant and they speak perfect italian at the front desk (although I speak English it made me feel at home) and the restaurant is very good with a magnificent view from the 10th floor.
I seriously don't understand why some people gave it such hard reviews...I've travelled all over the world and for this price and this location i can say it is just excellent!!!
Strongly recommend it!!! Either for business or leisure!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ale34187849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in Lisbon and we are delighted to hear that your experience has been a welcoming one.

We hope to see you again in the future, in order to better serve you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I wouldn't suggest this hotel, as the rooms are small, with old furniture both in the bedroom and in the bathroom, it was not possible to set the room temperature, you ear any kind of noise during the night, the service is slow, the restaurant has few seats available, so you have to wait to have your breakfast. Peolple working in the hotel are not too kind and cooperative, the elevators are almost impossible to use, even if the hotel has 10 floors.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zyrakkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in Lisbon, and for taking the time to evaluate our product.

We are aware that through 56 years of operations in welcoming guests in Lisbon, some aspects of the hotel may seem out dated, but constant renovation has always been a top priority for management, and we work everyday towards that goal.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, with some more renovation in our establishment.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

I've read a lot of things about it, like it smells like an ash tray and so on, but it wasn't true. In fact - it has a very pleasant smell. I liked the restaurant on the 10th floor, because it has a very nice view. I can't really complain much, except for one thing. One afternoon my boyfriend and I were sleeping so we had the 'do not disturb' sign on the door. But still, the made came in and woke us up. Even though she quickly appologised and left, I thought that was very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diabla780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in Lisbon and we are delighted to hear that your experience has been a welcoming one.

We hope to see you again in the future, in order to better serve you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I did a business travel to Lisbon and stayed for a week in this terrible hotel. My room was dirty, old and disgusting. The people who works there was so rude that i won´t never forget this nightmare.

And the internet?!?! I won´t tell anything about it because you can laugh if i tell you the way it was.

If you want to suffer, stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrvelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEduardoVII, General Manager at Hotel Eduardo VII, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Eduardo VII for your stay in Lisbon, and we regret that you had a bad experience with us.

Constant update has always been a priority for this hotel management, as well as high standards of service by the staff.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, so we can better your experience with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews