We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the worst Altis hotel in Lisbon”
Review of Olaias Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Olaias Park Hotel
Ranked #138 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Must say that service is wellcomming and always helpfull but the area and the hotel are not to be recomended if stayin in Lisbon. Far from any interesting site and ugly surroundings
Rooms look worn out same as bathrooms that need manteinance, The restaurant is serves bad food so if you stay, better eat a sandwich at the bar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
I'm sorry if we did not meet your expectations.
We hope to see you again at the Altis Park Hotel again that you visit Lisbon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
There are newer reviews for Olaias Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

You need to realise that this in not in Central Lisbon, but the metro is literally at the door step. It is such an easy and efficient way to get youreslf around. The reception staff set the tone for our two stays in Lisbon - very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was plentiful - lots of variety as would be expected for a large hotel. Our room was spacious, overlooking the river.
Internet questionable?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenPatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in if you are visiting Lisbon. It's only 8 stops from the airport (about 20 minutes) on the red metro line, and the hotel is only about two minutes walk from the metro station. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Terrific breakfast. Great shower, and the rooms are spotless. I was on the 17th floor (Room 1711), and the view from the room over the city and onto the river is fab. The only things that would make the hotel better would be wifi access in the rooms, and faster bar service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up as traffic can be an issue, and definitely ask for a room with a view as it...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionaj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is located above the Olaias metro station, giving easy access to the airport and downtown.

We had a 'superior room' which was well-appointed with excellent views over the water and the Vasco de Gama bridge. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout and our 4 might stay was pretty trouble free.

The breakfast room can be very crowded at about 8 am as early leavers congregate, but a few minutes later all is more tranquil. Good selection of hot and cold fare.

Others have mentioned the convenient local supermarket 100 m away and the coffee shop/pavement cafe 50 m away.

Helpful hint. The metro station has an elevator to the surface so one does not need to struggle up the escalators/stairs with luggage. Look to the right on passing through the ticket gateline. The elevator opens just across the road (light controlled crossing) from the hotel. Easy peasy.

Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel as a base for our long weekend exploring Lisbon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LatimerAlder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Mass tourism, crowded, like third class in the train ! Very old hotel need renovation in every sense. Breakfast not too bad. Easy to get to city center with public transport. A good supermarket is very near( just round the corner !)

Room Tip: No difference between the best and the worst !
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERTUĞRUL Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor.
We are sorry that we didn´t meet your expectations.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I spent the better part of two weeks at the Altis Park and found it to be very comfortable, clean, and convenient. It's located literally on top of the Olais station making it central to the city as well as the airport. There is a supermarket around the corner and a nice bakery next door (as well as a discount store for various odds and ends). In short, I felt very much at home and the genuinely friendly and helpful staff always made me feel welcomed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdilettante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a nice modern hotel. Clean and very comfortable. Good breakfast... It's also close to the airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable.Book online for the best prices. Next door to the hotel is a bakery called Charlot. There you can find fresh pasteries, crossaints,coffee and cappuccinos every morning so we used to have breakfast there! Also next door is a super market which came in handy. The city centre is just a few metro stops away and the airport is just a few stops away! Across the street is The Oasis Club which we had access as an Altis Park coustomer.....we went to the pool a couple of days and had lunch while we were there. The wifi connection was picked up in the front lobby and restaurant area and lower floors, the hotel also has a computer area. Our overall experience was excellent! We would definitely reccomend and return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donatela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoN686, General Manager at Olaias Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind review at Tripavisor. It is very pleasant to all of us to see that our clients are satisfied with our Hotel and service.
Hope to see you at Altis Park Hotel once you visit Lisbon again.
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#153 of 254 in Lisbon
458 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
#107 of 254 in Lisbon
979 reviews
1.4 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#160 of 254 in Lisbon
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.5 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#147 of 254 in Lisbon
411 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#114 of 254 in Lisbon
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olaias Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olaias Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Engenheiro Arantes e Oliveira 9 | Lisboa, Lisbon 1900-221, Portugal (Formerly Altis Park Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#102 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £19 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olaias Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olaias Park Hotel is a 4-star hotel near Lisbon airport (10 minutes), ideally situated for events. 300 rooms, 11 meeting rooms, restaurants and garage parking. Located near the Parque das Nações, 10 minutes from Lisbon airport (5 km), Olaias Park Hotel is situated on one of Lisbon's seven hills with breathtaking views overlooking the city and the Tagus River. A highly functional 4-star hotel ideally suited for your business needs by its proximity to Lisbon airport as well as having a Metro station only metres from the door (Olaias Station - red line)with direct line to Airport and Parque das Nações. The Olaias Park Hotel offers a modern Business Centre with 11 fully equipped and refurbished meeting rooms plus a large Auditorium for 280 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Olaias Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Lisbon
Lisbon Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing