We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a five star”
Review of Olaias Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Olaias Park Hotel
Ranked #136 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a five star”
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Stayed here for three nights at the end of July. I would not rate this hotel a five star, it is more four star. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good but make sure you are down before ten. One morning we arrived at ten to ten and at ten past even though there were a number of guests in the dining room they started to clear everything away. Coffee is stewed. The location is quite central and staff in the main are helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    449
    214
    58
    31
See reviews for
215
342
63
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marilia, SP
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

The hotel is very good, the rooms are big and clean. The breakfast is very good, too. The staff is friendly and helpful, specially the employee Marco, a nice guy.
We had a grat time, but the location is not so good. We had to take a taxi or metro for everything, but that´s ok, Lisboa is a beautiful city!
Áh, no free wi-fi even in the lobby...bad!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jurizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

tax driver explained to us various times that that area the hotel is in is not typical for lisbon; had requested a quiet room, got one with a CONNECTING door, couldn't change, they said, they were booked out ;-( rooms loud, particular those close to elevators, which are quite noisy; small room facing wall of adjacent house about 5 meters away, typical tourist hotel for busloads of guests; not too friendly staff, no info given on bus-service to/from airport; stayed only one night - wouldn't stay there again, rather take the olissippo oriente (see my comment there)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wolf1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We just stayed at this hotel for a few (3-4 hours) because our flight got delayed and the air company put us here to lunch and rest a little. So i don't sleep at the hotel and my opinion is just from a couple of hours, but, because i'm from Lisbon and i have lived near by, i feel i i had to write this review to help others avoid this trap hotel.
The staff was not polite. The lunch was very poor. The room have a great view over the river, but was very bad. Small bathroom. Small beds. Wires at sight and furniture looking for a retirement.
I will not stay at this hotel ever if i have to pay for it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

In the middle of nowhere. Stains on the carpet and on the bed covers. Bathroom not properly cleaned. Cold-shoulder service. Minibar locked (and no key). Electric wires on sight. Do you call that dirty water a coffee?
They have a shuttle bus to the airport, but let you spend your money for the taxi, not suggesting you the free alternative.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twomices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varna
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

The room was too small for 4 stars hotel, the food was not on a Block Table and the chef was not very good. No balcony, no view, no swimming pool, no window wich can be opened. I will never stay at that hotel if I go to Lisboa next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denny_ivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

I stayed in Lisbon for a week with a large group. Having read previous reviews before going, I was very positively surprised by the hotel, which seems to cater mostly for groups and business travellers. The hotel was very clean, rooms were spacious and well equipped. The staff was friendly and helpful and buffet breakfast was plentiful.
The hotel is located half-way between the city center and the airport, but there is a Metro station only two steps away which we found very practical. It will take you about 15 minutes into the very center of Lisbon. Taxis are very cheap as well, but subjected to frequent traffic jams.
There is a supermarket in the shopping mall right next to the hotel and on the other side, a nice café called "Charlot". Other than that, the hotel is not in an area where you can do a lot except for getting on the Metro.
I'd say if you can get a rate below 90 or 100 Euro per night, the hotel really is a very good deal.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.4 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#150 of 248 in Lisbon
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#144 of 248 in Lisbon
449 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
#105 of 248 in Lisbon
948 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
1.5 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#71 of 248 in Lisbon
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olaias Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olaias Park Hotel

Property: Olaias Park Hotel
Address: Avenida Engenheiro Arantes e Oliveira 9 | Lisboa, Lisbon 1900-221, Portugal (Formerly Altis Park Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#102 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Olaias Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olaias Park Hotel is a 4-star hotel near Lisbon airport (10 minutes), ideally situated for events. 300 rooms, 11 meeting rooms, restaurants and garage parking. Located near the Parque das Nações, 10 minutes from Lisbon airport (5 km), Olaias Park Hotel is situated on one of Lisbon's seven hills with breathtaking views overlooking the city and the Tagus River. A highly functional 4-star hotel ideally suited for your business needs by its proximity to Lisbon airport as well as having a Metro station only metres from the door (Olaias Station - red line)with direct line to Airport and Parque das Nações. The Olaias Park Hotel offers a modern Business Centre with 11 fully equipped and refurbished meeting rooms plus a large Auditorium for 280 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Olaias Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Lisbon
Lisbon Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing