We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star-rooms in 4 star hotel”
Review of Olaias Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Olaias Park Hotel
Ranked #141 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The room was disappointing. It was very small, the furniture was old and worn-out. The chair, carpet and wallpaper were dirty. The bed was very narrow, although of good quality and clean. The bath room was clean, too.

Located very close to Metro station, but you need to change train for most of the attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

Just returned from Altis Park, our second visit to these Hotel,recently renovated. The service was good and the rooms are very well decorated and looking more cosy.
The staff was very friendly as usual.
By the hotel there is a metro station, leading you to the beautifull Lisbon.
A Good Hotel in my point of view.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank MadeiraIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Stayed here for three nights at the end of July. I would not rate this hotel a five star, it is more four star. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good but make sure you are down before ten. One morning we arrived at ten to ten and at ten past even though there were a number of guests in the dining room they started to clear everything away. Coffee is stewed. The location is quite central and staff in the main are helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

The hotel is very good, the rooms are big and clean. The breakfast is very good, too. The staff is friendly and helpful, specially the employee Marco, a nice guy.
We had a grat time, but the location is not so good. We had to take a taxi or metro for everything, but that´s ok, Lisboa is a beautiful city!
Áh, no free wi-fi even in the lobby...bad!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jurizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

tax driver explained to us various times that that area the hotel is in is not typical for lisbon; had requested a quiet room, got one with a CONNECTING door, couldn't change, they said, they were booked out ;-( rooms loud, particular those close to elevators, which are quite noisy; small room facing wall of adjacent house about 5 meters away, typical tourist hotel for busloads of guests; not too friendly staff, no info given on bus-service to/from airport; stayed only one night - wouldn't stay there again, rather take the olissippo oriente (see my comment there)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wolf1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We just stayed at this hotel for a few (3-4 hours) because our flight got delayed and the air company put us here to lunch and rest a little. So i don't sleep at the hotel and my opinion is just from a couple of hours, but, because i'm from Lisbon and i have lived near by, i feel i i had to write this review to help others avoid this trap hotel.
The staff was not polite. The lunch was very poor. The room have a great view over the river, but was very bad. Small bathroom. Small beds. Wires at sight and furniture looking for a retirement.
I will not stay at this hotel ever if i have to pay for it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

In the middle of nowhere. Stains on the carpet and on the bed covers. Bathroom not properly cleaned. Cold-shoulder service. Minibar locked (and no key). Electric wires on sight. Do you call that dirty water a coffee?
They have a shuttle bus to the airport, but let you spend your money for the taxi, not suggesting you the free alternative.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twomices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#154 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#111 of 255 in Lisbon
1,546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#101 of 255 in Lisbon
979 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#171 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#151 of 255 in Lisbon
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olaias Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olaias Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Engenheiro Arantes e Oliveira 9 | Lisboa, Lisbon 1900-221, Portugal (Formerly Altis Park Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#104 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £51 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olaias Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olaias Park Hotel is a 4-star hotel near Lisbon airport (10 minutes), ideally situated for events. 300 rooms, 11 meeting rooms, restaurants and garage parking. Located near the Parque das Nações, 10 minutes from Lisbon airport (5 km), Olaias Park Hotel is situated on one of Lisbon's seven hills with breathtaking views overlooking the city and the Tagus River. A highly functional 4-star hotel ideally suited for your business needs by its proximity to Lisbon airport as well as having a Metro station only metres from the door (Olaias Station - red line)with direct line to Airport and Parque das Nações. The Olaias Park Hotel offers a modern Business Centre with 11 fully equipped and refurbished meeting rooms plus a large Auditorium for 280 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Olaias Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Lisbon
Lisbon Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing