We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Entra

Entra
Ranked #487 of 4,058 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice restaurant and the friendly staff ask about what you don't like and if you are allergic to something. Then the meal is a surprise.

The dinner is composed of two entrées served at the same time, one fish, one meat and two dessert also served at the same time. For entrées I had a melon with ham (trivial but with a slight taste of balsamic vinegar) and scrambled eggs with alheira (portuguese sausage) that was excellent. The fish was octopus and was delicious. The meat dish was veal that was good but not impressive. The desserts were chocolate mousse with strawberries and pear crumble, both very good.

The wine list was somewhat limited but with good wines.

Staff was very friendly and attentive. Even the chef come to the table and discussed the meal with us.

If you like the meat rare tell the waiter before starting, my veal steak was overcooked for my taste but I didn’t said that I wanted it rare (they later told me that they cook the meat medium if the customer doesn’t advise what he wants). Luckily my daughter likes medium and her steak was rare because it was thicker, we changed plates.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Armando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    67
    6
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
178 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The montain publicity a "mouse"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Come on...to have a restaurante is to surprise positively the dreams of the clients like any other business. To have a surprise menu means we should have a surprise... The starter...great mushroom beringela but melon with ham???? Risotto with shrimp it was ok but piece of pork grill in the oven and pink inside ( almost with blood)
Deserts like cheese and pumpkin ... What a perfect waist of time and money
Come on there is so many fantastic restaurants in Lisbon ... It is just a way of spend money ...they pretend to show you are going to have a surprise... And you have...you ay high price for a medium low quality dinner
I will not come back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCBCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Friendly atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is one of those places where you almost feel like you're at the home of some friends. Waiters are not of the usual formal and serious type and welcome you like you're their friends. Great decoration, very relaxed atmosphere and, to make it perfect, the menu has some very original options and the food quality is great. You will surely find something you've not quite ever tasted before. Probably the best octopus I have ever eaten!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catarina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Your mouth is to eat, not to order!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

It's amazingly cool to go to a restaurante and be asked about what you don't like. Then, the very pleasant servants will bring you whatever the chef has prepared for that night! So, every night is special and unique! It's the surprise menu! Your mouth is to eat, not to order! You just tell them what you don't want or don't like, and they will serve you probably with what was really what you wanted, and didn't know :) The food is nobly tasty, the amount is very good, and the price is cheap for the all experience!

I would definitely go back and recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FMLLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I was invited to go to this restaurant by a special friend, and what can I say... I've loved it!
They have some sort of thematic evenings, where they invite other people to cook some dishes.. the night I was there, there was a famous car driver cooking the desert, and it was really good!
Very relaxed atmosphere, great food, good value for the money in the end!
I'll be back for sure, and it's a place that I totally recommend to others.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TFS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Entra also viewed

Lisbon District, Central Portugal
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Entra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing