We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than I expected ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 3K Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 3K Madrid
Ranked #166 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“More than I expected ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent location with a bus stop a block away.
A very friendly courteous staff. Free wifi in all rooms, something that many hotels this price range charge extra for.
Good breakfast choices.
Just a great place. Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricklion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    177
    149
    56
    25
See reviews for
68
186
61
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Booked 4 nights here in October - what a disappointment! Wood floors are cold & unwelcoming. We were moved from our requested twin to single rooms after 2 nights - this was to facilitate another group but we had booked months in advance.
Service was not good - one room had no key card, lack of towels, no tea/coffee making facilities & breakfast was very basic. There was no bar - despite a picture of one on their website!!!
My advice on this so-called 4 star hotel is to avoid it at all costs. It should be only rated at 1 star - I cannot understand how it got this rating?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eithne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

very dissapointed. no bar or restaurant in hotel. only breakfast buffet and a fridge in reception that you could buy cans & bottles. no safe in room as advertised, no mini bar or room service.
after a couple of days, we managed to get a mini fridge put in our room so we could fil up ourselves with drinks. could not get decent wi fi in room. had to go to lift area to log on.

Room Tip: need room close to lift to get wi fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjchach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is more a simpler 3 star than 4, don't expect any luxury. The room size was ok, it was clean. The bathroom needs serious refurbishment (but was clean). I missed the minibar and especially a room safe. The location was all right, about 20 minutes walk from the centre, with alots of cafeterias and small restaurants on the way. Try having breakfast outside the hotel in these small places full of locals. It's cheaper and better. If you're into the "red light" stuff, explore the street coming from Pombal square at night, if not, aproach from the south :-)
All in all, the hotel is a good value for money, just don't expect too much 4* luxury.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GarvielLoken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiria District, Portugal
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Probably the worst room I ever slept in, in my life...
Small rooms, small beds, poor, Poor decoration, service was poor, staff aloof, noisy.
A place to avoid... I have stayed in many hotels in Lisbon, business wise and I guarantee you, there are way better value for money options in Lisbon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Good location in Lisbon, a very hilly city, so it isimportant that you dont have to walk uphill everytime you come back from a walk. Close to shops and amenities. Close to subway. Helpful staff, we left our bikes and extra luggage there for a week while we went to Morocco.

Room Tip: Ask for double bed, as we only had twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I like this place very much for a couple of reasons. First, the location is prime. You are 3 blocks from Marques Pombal Square and away from too much street noise and traffic. The hotel is very clean in spite of showing its age. But the best reason for me is the air conditioning. When it is hot outside I love strong air conditioning inside and you find this so infrequently in Europe! This place has air conditioning which can be too stong.

The breakfast is typical continental. The bread was baked that morning, everything served was fresh, although simple. And if I want really high quality, well prepared scrambled eggs and bacon then I will stay home in the states where I can get them exactly as I like them!

The neighborhood is pretty good with a convenience store 3 doors down and a good chinese restaurant just after that. Great transportation connections abound. I would be happier if it was a bit cheaper, but I would recommend it as a 3 star property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim98371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.0 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#140 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#152 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alif Hotel
Alif Hotel
#155 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#103 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.5 mi away
VIP Executive Diplomatico Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 3K Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 3K Madrid

Property: Hotel 3K Madrid
Address: Rua Conde Redondo, No. 24, Lisbon 1150-106, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 3K Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 3K Madrid is located 500 metres from Marques de Pombal Square and the Avenida da Liberdade in Lisbon. The nearest Metro Station is Picoas, at 400 metres, while Marques de Pombal Metro Station is 500 metres away. The Hotel 3K Madrid offers rooms with a flat-screen TV and minibar. The air-conditioned accommodations are decorated with warm colours, wooden furniture and parquet floors. All rooms have a hairdryer and a private bathroom, in addition to a laptop-size safe. Every morning guests can enjoy a local and international breakfast buffet, prepared with fresh sesonal ingredients. The 24-hour Honesty Bar is located at the lobby and bar serves a variety of drinks and refreshments. A safety deposit box is available with the front desk. The 24-hour front desk staff can advise guests on the best spots in Lisbon, arrange a restaurant, car rental and currency exchange as well as flight details. Lisbon's historical city centre is a 20-minute walk away. Due to its location, the 3K Hotel Madrid offers multiple choice of restaurants, brand stores and museums, along Avenida da Liberdade Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 3K Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Madrid Lisbon
Vip Executive Madrid Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing