We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all a good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olissippo Marques de Sa
Ranked #126 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good hotel, good location. Near one of the main metro hubs and walking distance from a nice mall. Food is very good and rate is very reasonable. Some good options for food and drink close by as well as drugstore, convenience stores and mini-markets. Rooms are very good and wi-fi connection is decent. Only negative comment goes to the climate control. It is centrally controlled by the hotel, which means the guest has no way to adjust the room temperature to his/her liking.

Still, good return for the money.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room facing the morning sun or, if not possible, one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel was fine. We only stayed here for one night in a quick trip through Portugal and were hardly in the hotel as we explored Lisbon and surrounds. The room was clean and the size was adequate although it was a slight struggle with our large cases. Had a cool shoe cleaning machine in the corridor which my shoes all dirty from travelling enjoyed!
Service was efficient if not overly friendly, but overall no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ineedabreak82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My first impression of the hotel and of our room was very cold mostly because of the air-conditioning. The room had only a small window and was oriented towards the north which seemed a dissadvage at first but than it prooved to be an advatage because we could relax and sleep there well even if we did not use the air-conditioning. Another advantage is the proximity of the hotel to the metro. There is also a lovely park nearby. Some might be disturbed by the planes which fly directly above the hotel but we got used to it. Very good selection at breakfast.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank priska21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our room was nice, clean, and well air-conditioned. The breakfast was great. Plenty of choice for hot and cold food. Lovely fresh fruit everyday. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
We took the Metro from the airport for 1.90. If you take the right exit, it's 5 mins to hotel ( red line).
There is a park around the corner, and the interesting Gulbenkian museum ( fee on sunday).
The nearby chinese restaurant is great, and quite cheap.
There's very little nightlife nearby, but plenty in cais da Sodre. A taxi back is about 7 euro.
The dividing walls of the rooms are paper thin, so hope you don't get noisy neighbours.
We had a great stay, and it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: Away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Not quite 4 stars, it has small rooms, especially for families, but very good location close to metro and buses( even close to the station of the Hop in hop off bus), is very clean and it has a very nice breakfast! Overall good budget hotel if you have not very high expectations!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ella_manta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário V, Gerente geral at Olissippo Marques de Sa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Ella, thank you for your evaluation. We work every day to do better by our esteemed customers. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel during a bus tour of Spain and Portugal.

I was immediately impressed by our room. It was large, we had a large bed and everything was recently decorated (I assume) because it was very modern. The bathroom is very large.

There is free wifi in the rooms.

There doesn't seem to be a fitness center or a pool, which was disappointing.

Breakfast was included in our stay. There were many options, although I was a bit disappointed with their scrambled eggs which were very watery. The croissants are delicious.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ptitefunambule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Hotel was decent. Good service. Easy access to the Metro Station and a few minutes walk to the great Gulbenkian Museum, a must-see in Lisbon. However, the breakfast was substandard and facilities were not satisfactory, for example there was a huge television instead of an LCD TV sticking out of the wall which gave me a HUGE BUMP on the forehead. ¬_¬
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is under 5'10. On a more serious note, it is a great hotel and perfect for sightseeing.

Room Tip: If you don't get a double bed, ask for one at the reception. They are flexible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Olissippo Saldanha
#37 of 255 in Lisbon
695 reviews
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 255 in Lisbon
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Turim Iberia Hotel
#140 of 255 in Lisbon
618 reviews
Parque das Nações
Olissippo Oriente
Olissippo Oriente
#84 of 255 in Lisbon
946 reviews
Novotel Lisboa
#117 of 255 in Lisbon
2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olissippo Marques de Sa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olissippo Marques de Sa

Address: Avenida Miguel Bombarda 130, Lisbon 1050-167, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £71 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olissippo Marques de Sa 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Olissippo Marquês de Sá, is a 4 star Hotel, located in one of the most elegant areas of Lisbon, near by Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, Av. da Republica, Saldanha and subway station. The hotel offers 164 rooms, Varanda do Marquês Restaurant, Cocktail Bar, 7 multi-purpose rooms, Room Service, Laundry service and Garage for 120 vehicles.The Restaurant Varanda do Marquês accomodes up to 150 seated guests. The Cocktail Bar for 76 people together with Room Service, complete Food and Beverage offer.The 164 rooms, equipped with individual ar conditioning, direct telephone, satelite TV, radio, private safe, hair dryer and a working desk.The Hotel also offers 7 multi-purpose rooms, guaranteed to cater all meetings, seminars, exhibitions and banquet requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Olissippo Marques de Sa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olissippo Marques De Sa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing