We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa
Ranked #120 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa is located close (5 mins walking) from station Sao Sebastiao (red line to airport and blue line). Not in the historical heart of Lisbon but only 4 metro stops from it.
The room was comfortable, tv, wifi, bedroom. Toilette as well, there was bidet (which I never found except for Italy and France), scale, hairdryer, and small mirrom for shaving or makeup.
Breakfast was nice with typical pastries of Lisbon. There could have been a bar to order coffees but instead there are only automatic machines.
Price for three nights was cheap (60 euro at night including breakfast and wifi) so given the comfortability of the room, I'd clearly suggest it for a trip.
Last thing: if you stay there go to the close-by restaurant Laurentina (o rei do bacalha), a must, best bacalhau restaurant in Lisbon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank And_F_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário V, Gerente geral at Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Olissippo Marques de Sá.
It is always very comforting to receive recognition for our visitors. Your comments will be an incentive for the entire team to continue to play their work with care and confidence so that a future visit to our Hotel, you can continue to enjoy a comfortable stay.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank kipper53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Spent some time looking around for a place while crashing one night in Lisbon.

Reviews were good on multiple sites for this place and most concur with what I read.

For the price, it's hard to find a better place of stay. Rooms were clean. Affordable parking (€5-daily), free wi-fi.

I'd stay again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank 2philuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed at the Olissippo hotel for one night in early September. The reception staff were friendly and spoke good English; my room was clean, bright and nicely furnished. It was a good stay but the only negative is that this is very much a hotel for coach holidays and the demographic is very much 60+. This is not a good hotel for families or younger people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harts22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We went there for new years eve 2011/12.it is close to saldanha underground station which connects with the strict city centre. I remember really tasty breakfast. Our room wasnt big.i'd say cosy,rather small but since we stayed all days in the city we didnt mind.helpful and nice staff.overall impression for the money we paid is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good hotel, good location. Near one of the main metro hubs and walking distance from a nice mall. Food is very good and rate is very reasonable. Some good options for food and drink close by as well as drugstore, convenience stores and mini-markets. Rooms are very good and wi-fi connection is decent. Only negative comment goes to the climate control. It is centrally controlled by the hotel, which means the guest has no way to adjust the room temperature to his/her liking.

Still, good return for the money.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room facing the morning sun or, if not possible, one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel was fine. We only stayed here for one night in a quick trip through Portugal and were hardly in the hotel as we explored Lisbon and surrounds. The room was clean and the size was adequate although it was a slight struggle with our large cases. Had a cool shoe cleaning machine in the corridor which my shoes all dirty from travelling enjoyed!
Service was efficient if not overly friendly, but overall no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ineedabreak82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#85 of 254 in Lisbon
913 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Olissippo Castelo
Olissippo Castelo
#56 of 254 in Lisbon
433 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#10 of 254 in Lisbon
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olissippo Saldanha
#34 of 254 in Lisbon
676 reviews
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#73 of 254 in Lisbon
760 reviews
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 254 in Lisbon
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa

Address: Avenida Miguel Bombarda 130, Lisbon 1050-167, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#91 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £48 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Olissippo Marquês de Sá, is a 4 star Hotel, located in one of the most elegant areas of Lisbon, near by Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, Av. da Republica, Saldanha and subway station. The hotel offers 164 rooms, Varanda do Marquês Restaurant, Cocktail Bar, 7 multi-purpose rooms, Room Service, Laundry service and Garage for 120 vehicles.The Restaurant Varanda do Marquês accomodes up to 150 seated guests. The Cocktail Bar for 76 people together with Room Service, complete Food and Beverage offer.The 164 rooms, equipped with individual ar conditioning, direct telephone, satelite TV, radio, private safe, hair dryer and a working desk.The Hotel also offers 7 multi-purpose rooms, guaranteed to cater all meetings, seminars, exhibitions and banquet requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olissippo Marques De Sa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing