We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa
Ranked #123 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We came to Lisbon for the Champions League Final and wanted a hotel that was easily accessible. This was the perfect location, just round the corner from Sao Sebastio metro station, which has both the blue and red lines. It was literally 10 minutes from everywhere and public transport is so easy. The hotel itself was perfectly adequate. It was clean and had all that we needed. The buffet breakfast was very good. Free wifi in the bar and foyer areas. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed for two nights in May 2014. Rooms are modern, with a light decor. Quiet also with good double glazing, but ask for a room away from the street to be on the safe side. A good (32in?) TV in the room, with international channels. Decent, and free, WiFi. Downers were that the safe's are expensive, and the breakfast was chaotic, though this did just work out. The hotel is also not in the centre of town, but we were on a bus tour, so didn't so matter for us.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a more quiet neighborhood but very close to the red metro line. So a pretty good location to explore Lissabon.
(just take the red metro at the airport all the way to the end)

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was friendly.

We went there because of a good online deal. Breakfast was included and plenty of choice, English and Continental. So if you get a good deal, it is definitely a very good option!

Thank leox515
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Marques de Sa was an excellent choice for the price. Was very clean and fresh. Had a lot of space in the rooms, and was complete with TV, hairdryer and cosmetic mirror. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful! Although it is a little far from the waterfront and olde city area, it is only two blocks from a Metro stop! Very easy access. It is also only two blocks from the El Corte Ingles department store, which is good for souvenirs, food, wine, etc. and very close to Gulbenkian Museum! Breakfast is good with fresh fruits, eggs, bacon, various breads and croissants, etc. If you are a real coffee drinker, I suggest using the espresso machine for coffee, not the large machine. Even though it is a large hotel with a lot of people, it is VERY quiet. Beds are very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel, if you do not care to be near the busy area of Lisbon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAO738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is comfortable in terms of room size. However, we were there in mid-March and it was getting warm outside. The rooms were very warm and the air conditioning was not yet working. The only option was opening the window, which was really only a 3 or 4-inch opening at the top and it was very noisy! Breakfast was very good and location was good also. With the exception of the temperature, the hotel was OK.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony. The views are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyk957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My nephew and I stayed at Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa for the last leg of our 2 week trip Portugal and Spain vacation. We had rented an apt. in the Baixa area of Lisbon for the first 4 days after of our arrival in Portugal and that was great. But I also wanted us to stay in a non-central location, removed from the more touristy and major attractions to get more of a "feel" for the more modern suburban neighborhoods of Lisbon. Anyway, our twin (2 bed) room was clean, comfortable, relatively quiet and a good size. We had a room facing the street and little - if any - noise came from the street to interrupt our sleep at night. Sure the hotel is an older one and the room carpeting looked quite old, but it was clean. And it seemed that all the staff spoke English and they were all very friendly and helpful. By the way, there is a really nice corner coffee shop (not expensive)on the corner as you exit right and cross the street from the hotel. The metro stop is around the corner from that coffee shop and it was about a 7 min. ride to Rossio station in the old town. My nephew and I really liked taking public transportation in Europe and learning the Lisbon metro system was not difficult compared to say the metro system in Japan - that one I found very, very difficult. There are a number of pretty good restaurants very close by and the not to be missed Gulbenkian Museum is just to the right as you exit the hotel. If you prefer not taking public transportation and/or taxing around, you'll be better off staying at a more central city location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTykwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is located in a suburb away from all the attractions. The decor of this hotel is old, maybe it was the fashion 30 years ago, the public areas are in the shades of grey and black we found depressing. The room has a good size for a city hotel and the bath room is big. There is Wi-Fi in the room. The most strangest thing ever is the safety deposit box, there is on in the cupboard but it's not electronic in the place of the lock there is a hole! When we asked what is the reason for that the front desk guy told us that if we want to use the safe we have to leave a deposit of 25 Euros and extra charge of 3 Euros per day, for this we got a lock and a key that fitted into the safe in our room! Well that was the first time in my life to have such an arrangement! The buffet for diner and breakfast was OK. I will not consider this hotel for another stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adgino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#54 of 255 in Lisbon
1,520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
0.3 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#140 of 255 in Lisbon
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#72 of 255 in Lisbon
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zenit Lisboa
Zenit Lisboa
#145 of 255 in Lisbon
833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#39 of 255 in Lisbon
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa

Address: Avenida Miguel Bombarda 130, Lisbon 1050-167, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £68 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Olissippo Marquês de Sá, is a 4 star Hotel, located in one of the most elegant areas of Lisbon, near by Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, Av. da Republica, Saldanha and subway station. The hotel offers 164 rooms, Varanda do Marquês Restaurant, Cocktail Bar, 7 multi-purpose rooms, Room Service, Laundry service and Garage for 120 vehicles.The Restaurant Varanda do Marquês accomodes up to 150 seated guests. The Cocktail Bar for 76 people together with Room Service, complete Food and Beverage offer.The 164 rooms, equipped with individual ar conditioning, direct telephone, satelite TV, radio, private safe, hair dryer and a working desk.The Hotel also offers 7 multi-purpose rooms, guaranteed to cater all meetings, seminars, exhibitions and banquet requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Olissippo Marques de Sa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olissippo Marques De Sa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing