We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotei and great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SANA Capitol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SANA Capitol Hotel
Ranked #64 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very good hotei and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

graet location.very friendly staff .the room was very tastefully decorated and extremely clean.
the breakfast in good taste.it was ashort walk to transportation .good location for shops\restaurants\cafes.thank you for choosung our hotel during our stay in lisbon
we would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yoni g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    291
    51
    3
    7
See reviews for
64
286
28
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel was booked for me, but based on the reviews and pricing looks like a pretty decent value. The rooms are modern and appointed if not a bit cramped, and the breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is very clean. Location is very near the downtown tourist district, less than a ten minute walk. No gym.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigglesandGaggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Just returned from this hotel. Like others I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, the quality of the breakfast, the friendliness of the staff, the location close to the Metro and the fact that the Aerobus from and to the airport stops close by.
But........... I have given the hotel an average rating as the quality of the air in the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Only one window can be opened, and then only slightly, so there is little air circulation within the room. We tried closing this and using the air con, but being November this had been switched off and all we had was the same air recirculated. We found the room quite stuffy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anchor915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for six nights recently and the Sana Capitol exceeded our expectations. The hotel and the rooms were modern and well kept. We were lucky to get a room on the top floor and had a small balcony. Service was good and the included buffet breakfast each morning was consistently good. Staff were always pleasant and welcoming and housekeeping was a high standard. our room was spacious and had plenty of electrical outlets. Free WIFI was always available but sometimes the signal strength was marginal.

The location is excellent reachable from the airport by metro and within a walkable distance to the tourist areas downtown..

We will definitely stay here again on any subsequent trips to Lisbon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasquatch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week. Location is very good and the building is quite modern. Staff very friendly and helpful. As for the room, I was given a room for a wheelchair user, on the ground that 'it was the only option' at the moment (!). However, that meant it was quite a spacious room and bathroom. But...the WC is quite high for a person with no limited mobility and not very comfy to use. Also, the lighting in the bathroom was poor (there's no light on the mirror and shaving proved not easy...). Finally, there was very weak or non-existent wi-fi connection most of the time, maybe because the room is on the lower floor. Breakfast good but it could be a little bit more varied. Overall decent and clean.

Room Tip: Avoid room in the lower floor if you need to use the wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Sana Capitol are a concept hotel with a modern design and very good service.
The room was little, but enough to a great and silent night.
The hotel lags behind a big Lisbon's avenue, but it's calm and silent.
The only least point is the breakfast, is good but could be better, with more diversity.

We will return to Sana Capitol

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Paulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Ontario
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a modern hotel which is located close to the Marques de Pompal square and metro station. The hotel is well maintained, very friendly staff and a great buffet breakfast. We only stayed one night but if I was staying longer in Lisbon would recommend. Getting here from the Metro is easy, once you find your way out as this is a very large station. Getting around Lisbon from this location is easy as the Metro goes virtually every where that you want to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#63 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#61 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.0 mi away
SANA Lisboa Hotel
SANA Lisboa Hotel
#34 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#75 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#89 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Capitol Hotel

Property: SANA Capitol Hotel
Address: Rua Eca de Queiros 24, Lisbon 1050-096, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#51 Family Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Capitol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SANA Capitol Hotel is a new hotel, built in 2008, located in the centre of Lisbon. With an irreverent and urban design, SANA Capitol Hotel offers a unique atmosphere, allied to extreme comfort and peace. Near Marquês de Pombal, an area with excellent accessibility whether by car, or public transport, and a few minutes’ walk both from the historic centre and business areas, SANA Capitol Hotel is the ideal hotel for pleasure or business trips to Lisbon. Every area of the hotel was conceived to be unique and appealing, from the "clean-look" and relaxed rooms, to the modern and bright bar or the sophisticated, cosmopolitan restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SANA Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Capitol Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing