We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of carpark scam”
Review of SANA Capitol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SANA Capitol Hotel
Ranked #66 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

the hotel is in a good location and we received a huge room with 2 tvs and a balcony.we had to leave early so we couldnt enjoy the breakfast.shower was good.
we got there at around 19:00 on a saturday with a car,my wife went in to ask where can we park it,the guy at reception hardly even glanced at her and looked at the computer while answering that we can park thr car in the parking lot on the other side of the road for ...get this 15 euros for the night.i said hell no and found a spot right near the meter and she went in again to ask if we have to pay for it and about the hours and suddenly he said "ah you dont need to pay untill 10:00 tomorrow or you can park right on the entrance to the hotel its for hitel staff but its ok!". it almost cost us 15 euros which is 17% of what we paid for the night!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elasticman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for SANA Capitol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

just back from sana capitol really nice hotel good location airport and city centre bus and metro very close taxi to centre 430 euro airport 10 euro breakfast very nice fresh fruit every morning and plenty to suit everybody hot and cold buffet staff very nice and helpful and looked after us extremely well as it was a special occasion and
left a lovely token in our room thank you for that we will return here again .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very stylish, clean and cosy Hotel. It deserverd the fourth star! The decor it's superb, I loved the colours, and the detais, as the electrical curtains and blackouts or the shower box. Amenities are superb, for a three star. Near Rotunda Marquês de Pombal, 3 minutes walking to the underground (Marquês de Pombal- yellow and Blue line). And all of this with a very fair price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrianoBarretoRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Modern. Clean. Convenient location. Nice breakfast buffet. Great value for money. More like a 4 star than a 3. Nice bar area. Just by the tube and only 2 stops away from main city center stop. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEG331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I checked out the reviews before making the booking. However, the hotel was better than my expectations.
My cousin and I wanted a hotel that enhanced our experience in Lisbon and the Sana Capitol did that in spades.
Located in the financial district very close to the Marques de Pombal, it was ideal. Thirteen minutes from the airport on Areobus and close to the beginning of all the tour bus routes, the city's attractions and public transport,we were definitely in the right spot.
Our only gripe was that the information found on the hotel website should advise its guests that the Hotel can be difficult to locate,as it is to the rear of the Sana Lisboa, and if you don't know this, it is tricky to find.
Before arriving in the city we downloaded the route from the airport to the hotel on Google Maps and despite being dropped off by the airport bus adjacent to the right road, it took us 20 minutes of walking up and down to find the hotel. It was only as we were giving up hope and decided to ask the porter outside the Sana Lisboa, we were guided through the lobby to the rear. There outside on the opposite side of a small quiet road was to the Sana Capitol. Therefore, we would suggest the hotel updates its information and advise that if you choose this hotel, please use the Sana Lisboa as your landmark.
The hotel itself was modern, contemporary and inviting, with free wifi available for all guests.
The room we stayed in was located on the 6th floor and was spacious and well decorated with a good choice of channels with subtitles on the wall hung LCD TV, a couch, balcony and a generous sized room and bathroom.
If, like us you enjoy a nice drink before heading out or while chilling in the evening, an ice machine can be found on the lower floor.
We opted for a bed and breakfast stay. The breakfast room is located on the lower floor and offered a hot and cold buffet, with a good variety. The hot choices were also changed on a daily basis.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful, friendly and attentive.
Overall we loved our adventure in the city of Lisbon and our stay at the Sana Capitol was superb. The Sana Capitol definitely gets a thumbs up - all the way!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Neks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights where we found the room was exactly what we needed. Very stylish room but slightly small. Very clean and cozy while the staff (who spoke English excellently) were more than happy to help and even enjoyed a few laughs with us. The location is brilliant for metro stop or nice 15 min walk into the city centre. Was very affordable too with breakfast included. Would definitely go back again.

1  Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at SANA Capitol for five nights and enjoyed the stay. My room was VERY cozy but it worked great for me and I'm sure it would have worked also had my wife been traveling with me. All aspects of the hotel were clean and modern. I really enjoyed breakfast. The bar area just off of the main entrance was small but sufficient if you weren't quite ready to call it a night.

The SANA Capitol sits behind the larger SANA Lisboa and was a little tricky to find at first. But as I found my way around I discovered a great restaurant (Andaluz) a short walk away. Well worth the visit. I also found a small grocery store (Minipreço) where I was able to buy water and snacks.

I was able to get in a few good runs by 1) going down Avenida da Liberdade to the historic area and back; 2) hill repeats up the hill (Eduardo VII Park) just to the north of Marques de Pombal square; and 3) along a running trail that is north of the ruins at the top of Eduardo VII Park.

Those familiar with European travel are probably used to not being able to find laundry facilities, but I was not fully prepared. There are no laundry facilities on site and no laundromats (I was told by the hotel staff that this was not their custom). The guy at the hotel front desk said he could get my clothes washed but it would be 3E per item.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokeygaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
SANA Lisboa Hotel
SANA Lisboa Hotel
#38 of 253 in Lisbon
1,767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
#132 of 253 in Lisbon
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#77 of 253 in Lisbon
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa
#134 of 253 in Lisbon
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#35 of 253 in Lisbon
702 reviews
0.5 mi away
SANA Reno Hotel
SANA Reno Hotel
#91 of 253 in Lisbon
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Capitol Hotel

Address: Rua Eca de Queiros 24, Lisbon 1050-096, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#50 Family Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £56 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Capitol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SANA Capitol Hotel is a new hotel, built in 2008, located in the centre of Lisbon. With an irreverent and urban design, SANA Capitol Hotel offers a unique atmosphere, allied to extreme comfort and peace. Near Marquês de Pombal, an area with excellent accessibility whether by car, or public transport, and a few minutes’ walk both from the historic centre and business areas, SANA Capitol Hotel is the ideal hotel for pleasure or business trips to Lisbon. Every area of the hotel was conceived to be unique and appealing, from the "clean-look" and relaxed rooms, to the modern and bright bar or the sophisticated, cosmopolitan restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SANA Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Capitol Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing