We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Palace Lisboa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maia(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Jeronimos 8(Lisbon)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      View Hotel
      Excellent 5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      As Janelas Verdes(Lisbon)
      View Hotel
      Excellent 5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      York House(Lisbon)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      Reviews (2,053)
      Filter reviews
      2,053 results
      Traveller rating
      1,476
      390
      117
      45
      25
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      1,476
      390
      117
      45
      25
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsmain buildingnational monumentvalle flornew wingoutdoor poolpublic roomsgarden viewtagus riveramazing hoteltaxi ridebeautiful roomcity centrevisiting lisbonpublic transportpastriesspataxis
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      663 - 668 of 2,053 reviews
      Reviewed 24 November 2013

      The building is fantastic, a truly gorgeous stately home set in fantastic grounds.

      Our room was in the modern part of the building (maybe they all are, not sure) which is always disappointing in a hotel like this, and the room was nothing special at all - not a great size either, but the rest of the building and grounds more than make up for it.

      It's such a pleasure to stroll through the grounds of the Pestana to the restaurant or bar, or to relax in the massive and exquisitely furnished rooms.

      Breakfast is a very nice buffet with chefs on hand to prepare other dishes to your order.

      • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank GarethOwen
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 November 2013

      Stayed here on a business trip & had a very pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Hotel main building was originally beautiful and grand in a understated way. The food I would say was good not amazing. The breakfast was served in a bright room or you can choose to eat outside which is even nicer. Good smallish gym but has everything you need. The pool looked lovely but I didn't have time to take a dip!

      • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Benjamin E
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 November 2013

      My husband and I have just returned from a three day stay here with two friends and the experience will live long in the memory, which is perfect when you are celebrating a birthday occasion. We arrived later than expected as we were trying to trace my lost luggage at the airport, and I was feeling rather upset. The reception staff immediately took charge of the situation and gave me the confidence that they would do everything to resolve the problem. In the meantime they booked a splendid local restaurant for us and by the end of the evening our mood was much improved! During the following day they made constant calls to the airport and kept me informed of their progress. Through their perseverance (rather than any help from British Airways) my luggage eventually arrived over 24 hours later. In particular staff member Peter was oustanding. During our first breakfast in the beautiful restaurant I mentioned that it was my husbands birthday and all of a sudden 4 glasses of wine appeared and a small cake complete with candle!! This fantastic level of service and the atmosphere it creates extended to all the staff we came across and I can truly say they rescued our holiday from a very inauspicious beginning. A beautiful hotel setting is one thing but superb customer service is another. Thankyou.

      • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank golfer41
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 November 2013

      This stunning hotel lies in a quiet district. It reflects old greatness and pomp. Very good breakfast and lunch. Polite and kind personnel. I could not find any decent restaurants in the vicinity. Shuttle to airport is an advantage, easy to arrange.

      • Stayed: October 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Peter Andras C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Paulo R, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

      Dear csangopeter,

      Thank you for having visited Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument
      Many thanks for your kind words regarding our service and about the Staff. We will share your feedback about the breakfast and lunch with Chef Pedro Inglês Marques and his Team, and certainly they will stay very happy with your words.
      We truly hope that you will soon have a chance to return to Lisbon and would be glad to welcome you back to the Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument.
      Sincerely,

      Paulo
      Guest Ambassador

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 November 2013

      We booked to stay at the Pestana Palace from 29th - 1st Nov for our 30th birthday celebration. We arrived at the hotel to be told that unfortunately they had over booked and we would not be able to stay at the hotel for the first night. We were very disappointed and felt very let down. We were taken to a city centre hotel, which was lovely, but not where we had planned to be staying. We spent the day exploring the city and then returned to the Pestana Palace the next day. We were taken to one of the Royal Suites, which was absolutely stunning and Maria had arranged for us to have dinner in the restaurant that evening as an apology for the previous day. Dinner was incredible and our waiter was very knowledgeable about the wine and the food, which was delicious. The grounds, swimming pools and facilities at the Pestana are really beautiful and the staff are very helpful. After a rocky start the staff did everything they could to ensure that we had the best possible experience and we had a fantastic holiday.

      • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank NatashaM592
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Paulo R, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

      Dear Natasha M,

      How are you?
      Greetings from Lisbon!
      I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument on TripAdvisor.
      We apologize for not having been possible to stay the first night, but as we talked previously, we would have the Hotel full and inclusive we could only confirm the early check in on the day. Fortunately, after we managed to return to stay with us.
      We are very glad that you enjoyed the dinner at the Valle Flôr restaurant, the room, the pool and the garden. We have also appreciated your kind words concerning our Team attitude. Many thanks for your kind words regarding our services and about the Staff and we will pass on your praise to Maria.
      It was a real pleasure having you as our Guest and we look forward to your next visit.
      All the best,

      Paulo
      Guest Ambassador

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews