We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$334
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$371
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Agoda.com
US$291
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Hotels.comUS$371
CheapTicketsUS$371
eDreamsUS$334
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,678)
Filter reviews
2,679 results
Traveller rating
1,908
504
162
67
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,908
504
162
67
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building national monument beautiful hotel outdoor pool garden view lx factory star hotel taxi ride city centre pastries spa belem luxury taxis conference portugal concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 2,679 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A fantastic high quality hotel, which architecturally is quite stunning, and the team there, help to deliver the five star service.

This hotel while slightly away from the central area of lisbon is only 8 euros by taxi. Make sure you fully utilise all of the hotel's facilities including the pools as well worth it.

This hotel will be my first port of call whenever I return to this wonderful city.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scalla1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia C, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

What a nice review! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit at Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the service of our staff. I am glad you enjoyed the city as well !
Thank you for your motivating review, all the staff appreciates your words.

We do hope that you will have a chance to return to city of the seven hills and we will be always glad to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Andreia

Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

That really is how we felt when we stayed at this place. Beautiful surroundings inside the boundaries of the hotel. The garden inspires tranquility , the main building carries many years of history and the food, facilities ( we also used the Spa) and service are all 1st class. Not a bargain but definitely worth a stay !

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia C, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Frans S,

Thank you for visiting Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument and for taking your time to post your review, which is highly appreciated.

We are all very happy to learn that the hotel service and facilities met your expectations and that you enjoyed the hotel atmosphere.

We truly hope that you will soon have a chance to return to Lisbon and would be glad to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Andreia

Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

If you ever plan your stay in Lisobon for couple of days, it is a must, you have at least to visit this hotel. Charming interior, tropical garden, very comfortable and very clean rooms. The staff, and all services... just NON PLUS ULTRA

Room tip: You have choice of rooms. During the summer time, I would suggest to take the room with tropical garden view.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

A luxury hotel at affordable price! Amazing service, great ambiance and relaxing garden setting, this is a great hotel in Lisbon! The rooms are modern and comfortable. Great common spaces. I would love to have the time to try out the pool and other facilities!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ABRAHAMT145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia C, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Abraham T,

Thank you for visiting Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument and for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like also to thank you for your nice observations about our service, gardens, public areas, and about our rooms.

We truly hope that you will soon have another chance to return to our hotel and have time to relax, trying our pool, our spa, and all the other facilities that you couldn’t try on your business trip. We all look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Andreia

Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We selected this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and had a wonderful week apart from the weather! The service from the moment we arrived was exceptional both charming and helpful beyond the levels normally received in a top quality hotel. In particular we mentioned a list of potential destinations in Lisbon; the receptionist sat us down, went through the options then within an hour gave us a printout with commentary taken from the various websites. The three times daily service of a free minibus to anywhere in the city was excellent as were the recommendations for restaurants. Also of particular merit are the 20th Century pictures in both the public rooms and bedrooms; quite fantastic and would have graced other galleries and museums we have visited. One of the best hotels we have stayed at anywhere in the world.

Room tip: Book direct and negotiate but they are all pretty good
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H295OBmartinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreia C, Guest Ambassador at Pestana Palace Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Martin W,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for your high esteem of our hotel and staff.

We are so happy to hear about your enthusiasm and we are delighted that you were so much satisfied with your experience at Pestana Palace Hotel & National Monument.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you again.

Kind Regards.

Andreia

Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews