We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor staff attitude, average rooms just adequate.”
Review of Hotel Real Parque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Real Parque
Ranked #116 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Poor staff attitude, average rooms just adequate.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here because we had stayed in a different hotel ( unavailable) in the same area and found it very convenient. The area has a large shopping centre, metro and several good restaurants nearby and we knew it quite well. For the hotel - We had a very poor introduction to it with a supercilious manger making a big show of being inconvenienced because we wanted to check in. When asked if the room was quiet he looked at me as if I had asked him if he had a disease his response was so contemptuous. That aside, the room was old fashioned and in need of updating but reasonably comfortable. Bathroom is similar vintage but adequate. The room was not quiet and sound travels through the walls easily. Breakfast is a shambles. The room used is too small for the numbers staying at the hotel and staff get angry and rude if you ask for a plate or spoon because they haven't ensured that sufficient are available. When the food items become available there is reasonably good variety for a satisfactory breakfast. Overall it was OK but I would not stay here again and would definitely not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I am unaware of any pool or fitness centre so the above ratings should be ignored. They were entered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul4444_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Parque, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We were surprised that you were not satisfied with the quality of the service, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and we regret your experience has been so different but we will pass your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.

Thank you for your review.
Kind regards,
jorge Neves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    545
    223
    57
    21
See reviews for
251
471
72
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in a very nice neighborhood, very close to the metro and to an excellent supermarket, you can find anything there. The bedroom was very big and comfortable, the bathroom was clean as was the bedroom, we have no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeStaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Parque, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and that you were pleased with our service.

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again, hopefully soon, for another great experience at the Real Parque Hotel.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The service and the sports bar is great. They are very international and so kind.
The problem is the standard at the hotel: the beds are hard as rocks, you are as customer promised that fitness, tennis and a pool will be near but the staff didn't know anything about it, the rooms looks like something some the 90's and the food has a very low standard.
Therefore I can not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in late June. The hotel was nice but the staff was totally indifferent to any requests or questions. Language did not appear to be a barrier. I would not stay again nor would I recommend it to anyone looking for a decent hotel in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel location is very good and the rooms are clean and very spacy. Price / Value is very ggod. Only malus: The Hotel don't offer any shower gel, shampoo and body lotion, rather than a dispenser with a combined hair/ body lotion which doesn't smell good.

Room Tip: Change dispenser to comon shower gel, body lotion and shampoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel was a 5min walk from Sao Sebastiao metro (the blue line) which is also where El Corte Engles, a big department store, is located if you need to pick up any supplies or a coffee and pastry in the morning. You can walk to the main areas of the city in about 20-30 mins from the hotel but it is not in a very touristy area of town, rather it is more in the business district, so you can expect the place to be cleaner.

The hotel staff are friendly and service-oriented. (They left us a hand-written note in our room one day while we were out to relay a message to us regarding a dinner reservation they were following-up on). When we arrived to check-in, to our surprise they had upgraded our room to a king-size bed from a double. This was at the end of July. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable with a huge window that we could open and close. The bathroom was excellent (clean, new towels, good shower water pressure). Please note however that hand soap and shampoo are the 2-in-1 kind by the sink and in the shower. The hotel provides cups in the room, but no more. Also, the hair dryer is not the best if you have long hair, but there is one in the bathroom for use. There is also bar in the fridge. Can't remember any of the prices as we didn't use anything.

Because I know the standard of this hotel, I would probably stay here again since I don't know anyone in Lisboa who could recommend otherwise. It is a safe bet!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AileeninOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel.Room cleaned daily. The best way to find this hotel after arriving at san sebastio station is to make for el corte ingles and next door you will see C&A go down the road opposite this when you look up you will see the REAL PARQUE sign walk down this road for five minutes.We found if you want the want the red metro line turn left out of hotel if you want the blue line turn right to el corte ingles. Did not find it far out of town it is only half an hour at the most to hard rock cafe through the gardens. Easy access to the zoo only two stops on the metro and columbo shopping centre five stops. Visited Estoril ,Sintra easy to get to main railway stations using metro,used metro every day and found them very safe.
El corte ingles huge and has a lovely food court beside cinema with frozen yougurt shop a must. At this shop there is a hop on hop off bus stop so is ideal.
Did not have any food in hotel so cannot comment on that. The only fault i found with hotel was you had to use the lift everytime as stairs were behind doors emergency exit only . This was our first visit to Lisbon and would go back to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: we were on third floor at the back was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daisydell32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Palacio
Hotel Real Palacio
#85 of 248 in Lisbon
2,225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Acores Lisboa
Hotel Acores Lisboa
#65 of 248 in Lisbon
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#72 of 248 in Lisbon
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Avenida Park Hotel
Avenida Park Hotel
#186 of 248 in Lisbon
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenit Lisboa
Zenit Lisboa
#113 of 248 in Lisbon
780 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#122 of 248 in Lisbon
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Parque

Property: Hotel Real Parque
Address: Avenida Luis Bivar 67, Lisbon 1069-146, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#81 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#88 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Parque Hotel, the first hotel of the Real Hotels Group, invites you to start your trip in the Portuguese capital. Acquaint yourself better with your location and where to go in Lisbon.Real Parque combines the charm of classic environment with other modern and sophisticated.Whether with family, friends or at work, the Hotel Real Parque in Lisbon will guarantee an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Lastminute, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Real Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Parque Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing