We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Real Parque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Real Parque
Ranked #131 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good location, close to downtown and Quite during the night. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is buffet, but I expect more choices from four star hotel. Rooms are clean and neat, the only problem was ventilation which is so noisy that was impossible to use it during the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkoKranj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights to visit Lisbon to see the cities many sights. The accommodation was good, as you would expect from a 4* hotel.

Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice, plus lots of hot tea and coffee.

The sports bar had 3 TV screens showing plenty of the European sporting events and repeats. The beer, cocktails and food were great. The best part of visiting this part of the hotel was the service from the very friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble and they took time to chat about your day. Claudia is a great asset to the hotel, as I'm sure the management are already aware, she truly made us feel very welcome to the hotel and city.

Thank you to the whole team for a truly great visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ChrisnSoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, especially for your kind comments about the friendliness of our team, which were really appreciated.

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!

We look forward to welcome you again to the Real Parque Hotel

Kind regards,
Jorge Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel and good situated, only ten minutes walk from Marques of Pombal Square, where all tours, start and finish.

The staff is very kind, both at the desk and at the Sportsbar.

Room is very neat and spacious, overlooking the streest, square on a street ending at a Sheraton Hotel.

Free and constant Wi-Fi. Sportsbar very nice and great service and food.

Walk to Marques gives you a very safe feeling at all times and you pass some restaurants (a.o. chinmese), pastelerias and supermarkets, where you can grab breakfasts, tapas and lunches, if so desired.

Room Tip: We had a very high room (sixth floor) and had no problem with street noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment .

Our main objective is that the customer feels it.

Thank you also for your description of our services and facilities, but also our localization as well as the services closer. We are sure that these will be greatly appreciated and very helpful for future guests.

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again for another good time at our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Jorge Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel has an excellent location, close to the Gulbenkian Foundation, the wonderful Corte Ingles department store, the Saldanha business and shopping district, and very close to the Sao Sebastiao metro station which is on the direct red line to the airport. The area is non-touristy and less hilly than much of Lisbon, which makes walking about a lot easier! We had previously stayed twice at the sister hotel Real Palacio (which is excellent) just down the road, but were unable to get a room for our 2 night stay due to being fully booked for the big football cup weekend. The Real Parque is a nice hotel with an inviting lobby and a good bar off it. The breakfast room is a bit cramped, but the food, whilst not too varied, is good. The room we had was comfortable, but on the small side, with an OK bathroom (no toiletries except wall-mounted gels). We have 2 criticisms : the bed was not of the best quality, and should be replaced; the conduct of one person at reception. The latter left a bad impression. Having made the booking well before, we arrived too early to get into the room, so we asked the helpful clerk if she could make a note to get us into a room on a high floor when we returned. This she did, but on checking in later the clerk (a male this time) completely ignored this request (though we repeated it) and put us in a room on the first floor, saying we would love the bed (we didn't) and that we could not go to a high floor since they hotel was fully booked. What sort of a reason is that since we were one of the people who had made an early booking, and had arrived early to get into the room? This cavalier and brusque attitude contrasted badly with all the other staff at the hotel who were pleasant and helpful. It was not a good way to welcome a guest. I would also add that the practice (not just here but at all hotels in Lisbon) of raising the rates astronomically in the expectation of full hotels for a big sporting event is reprehensible.

Room Tip: Good luck with trying to get your request honored
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dart-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We regret that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations and would like to thank you for your constructive comments and feedback. It is, in fact, the first time that a client expressed such a great dissatisfaction with the bed.

Thank you once again for your feedback and If you ever visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact us before as we will be pleased to prepare your bed with mattress toppers,
which we trust will help making your next stay us more comfortable and enjoyable.

We would like to assure that our staff make the possible to offer the best service, with a completely availability to guest needs. Certainly the situation described was a pontual situation.
We expect for a new visit to our hotel in order to prove our staff quality.

Kind regards,
Jorge Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was amazing! Very large rooms per European standards. The staff at the at The Real Sports Bar was also amazing! Dina and Claudia went out of their way to constantly make us feel special! They brought us endless pastries almost every evening. Perfect place to stay in Lisbon.

2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, especially for your kind comments about the friendliness of our team, which were really appreciated.

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Jorge Cruz Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed in March for my birthday,Lovely hotel in Lisboa, close to marque de bombal.The restaurant meals were excellent,
we had hearty breakfast delivered to our room.Lovely fresh pastries.We'll definately be coming back.
The hotel had a bar or you could go to their sister 5 star hotel for a meal

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback and for your positive about our location and our breakfast service. It’s always important know our guests opinion to maintain and improve our service every day.

We are happy that you enjoy your stay and that you pretend to come back. We look forward to welcome you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Jorge Cruz Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Reasonably pleasant room -- a strangely hard bed, but I quite like that. The wifi comes and goes and they are not quick to fix it, and the breakfast is disappointing. Rather gruff staff in the restaurant.

Room Tip: It's on a reasonably quiet street, so anything above the first floor and not too close to the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnuttall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Palacio
Hotel Real Palacio
#89 of 255 in Lisbon
2,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenit Lisboa
Zenit Lisboa
#137 of 255 in Lisbon
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#171 of 255 in Lisbon
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#146 of 255 in Lisbon
650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real Residencia - Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Parque

Address: Avenida Luis Bivar 67, Lisbon 1069-146, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#81 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#97 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £18 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Parque Hotel, the first hotel of the Real Hotels Group, invites you to start your trip in the Portuguese capital. Acquaint yourself better with your location and where to go in Lisbon.Real Parque combines the charm of classic environment with other modern and sophisticated.Whether with family, friends or at work, the Hotel Real Parque in Lisbon will guarantee an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Real Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Parque Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing