We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Lisbon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Real Parque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Real Parque
Ranked #99 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Lisbon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel that is close by subway to just about everything in Lisbon that you would want to do. I will first say that I had to change my reservation by email and they accommodated us without any problems. The hotel is very nice from the entry to the rooms. The staff is also very friendly, spoke english well and helped us with everything we had questions about.
The breakfast was typical European style with plenty of meats and fruits and cereal etc. and was also very good.
The lifts are small as is typical in Europe. The beds are the only downside to this location as they are only single thin mattress and we had to push them together (they were doubles I think). However, the view we had (amazing) and the room itself offset this inconvenience.
One note; the Sao Sebastiao subway station is the closest and is very easy to get to but when you return you can end up being as many as two full blocks away or in the mall area depending on how you exit. We ended up getting lost so be aware of where you are the first time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael95677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    459
    180
    44
    18
See reviews for
202
396
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DEAL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in July and cannot understand some of the moans that previous reviewers have made. I would agree that it is not 5 star but comfortable, clean and with very friendly staff both in reception and, especially, the sports bar. Nothing was to much trouble for the young lady behind the bar. The breakfast was more than adequate, some of the cook foods were not quite to my taste but this hotel is in Portugal NOT Harrogate, U.K. and you can easily fill up on choices given.
Overall a very pleasant stay and I would not hesitate to use this hotel again and if I could get the rates as cheaply as last time (£44 per night) I would be extremely happy.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LESLIEBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Parque, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments so complete and excited! We loved it!

We always look for the small details to make big differences and our main objective is that the customer feels it. Your review transmit precisely what we want our guests to feel.

It is really gratifying to see how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service and staff.

Thank you also for your detailed description of our services.
We are sure that these will be greatly appreciated and very helpful for future guests.

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and are waiting for your next visit!

Kind regards,
Jorge Neves,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent a lovely couple of days at this hotel in July. Ok the rooms are a bit dated, didn't have a kettle and the hall ways a little musty, but if that's a massive concern you really need to get out of the hotel and spend more time in the lovely city. The beds were good, the breakfast full of choice and (apart from the sausages) tasty, and facilities, especially the sports bar, were excellent (and cheap). Also in a safe part of town, near to a metro and not too far from the centre.

As for the staff; I thought they were very helpful, from taking our bags to the rooms, to giving us a map and information about the city without even asking, and especially the lady working in the bar who was very friendly and made a real effort. The management of the hotel should congratulate their staff.

And all for around £40 a night. There really isn't any reason to complain.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMu120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed in Real Parque during my last visit to Lisbon, which coincided with World Cup Football.

On my first day in Lisbon, there was a match between Brazil and Chile which I wanted to watch in a local atmosphere knowing that matches involving Portugal and Brazil were very popular. Pedro was very friendly and advised me to visit the King Edward IV Park for the match, which was walking distance and had a huge screen with great atmosphere. You could grab a beer and some food from the stalls, just a perfect way to watch the match.

The hotel has a small but nice sports bar, and I used to watch the late night matches in the hotel bar. Very friendly staff, reasonably priced menu, and delicious food - perfect combination while watching football!

The hotel is walking distance from the Metro station, which made it very easy to get around the city.

I would like to thank all the staff and specially Pedro for going the extra mile and arranging for a DHL pickup for an urgent parcel I had to send!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chdohqtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We had a long layover and stayed at this hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and the food in the hotel restaurant was delicious. The bed was more comfortable than some other European hotels but it wasn't exactly pillow top soft.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maxine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Parque, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!

It’s very special for us to see your satisfaction regarding our food quality and the friendliness of our team.

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully soon at Real Parque Hotel.

Kind regards,
Jorge Neves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked this hotel expecting it to be four stars, as indicated on its website. I'm not sure where this "hotel" would be considered four stars, but it would most definitely be at most two stars by Western standards.

The first indication that something was amiss began when we checked in. The receptionist was neither friendly nor welcoming and we stood in front of her for a while before she even made eye contact, let alone say hi. At no point during our brief conversation did she smile. If I were paying for a two star hotel, this would not be an issue. However, this is appalling for a supposedly 4 star hotel.

This place is very very dated. The putrid smell of the hallways hit you as soon as you step out of the elevator. It's difficult to describe - truly a sickeking smell. This smell did not go away as we entered the room. Thankfully,the air conditioning was working so that alleviated the smell. It looked like we had been transported in a time machine 20 years back. The only time I have ever seen a hair dryer like that was in a museum. The toilet seat, made of wood, is chipped, with the wood exposed. The safe does not have a lock - how could this be used as a safe?? There is no water kettle or coffee machine. The shampoo and shower gel are of the similar sickening smell found in the hallways. The light fixtures are not screwed on properly, hanging haphazardously off the wall. The pillows are dense and heavy. Worst of all, the mattresses are so worn that.
when you attempt to sleep, you will feel every coil.

I am not sure if Portugal is aware of the shame this hotel is bringing to its tourist business. This hotel should be re-evaluated and given its proper rating so more tourists will not be misled. This is not the only hotel I have stayed at in Portugal so I can be sure that four star hotels in Portugal should not be of such low standards.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sockmonkey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Parque, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret that you feel not satisfied about your experience with us, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and our service quality.

Our team makes everything to provide the best service possible and maintain the hotel in the best conditions. For that reason, we are very surprised about the situations pointed by you.

We would like to inform you that it is not sustainable to have terms kettles in each room but these can be provided upon request at reception .

Regarding your comment about the pillows and the mattress, we understand the preferences of our guests are different and therefore when our guests tell us that are not satisfied we do our best to provide different material that matches the preferences and makes the experience more comfortable.

Recently, our hotel received a visit from the “Turismo de Portugal” – The Portuguese authority responsible to verify the hotels conditions and the hotels ratings. In this visit our hotel exceed the requirements needed to be classified as a 4 star hotel.

We regret that your experience has been so different but we will pass your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.

Thank you for having left your feedback, we hope for an opportunity to welcome you again and to show our high quality standards.

Kind regards,
Jorge Neves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good, although is in need of a little refurbishing. We stayed for 5 nights and the breakfast was the same every day - not very rich and rather standard. The staff was friendly for Portuguese standards (below our expectations). We had a room at the 1st floor and because of the odd window locking system, we could hear every single noise on the street.
Positives: good location outside the (busy and noisy) historical centre and within 5 mins walking from Sao Sebastiao metro station, good nearby restaurants and a huge El Corte Ingles shopping mall next to the metro station. Good price for a 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Parque, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is really gratifying to see how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service.

Thank you for mention the location of our hotel like a very positive point. In fact our hotel is located near the metro station, the touristic bus stop and the Corte Inglés shopping centre.
We regret that our staff did not correspond to your expectations. Usually the friendliness and availability of our staff is praised by our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again, hopefully soon, to our Real Parque Hotel.

Kind regards,
Jorge Neves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Palacio
Hotel Real Palacio
#85 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#101 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#60 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Turim Alameda Hotel
Turim Alameda Hotel
#149 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#133 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#124 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Parque

Property: Hotel Real Parque
Address: Avenida Luis Bivar 67, Lisbon 1069-146, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#79 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#82 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Parque Hotel, the first hotel of the Real Hotels Group, invites you to start your trip in the Portuguese capital. Acquaint yourself better with your location and where to go in Lisbon.Real Parque combines the charm of classic environment with other modern and sophisticated.Whether with family, friends or at work, the Hotel Real Parque in Lisbon will guarantee an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Real Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Parque Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing