We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #21 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Outstanding understated and subtle service in a super luxury with super comfort. The rooks are large and well appointed, the restaurant excellent, and the spa stunning. Only cavil is the extortionate internet charges - E32 for 2 days -this really takes the shine off.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

This must have been ordered by the Hotel since everything else was perfect. Nothing to do from the moment you arrive...doors are opened, receptionist smiles, room is perfection and view from the balcony was breathtaking. We had a light lunch around 2 on the outside terrace and the food was carefully prepared and served. Bedroom/bath had EVERY ammenity including a seperate stall shower (first one in our 10 nights of travelling...all others had tub showers. I am 4'11" and struggled getting in and out of most tubs...thank you, 4 Seasons!!). American buffet breakfast was not lacking in anything.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room overlooking the park and city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timmy610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

What wonderful words! Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review!
We were so pleased that everything was to your liking, from doors opened, smiles of our staff, the right amenities right up to lunch on the terrace.
We hope you visit us again, preferably in a full moon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We have stayed at this great hotel in June 2011, our family of 4 was treated royalty (the kids also loved the fun scavenger hunt) both in terms of accommodation and food&beverage and, specially, as welcome from all the staff members starting from the always smiling Front Door staff. Breakfast was superbe, location just perfect, taxis in Lisboa are inexpensive and easy to find, also the airport is close to the city. Great foof and wine, pay a visit to one of the 'tascas' for an informal but tasty lunch. Obrigado!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuscanGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Excellent service, nice views from the Terrazza and our room. Dinner to be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianpaolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear Mr. Gianpaolo,

I appreciate your review and recent stay with us. I was satisfied to hear that you found our service to be Excellent and enjoyed our views from the Terrace as well as from your room
I have spoken to our Director of Food and Beverage and are looking into your comments regarding you dining experience. I am sure we will have it all sorted it our before you next stay!
Thank you,

Mariana Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

As first-timers to Lisboa, we vacillated between the Bairro Alto Hotel and Four Seasons. A strong believer in the FS brand, we coughed up the additional 30% and chose Four Seasons. The hotel's location is nice and offers a great view but is somewhat removed from Lisbon's key places of interests. To get anywhere, we either walked down hill to the metro stop or took a cab; rarely did we ever walk (and we're walkers). We always cabbed home due to the uphill distance. Relevant to location, we often found ourselves in Bairro Alto for dinner, shopping, or bar-hopping, and therefore passed the Bairro Alto Hotel every day. We would never have meandered by Four Seasons.
Location aside, though, the service at our hotel was meticulous and constantly exceeded expectations. Francisco, the Concierge, is a gem and can arrange anything. The rooms were enormous and the breakfast buffet (included in rate) was outstanding. The hotel also boasts one of the best gyms in Europe (go and you'll see why). Should I ever need to return to Lisbon, Four Seasons will be my first call but the cab will be my second.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheQuakerCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

I have shared you're note with Francisco. He was very pleased!
We thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are delighted to hear that even with the location not being your chosen one, that you would stay with us again!

Mariana Rebelo de Sousa

Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Once again I was reminded why I should always stay at a Four seasons hotel. It's just right. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient without being unctuous. Facilities are just right - not too showy but smart enough. Sports facilities fantastic wi the best rooftop running track I've seen. They also helped arrange tennis for me at the neighbouring sports club. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonsi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.
Next time feel free contact us in advance so we can have the tennis courts scheduled in advance!

Mariana Rebelo de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed at this Hotel over a weekend. Being August, we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The room, which we were upgraded to, was beautiful and spacious with great views. The service and food was fantastic. A short walk/cab to the old city, but a nice sanctuary....spa and pool were great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

We truly appreciate your review and your preference in staying with us.
We were happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the weekend with us and even though your stay was short that managed to visit the Spa and pool.
We hope to see you in Lisbon again.

Mariana Rebelo de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#10 of 254 in Lisbon
1,081 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 254 in Lisbon
609 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#58 of 254 in Lisbon
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#18 of 254 in Lisbon
2,109 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa, Praca do Comercio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#19 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £325 - £932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Four Seasons
Lisbon Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing