We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #15 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
westchester county, ny
Level Contributor
166 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 7 January 2008

Wish every hotel could learn from the staff of this Four Seasons. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They could not do enough to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are enormous and very beautifully appointed. Spa, gym and pool were excellent pluses!!
Restaurant is lovely but a bit stuffy but very good.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank dh24yaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    227
    60
    17
    8
See reviews for
275
556
69
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2007

You can't go wrong with Four Seasons hotels and this is another excellent Four Seasons hotel. Everything was up to the standard and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I stayed here for a conference but managed to sneak out to enjoy the spa too. The only issue was that the conference room was freezing cold but then again, because of that, everyone managed to stay awake...!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — None!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pekkopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2007

we've just returned from an amazing 3 nights staying in the Four seasons Lisbon. We stayed in a delux room and it was huge. There was lods of space and a large balcony looking over the park nearby. Again the bathroom was big with double sinks and a separate door into the toilet.

My husband had ordered flowers for the room and they were beautiful, the most unusualy coloured roses I've ever seen with yellow lilys which frangranced the room during our stay.

The spa & pool area are very well designed, they were so peacful and tranquil I spent a long time just chilling out there.

We ate a lot in the hotel because it was just so good. We had breakfast every morning and it was delicious. We had some food in the bar one afternoon and eat in the restaurant one night and both experiences were first class. Again anything we ordered from room service was faultless and always bang on time.

Staff were friendly and ever-helpful and they went out of their way to make our stay exceptional.

The rooms and food are expensive but if you can afford it for a few nights I would definitely reccommend this hotel. The one bad point is that the hotel itself is not very central and is at the top of a very steep hill so does not lend itself to walking there and back. However, we never had to wait for a taxi during our stay and they were not very expensive.

  • Liked — Service and Sumtuous surroundings
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sugarbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2007

Great place.....wonderful hotel and service ...best bar none...

Unbelievable spa and workout facitlities....


Location....beautiful on top of hill.....dont really know what the best location is for i was in and out of town......

Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2007

Since we had never stayed at a Four Seasons before, we were pleased at the service and attention given by all the staff. The rooms were very nice , the bedding was great, size of room very nice with balcony. The only drawback was the price of all food and availability of same. Used room service frequently as I was ill two days, and a bowl of cereal was 12 euros. The dining room , except breakfast, one had to wear a jacket/slacks and tie. The concierge was very helpful in all cases except saying it only was only a ten minute walk to the shopping area. Wow, I guess she was on the olympic team from Portugal. Overall , if I could afford it we would stay there again.

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorcalSacramento_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2007

My family and I just returned from a stay at the Ritz Four Seasons Lisbon. The thing that makes this hotel stand out is its service. One specfic place we experienced their great service was through the concierge; We booked 3 tours and a night in Cascais to see a Russian Orchestra. They assisted me with great advice and rapid anwsers.

We stayed in two Deluxe rooms. I believe they are newly remodeled; very large and spacious bedrooms, an exotic entrance, and a stunning black marble bathroom, all with a hearty european style. I didnt find any flaws in the hotels apperance (besides the exterior- it's pretty bland). The staff was very enjoyable to hear from them the pride they have for their hotel and for their country.

One of the things we enjoyed the most was the breakfast at the Veranda. It was very well priced (25 euros a person for buffet) and provided outstanding service and well as dynamic food.

Back to the tours, one day we did the city tour, which is a must. The next we did the Vineyards and Blue Coast- I advise you to skip both of these! Too long of a drive for very poor experiences. (However, on this tour we did go to a tile factory outside of lisbon. It was amazing to see the workers paint on the tile. You can also customly order a murial to be sent home, as we did). And finally, we went to Sintra, Pena Palace, Cabo da Roca, and then they dropped us off at the Hotel Albatroz in Cascais. (Had a horrible experience there-please see my review from there.)

We stayed at several Four Seasons across the Globe, and found this one to be the most comfortable, charming, and luxurious. We also found Lisbon to be a city you can visit and accomplish in four or five days. You dont feel lost, and you can easily experience the culture and the country's hospitality. I would stress to anyone researching where to visit in Europe to go to Lisbon, and stay at the amazing Ritz Four Seasons.

  • Liked — The service. Also your stay is well worth your money.
  • Disliked — The bar is a bit overpriced (12 euros for an iced tea) - but oh well its like that everywhere
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chry98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2007

Loved this hotel and got excellent service- everything worked fine as a solo traveller

  • Liked — The atmosphere
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
514 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#9 of 247 in Lisbon
988 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,839 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
2,192 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 247 in Lisbon
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Ritz
Lisbon Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing