We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room, Service and Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #18 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent Room, Service and Food”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Four Seasons for three nights. We had a room on the fifth floor with a view from our balcony over the park.

The room was nicely decorated and generously sized with a big balcony that caught the sun in the mornings. We had a bathroom with shower, bath, two sinks and Occitane toiletries.

Every morning I visited the gym on the top floor with magnificant views over the city. The gym is big and well equipped with a range of free drinks to rehydrate throughout your work out. Unfortunately the outdoor running track was being refurbished while we were there, I'd have loved to have done a couple of laps!

There is also a small business room, with laptops for use and printing, along with still and sparkling water while you work. We also ventured to the indoor pool area which was beautiful with big loungers and fantastic changing rooms with a wide range of toiletries. I didn't actually go in the pool though as the water was too much on the cold side for me, a couple of degrees warmer would have been perfect since I'm more of a bob around in the water type person rather than doing laps!

The real thing that sets this hotel apart is the service. Every single staff member we encountered were so helpful and attentive, without being overbearing.

Breakfast in the dining room had a good selection of continental and cooked items. My other half had a daily omelette made for him that he raved about. We took dinner one evening and it was just amazing. I highly commend the cheese raviolli starter, it doesn't sound much but the taste was out of this world! Again, service was impeccable.

I was really impressed with this hotel, they have perfected their product and it was an absolute joy to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MintTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Ola!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our property.
It is a pleasure to know that we met your expectations at various levels and that the room was nicely decorated and generously sized with a big balcony that caught the sun in the mornings.

On your next stay the running track will be in top shape and ready for you, but I am glad that the gym was big and well equipped with a range of free drinks to rehydrate throughout your work out.

Quoting you "The real thing that sets this hotel apart is the service. Every single staff member we encountered were so helpful and attentive..." this is what we strive for and to read this sentence it just brings a smile to our faces. I will share this with our staff.
We hope to see you in lisbon before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,235
    254
    73
    18
    8
See reviews for
311
627
71
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My husband and I stayed in room 532. It was huge and beautiful with a wonderful balcony with view of city. It had twin beds beside each other which were very comfortable. They had turn down ever night. Our bathroom was marble with a tub and seperate shower. The shower had a rainfall which was soothing. The only complaint about the room that I have was that the water temperature would not stay consistant. It would go from hot one minute to cold the next. Other then this everything else was wonderful. The staff were very nice and meals were good also.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Ola!
I was happy to read that you enjoyed your room and found it beautiful with a wonderful balcony and view of city.
It had twin beds beside each other which were very comfortable. They had turn down ever night. Our bathroom was marble with a tub and seperate shower. The shower had a rainfall which was soothing.
We have registered your complaint about the water temperature our maintenance team are looking into it and on your next stay I am sure it will be consistent.
Thank you for your comments and recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

it prety much follows the FS standard throughout the world. Not over the top luxurious, but very solid and reliable. It's very well located in Lisbon and is set on the building of the former Ritz Hotel, family owned. You don't give much by the looks outside, but it's very classy on the inside - not modern, but traditional and good taste.
Breakfast is great and also the room where it's served. I was upgraded to a huge suite with over 120m² and 3 terraces. service is impecable, front desk and concierge could not be nicer and more helpful. I didn't try the SPA, but it looks amazing! The gym on the rooftop has great views of Lisbon and is well equiped, although a bit old.
I would definitelly consider it next time I'm in Lisbon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Ola from lisboa!
We were delighted to read the you enjoyed your stay with us, specially that breakfast is great and also the service is impecable, front desk and concierge could not have been nicer and more helpful.
We hope to host you again soon and that next time you get to experience the Spa!
Obrigada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

everything was perfect ! really ... and a warm and nice welcome from all the staff
a wonderful and helpful concierge...

you feel better than being home.
could we give a six star label ?

Room Tip: with view on the east side of lisbon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Ola!
We appreciate your recent stay and your comments.
Your review is really pleasure to read!
Happy that you stay was great and that you received a a warm and nice welcome from all the staff
ad found a wonderful and helpful concierge.
I second your motion on giving our Hotel a six star label!
Obrigada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Having stayed at the Four Seasons Florence last year, the Ritz Four Seasons Lisbon had a lot to live up to. The Florence hotel was top-notch.

I was very impressed with the service. I had asked for transportation from the airport to the hotel, and the driver was there waiting for me. I got in very early and was just expecting to be able to drop off my luggage in storage so I could start seeing Lisbon. Instead, even though it was only about 9:45 when I got to the hotel, the front desk staff let me actually check in and go to my room as soon as I got there. After a long trip with two different airport stops, it was great to be able to get into my room early and freshen up before going out and visiting the city.

I cannot say enough good things about the front desk service. They were always pleasant to talk to, courteous and efficient every time I asked for something. I never had to wait long, and they always seemed happy to talk to me.

My room was nice. It was a junior suite. I do wish that I had a better view, but hey, you can't have everything. The air conditioning was a bit tough to control; it would cool the room quickly sometimes, to the point where I had to put it up to the maximum temperature just to get the temperature back up to a level where I didn't freeze. But that problem only lasted for a day then I got the hang of things.

Breakfast was good, and I appreciated that the package I was offered allowed for either a complimentary buffet OR complimentary room service. I opted for room service, and enjoyed the food tremendously.

The only thing I wasn't as impressed with was room service. While service was prompt and very courteous, one time they forgot the butter for the bread, and another time I ordered apple crumble and they brought creme brulee. Just minor things, but at a hotel with a reputation for quality, a bit of quality control could be used when they bring the tray up to the room.

Overall, the experience at the hotel was great. And be sure to visit the fitness room even if you don't plan on using it. The views are incredible.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poopycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Ola from Lisbon.
Thank you for your stay and comments. I have shared your compliments of our staff with them and they were very pleased. I was concerned to hear about the air-conditioning and about the room service experience. Please know that we are looking into this and hope to improve it by your next stay.
Obrigada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed at the Ritz Four Seasons Hotel in Lisbon with a tour group traveling through Portugal and Southern Spain this May, 2012. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and the wait staff during the bountiful buffet breakfast was attentive and there for your every need. Kudos to those in the restaurant for doing such a good job. Lovely breakfast and good dinners as well.

The rooms were large and clean and had nice fluffy towels. The location of the hotel was not the best; however, taxi service was plentiful and relatively inexpensive.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilifisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Ola!

We are grateful for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property.
We are delighted that our staff was extremely helpful and the buffet breakfast was much to your liking. I have shared your comments with our staff.
It was also good to know that you found our rooms large and clean and had nice fluffy towels. We are sorry that you found that our location was not the best, but happy that this was overcome and not a hassle- taxi service was plentiful and relatively inexpensive.

We hope to see you in Lisbon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

A truly top hotel. The staff and service could not have been better. This was greatly appreciated since we were making our first visit to Lisbon (and to Portugal, for that matter).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Ola from lisbon!

I hope that this was the first of many visits.
I was happy to read that the staff and service could not have been better!
Thank you for your review and recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Valverde Hotel
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 251 in Lisbon
585 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olissippo Lapa Palace
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#9 of 251 in Lisbon
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#17 of 251 in Lisbon
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#54 of 251 in Lisbon
1,217 reviews
4.8 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#7 of 251 in Lisbon
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Four Seasons
Lisbon Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing