We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #23 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Outstanding hotel in an outstanding location. Spa is not to be missed with the relaxation area one of the best we've seen in the world!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Ola Robyn,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review.

It was great to read that you found our property to be an "Outstanding hotel in an outstanding location".
We were pleased to know that you had a chance to experience our Spa and that the relaxation area one of the best you've seen in the world!

We hope to welcome you back in Lisbon soon.

Obrigada!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

we"v been there at this hotel last April the purpose of our visit was to attend a concert of my favorite band IL DIVO , which happened to stay at the same hotel which made our stay more joy able . The hotel has the same high standards as the other four seasons world wide .The room was so nice with a big balcony overlooking lisbon . The spa was also a good experience for me i did a facial which was so relaxing as if i did a whole body massage !
The staff of all departments of the hotel were friendly and helpful .
I think it"s the best hotel in Lisbon .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vayoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Ola from Lisboa.

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read that the room was nice, our staff helpful.
We are happy you had a chance to experience our Spa and that the facial was as relaxing as a whole body massage !

We agree with you and also think it"s the best hotel in Lisbon!

Obrigada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed at the hotel a couple of times early in the year on business and would recommend the hotel to anyone going to Lisbon.
The staff are great as was the room with a lovely comfy bed and marble bathroom with sperate bath and shower. The shower is great with lots of room and lots of water falling on you which makes a massive difference compared to hotels where a little jet fires at you from an angle.

The room which I think was a delux, was on the higher floors and overlooked the city and had a small balcony with seating. The room was a decent size with a sofa and chairs and had a decent sized desk desk if you need to work

I only had breakfast on each occassion and couldnt fault it or the serving staff. There is a good range of hot and cold options with things like eggs, omlettes etc done to order.

the hotels decor follows a 'grand style' theme which added to the feeling of a top class hotel but I would imagine that its not to everyones taste.

The gym is on the roof and has an open air 300 metre running track and a good range of equiment and weights etc. When I went I was the only guest in there and received one to one advice from the staff on my exercise regime.

I'm not a runner but the track is very novel and gives outside running without dodging cars, pedestrian or having to plot a route

Fab hotel. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: get a bigger room on a higher floor with the view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Ola!
Thank you for review and stays with us.
We were happy to read that the staff are great as was the room!

It is also great to know that you enjoyed our rooftop gym and its open air 300 metre running track and that you received one to one advice from the staff on my exercise regime.

We hope to see you again shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

If you want to be spoiled in central Lisbon, here you go. These people take their luxury seriously and it is wonderful to enjoy this as a guest. The rooms and baths are oversized, with delicious linens, pillows and beds, L'Occitane toiletries, full amenities. We were delighted to have a park view and spacious balcony where we enjoyed the scenic sunset with wine and sunrise later. The jacaranda trees were all in a riot of violet and the petals fell like confetti all over the city- just gorgeous. The concierge sent us to just the right places for the food, prices and atmosphere we sought. All the staff were super attentive and helpful. Be aware that this property is up on a hill so best to walk into the old city and take a taxi back. The double decker tour buses depart from nearby so that was very convenient to get an overall orientation to the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiteOwlHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Ola!
We want to frame your opening sentence! "If you want to be spoiled in central Lisbon, here you go".
What a lovely description thank you for this.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the concierge suggested just the right places for the food, prices and atmosphere. We are treasure our staff and it's good to know that you found our staff to be super attentive and helpful.
We hope you visit us again.
Ate breve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

As is usual with FS hotels, the service here is exceptional in every circumstance, courteous and friendly: from the reception and concierge to the restaurant, spa and room service, we felt it was not only professional, but downright made with pleasure.
Breakfast was excellent, the spa is very soothing (they have a wonderful thai masseuse until July and the other professionals were great) but the pool could be a little bit warmer, and we loved the little details such as coming to the room one afternoon to have pastéis de nata and port waiting for us.
The room is comfortable and very spacious, we had the balcony facing the park (the flowers were in full bloom, a delight to the eye). The only thing we thought could be considered is a change of decor, in the rooms and in social spaces. Being constructed in the 50's, the hotel has a great modernist feeling, as well as artworks from this era all around it and a little change could keep this spirit while modernizing a tad, being more in tune with other FS. But we have to say that maintenance in all areas are impeccable, nothing to say about it.
The location is not perfect for tourism, but a 2 minute cab ride or a short walk down Av. da Liberdade puts you in the middle of the action, so this is not a big deal.
In all, we felt very pampered and at home at the same time. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Ola Emilia!

We appreciate you recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property.

We were delighted to read that " the service here is exceptional in every circumstance, courteous and friendly: from the reception and concierge to the restaurant, spa and room service, we felt it was not only professional, but downright made with pleasure".
Our staff is our biggest asset and it'll be great to share this with them.

We were happy that you found that breakfast was excellent and the spa is very soothing and worry not after our Thai experience in Lisbon we will host an Indian adventure so the expectations will be met!
We have taken not of your reference to the pool water temperature and have passed it along.
Looking forward to seeing you in Lisbon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Four Seasons for three nights. We had a room on the fifth floor with a view from our balcony over the park.

The room was nicely decorated and generously sized with a big balcony that caught the sun in the mornings. We had a bathroom with shower, bath, two sinks and Occitane toiletries.

Every morning I visited the gym on the top floor with magnificant views over the city. The gym is big and well equipped with a range of free drinks to rehydrate throughout your work out. Unfortunately the outdoor running track was being refurbished while we were there, I'd have loved to have done a couple of laps!

There is also a small business room, with laptops for use and printing, along with still and sparkling water while you work. We also ventured to the indoor pool area which was beautiful with big loungers and fantastic changing rooms with a wide range of toiletries. I didn't actually go in the pool though as the water was too much on the cold side for me, a couple of degrees warmer would have been perfect since I'm more of a bob around in the water type person rather than doing laps!

The real thing that sets this hotel apart is the service. Every single staff member we encountered were so helpful and attentive, without being overbearing.

Breakfast in the dining room had a good selection of continental and cooked items. My other half had a daily omelette made for him that he raved about. We took dinner one evening and it was just amazing. I highly commend the cheese raviolli starter, it doesn't sound much but the taste was out of this world! Again, service was impeccable.

I was really impressed with this hotel, they have perfected their product and it was an absolute joy to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MintTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Ola!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our property.
It is a pleasure to know that we met your expectations at various levels and that the room was nicely decorated and generously sized with a big balcony that caught the sun in the mornings.

On your next stay the running track will be in top shape and ready for you, but I am glad that the gym was big and well equipped with a range of free drinks to rehydrate throughout your work out.

Quoting you "The real thing that sets this hotel apart is the service. Every single staff member we encountered were so helpful and attentive..." this is what we strive for and to read this sentence it just brings a smile to our faces. I will share this with our staff.
We hope to see you in lisbon before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My husband and I stayed in room 532. It was huge and beautiful with a wonderful balcony with view of city. It had twin beds beside each other which were very comfortable. They had turn down ever night. Our bathroom was marble with a tub and seperate shower. The shower had a rainfall which was soothing. The only complaint about the room that I have was that the water temperature would not stay consistant. It would go from hot one minute to cold the next. Other then this everything else was wonderful. The staff were very nice and meals were good also.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Ola!
I was happy to read that you enjoyed your room and found it beautiful with a wonderful balcony and view of city.
It had twin beds beside each other which were very comfortable. They had turn down ever night. Our bathroom was marble with a tub and seperate shower. The shower had a rainfall which was soothing.
We have registered your complaint about the water temperature our maintenance team are looking into it and on your next stay I am sure it will be consistent.
Thank you for your comments and recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,873 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,308 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#10 of 255 in Lisbon
1,099 reviews
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £327 - £560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Four Seasons
Lisbon Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing