We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #16 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close to perfection”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just returned from a 2-night stay at the spectacular Ritz Four Seasons. While the exterior of the property is simple and plain, the interior public rooms are close to perfection. The rooms are extremely well appointed, typical of Four Seasons hotels. Great bar for a quick sandwich or salad, and the breakasts are regal. The spa area is wonderful and the pool area is nice. The only slightly negative thing about this property is the fact that it is a 20-25 minute walk to the Chiado. However the views overlooking the park are worth the walk. A nice 10-minute walk to El Cortes Ingles department store...a marvel of retail locations.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clark-in-Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Olá!

Thank you for such great praise in your review. We love to hear our guests enjoyed their experience. We try to make the rooms and decoration as pleasing as possible so it's nice you enjoyed them so much.
We like to treat our guests as royalty and so we try to make sure our food is, as you said, regal.
The scenery around here is beautiful and despite being right in the center, we manage to stay a bit away from the confusion and keep the hotel peaceful for our guests.

We hope to have you with us soon!

Obrigado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    232
    65
    18
    8
See reviews for
284
577
70
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My title says it all. What more can I say? Great hotel in a traditional style. Fresh delicious food, comfortable rooms, lots of electric outlets, fast internet, and above all, attentive and professional staff that gives 110%.

Room Tip: The higher up you go the more spectacular the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Olá!

Thank you for the positive comments! We are very glad to know you enjoyed out hotel, that's what we all work for!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Obrigado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Just returned from a four night stay in the Four Seasons.From the minute we arrived to the minute we left ,the staff could not do enough for us we were treated like royalty.The suites were fantastic and quite large with a large en suite with his and hers sinks.We had a view over looking Edward Vll park.
Maid service was very efficient as was all level of Housekeeping.Excellent Spa facilities with superb treatments on offer.I found the running track on the roof a bit bizarre but very novel ,gym was superb.Spent quite a bit of time in the opulent piano bar which was very relaxing .
Breakfast was absolutely fantastic with a selection of specialty Teas on offer and virtually any combination of foods could be had.This Hotel caters for a lot of Conferences ,however this did not really effect us in any way due to the immense size of the building

Room Tip: Choose a suite overlooking Edward VII park,if your budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Olá!

Each and every one of our guests is important to us and we treat them as best we can, so we're glad we could provide you with such great service!
Our staff does all the work in the background as quietly and discreetly as possible, so our guests can enjoy their stay without having to worry about a thing.
We agree, the Spa is truly wonderful, and the race track on the roof is an addition that has really pleased our customers with its great view, and breakfast is one of the specialties of the hotel.

See you soon!

Obrigado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This is probably the best service hotel I've ever staying in. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to ensure my stay was perfect. After returning from a run one morning I was greeted by a cold cloth and a bottle of water by the door man - perfect.
I didn't spend too long in the hotel as I was attending a conference up the road but the short time I was there it was great. My room was beautiful, amazing shower/bathroom and relaxing pool.
I wanted a coffee in my room but there was no facilities to make one so I called down to room service expecting a coffee and a large bill to arrive but instead a fully supplied coffee machine arrived and was set up for me with a kettle so I could make tea too - perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Olá!

We are always glad to go out of our way for our guests - that is what we're all about.
Anytime there is anything our staff can do for you, they will always try their best to make you feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Obrigado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed recently at the Ritz for a weekend and after staying many hotels in Lisbon I can confidently say this is by far the best one.

The rooms have a classical decoration and old touch to them, which is not my favorite type of hotel but everything is very well maintained and works to perfection.

The hotel is very central with amazing views of Lisbon Downtown but what makes it stand apart from the rest is the service. From the moment you are greeted at the door, to the check in, to room service, to bars, restaurant and spas, everything works to perfection. Service is extremely quiet and discreet and they will attend to all your needs.

I have traveled to many hotels in the world and can say this one has the best service I have yet experienced.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor rooms because the views are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grao_Mestre_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Boa tarde!

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Service is one of our prime concerns here at the hotel and we're delighted to know we are at the top of your list in that regard.
We will continue to strive to provide that level of service day in and day out.

We hope to see you soon, até já!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

A bit of Soviet brutalist architecture on the outside (parts in need of a renovation), but my, my, my, on the inside it is a dream. Beautiful flowers, exceptionally friendly staff, a cozy but lively bar, excellent breakfast, luxurious rooms, AND events staff that are efficient and friendly. The only slight criticism: if you are having a meeting with lunch one hour for lunch is not enough time. Either you run over, or the service is rushed.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Berlineric1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Bom dia!

We take great pride in our decoration and it is nice you appreciated it as much as we do. We try to give our guests a luxurious experience and it's good to know we succeeded.

We hope to see you again soon,

Obrigado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Having just been on a tranatlantic cruise for 10 days, our arrival at The Four Season's Ritz was like stepping into an oasis of calm and tranquility! Everyone from the front desk to the concierge to the bellmen...where so friendly and accomodating. Our stay of just 3 nights was met beyond our expectations! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly2724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#8 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Britania Hotel
#4 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Four Seasons
Lisbon Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing