We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Nearby Hotels
US$209
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$287
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$193
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$330
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveller rating
1,374
285
84
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,374
285
84
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrunning trackvaranda restaurantfitness centertop floorconcierge deskbeautiful hotelroom serviceindoor pooldeluxe roombit datedrooms are largebreakfast buffetpublic areasa wonderful stayspafspilates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Ritz Four seasons is definitely the best in Lisbon, the person l is fantastic and always available, the location is walking distance to downtown and to Av da Liberdade which is perfect.
Choose the rooms with the view on the park, are very relaxing and be careful if you need to use your cell , In the upper floors reception is not the best for TMN.

Room Tip: View on the park
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Bom dia!

Thank you for your review. We are extremely proud that you have recommended us as the best Hotel in Lisbon, this is really how we hope to make each one of our guests feel.

We're delighted to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel, that you were happy with the location and proximity to the City’s main Avenue, Avenida da Liberdade.

We are also extremely pleased that the quality of our service met your expectations, and that you found our rooms peaceful and enjoyed the views over Eduardo VII Park.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel again soon,

Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a superior room. The hotel is not too far from the city centre but would suggest taking a 6 euro taxi instead of walking especially for coming back up. There are some eateries just one street (Artillery Road ) up parallel to the hotel if you find the restaurant too pricey at the hotel. Buffet breakfast was a must to try at the hotel. It won't disappoint. They offer fresh sliced fruits such as mango, papaya and raspberry etc.. The fresh carrot juice was amazing. they serve breakfast at the main restaurant as well as in the bar area. I suggest you request to sit in the main restaurant if you are not smoker as people smoke in the bar area. Our room is on the third floor overlooking the city. The room is unusually big and nicely decorated. The staff we came across were polite and helpful. The roof top fitness centre was a wow. Very well equipped even with two Pilates machines. The panoramic view was something to die for. The only fault was we were given two single beds putting together even we requested a king/queen bed. I guess this happens to a lot of the hotels in Europe.

Room Tip: Lower floor might have better water pressure for the shower as I found my shower was weak.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaroochydoreLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Bom dia!

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us at the Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, and that you found our staff was polite and helpful.

We’re glad you liked our spacious rooms and unique décor, and are sorry to hear about the two single beds together, we will make sure this does not happen during your next stay with us.

Also, we are delighted that you had the opportunity to visit our rooftop Fitness Centre. “Wow”, as you described it, is just how we feel about it! Thank you. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and hope that it was a good way to start your days in Lisbon.

Last but not least, we're happy you found your way easily around Lisbon with the local taxis, since as you say, most major attractions are only a 5 minute drive away.
We look forward to your next visit,

Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our room was the most beautiful I've seen, even in the movies. Our balcony overlooked the city. The service could not have been better. The doorman loaned us a Ritz umbrella as we got into a cab. When we returned, my half-finished drink had been covered with a paper coaster. Empty glasses had been washed. Another guest's sun glasses had been cleaned and a pack of wipes left nearby. The food was outstanding. The breakfast buffet was carefully organized and convenient. The exercise area (top floor, with great view) was suburb. Other public areas were elegant with huge displays of flowers. Nothing amiss anywhere. Two first-rate shopping malls nearby. Also good art museums.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Bom dia!

Thank you for such a great review. We're very glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to always give a special touch to each of our clients and we know that the small things make the big difference, and we're happy you appreciated that. It's also good to know you enjoyed the decoration of the hotel, from your room to the public areas.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon,

Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The first sighting of this hotel, from the outside, is not necessarily inspiring. This may be Lisbon's finest hotel, it is a soulless, modern concrete block, far from the likes of the FS in Paris, or Florence.

But once you step in, you are warmly welcomed by rows of genuinely smiling members of the staff. I was a little concerned to hear from the hotel's driver, that there was a big event going on at the FS, as a famous jeweler was having an inauguration of a new boutique that day, and that the hotel was full. Well, in a typical hotel, that would mean battling through crowds, queuing at reception, coping with stressed staff... Not in a FS though; as soon as we walked in we were greeted by name, by a very nice receptionist who took us directly to our room, to carry out the check-in, and we could therefore relax straight away.

The deluxe room was very comfortable, and well furnished, a few local gifts awaiting. Only the bathroom was a little sub standard for a FS, but impeccably clean, with good amenities.

The common areas are very handsome, on a grand scale, with furnishing and floral arrangements to match. There is a very nice terrace, to enjoy lunch, or just a coffee. Inevitably though, there is the perpetual distant roar from the nearby road, but this is centre of a big city.

The tranquil indoor pool and spa were superb, with a very good changing room, well stocked up with amenities and beverages

In the evening, the bar is most pleasant too, in an 80's 'Wall Street' kind of style, with stylish, friendly barmen, who will improvise a tailor-made cocktail should you so wish, and where it is still possible to smoke, a rarity in Europe today.

The location is good, there are many restaurants and shops nearby, only a few minutes by taxi. A word on taxis though; unfortunately we have found that the majority were dishonest (there were happy exceptions). Even when we asked the hotel to call a taxi, some of them would lose their way, even when going to the easiest address on a main avenue, they took back streets, and once they got you where you need to be, are reluctant to give you back your change. Sad but true. There are dishonest taxi drivers everywhere, but I've never known as many as in Lisbon.
For this reason we were pleased to use the hotel's car and driver, to collect and take us back to the airport, for about 45euros one way.

To conclude simply, if back in Lisbon one day, this hotel would be a first choice again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingKoalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Boa tarde!

Thank you for your review.

Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon was built in the 1950’s, and although the design of any product is always personal and specific to each individual's taste, we are pleased that the spacious interiors decorated by the acclaimed French interior designer Henri Samuel, the terrace and flower arrangements were more to your liking.

We are thrilled that you had a warm welcome at our hotel by the friendly staff, that you enjoyed your room, and that you liked the Bar, the staff and the special tailor-made cocktails.

We are terribly sorry that you didn’t have a better experience with local taxis, this is mostly an exception, and it saddens us to hear this, and we do our best not to let this happen to any of our guests, but in any case, we are happy that you were pleased with the hotel drivers.

Lastly, we are so glad that the tranquil indoor pool and spa were to your liking, and hope you had a relaxing experience.

We do hope you come back and are delighted to be your first choice on your next trip to Lisbon,

Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

If budget is not an issue then this place is the best! A stunning hotel with decadent decor (think marble and orchid arrangements) and excellent service- friendly and helpful staff!

The rooms are large and luxurious with lovely balconies and great views.

The food was excellent with some of the best veal dishes i've ever had.

I cant recommend this place enough.

Thank Gillz100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Bom dia!

Thank you for your great review. We're glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was friendly and helpful, as they strive daily to be. It's also great to know you loved our rooms and the food at our restaurant!

It is a pleasure to be recommended by you and we hope you will be back to visit us again soon!

Obrigado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews