We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #23 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A friend and I stayed at your hotel last month for 3 nights over a weekend and had the most wonderful time. All staff were fantastically helpful and were happy to help in any way possible. Smiles from everyone from the doormen to the gym staff, the spa team to the F&B staff… just lovely.
I had a fabulously relaxing manicure in the spa after a lovely and helpful tour of the facilities to make sure I knew where I was going and what there was on offer.
We had a great meal in the restaurant as well with staff who just couldn't be any nicer to us. However this was after a drink in the bar where I was recommended an Amarguinha Sour… well, what an amazing drink ! Big thanks to the bar gentlemen who were welcoming, funny, charming and who managed to find my new favourite drink !
Concierge & Reception were faultless - perfect recommendations and made sure we saw all the necessary sights.
And the review wouldn't be complete without mentioning one of the most stunning fitness facilities I’ve ever seen. A rooftop gym and running track. Perhaps a couple more small pieces of equipment in the studio would be nice but I thoroughly enjoyed my morning workouts… sunrise, views over Lisbon as far as the eye can see - if this doesn't motivate you then no gym will ! Offered towels, water, sports drinks then a lovely healthy breakfast station for afterwards… fruit, yoghurt and a cup of tea… couldn't have been any more perfect for me.
Thank you for a memorable and fantastic trip - I don’t think it will be long until I visit again !

Room Tip: Pay a touch more to stay on the (south east ?) side which has a balcony on the rooms and a view over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banannah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Ritz indeed. Two powerful brand melded together The Ritz Four Seasons and well deserving of the double luxury moniker. Having stayed at a number of Four Seasons Hotels throughout the world this one rates near the top.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable and given the reasonable rates well beyond expectations.
Service was outstanding. As we waited for our room given an earlier arrival we were presented with delicious Portugese sweets and tea. The concierge service was extremely helpful when we faced a problem regarding some forgotten medicines as well as the usual helpful hints on places to visit. Everything about this hotel is gracious and luxurious. Cesar Ritz would be proud.

Room Tip: As the hotel sits on a hill top.. Views are good from every angle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wine_Merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I checked in yesterday. Room smelled awful (like an ashtray). We discovered this morning that our floor (5th) is a smoking floor. Reception this morning said hotel is full and we cannot move to non-smelly room, but they will bring an ozone device and do special cleaning while we are out for the day. Well, it's 9 pm and room still smells. This hotel does not seem like a Four Seasons.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Bom dia,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry that you spent your first two nights in Lisbon in a smoking room, and that due to the hotel being at full occupancy we were unable to move you into a non-smoking room straightaway.
We do hope however that you and your husband enjoyed the room we changed you into on the 7th floor, and that you still made the most of our wonderful city.

We do hope to be able to welcome you at Four Seasons again.

Obrigado,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Four Seasons Lisbon set the standard for great service. The hotel staff made our three night stay wonderful.
The wait staff was just perfect. We are both in the dinning room and in the bar, and enjoyed both formal and relaxed meals. Everything we asked for was delivered with a smile. No request was ignored. They made the food taste even better.
The front desk upgrade the three of us to a two bedroom suite. My daughter said her hotel room was bigger and more comfortable than her New York City apartment.
The Concierge arranged two wonderful tours for us, while answering all of our many questions They were very helpful and friendly.
If I could change anything, it would be the location of the hotel which was a little away from the main tourist sites in Lisbon
Great staff, great hotel highly recommend the Four Seasons Lisbon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DallasDirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Bom dia,

Thank you for such a great review. Service is what we're all about, and we always try to find a way to accommodate any and all guest requests with a smile!
We’re also glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, the dining experiences and city tours.
Although we are a short distance from the buzzier districts, we do hope you enjoyed the proximity to Eduardo VII Park and luxurious Av. Da Liberdade stores.

We hope to welcome you and your family again soon,

Até já

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Beautiful suite! We had a lovely four nights at this well appointed hotel in Lisbon. It was a perfect spot allowing us to truly explore both Lisbon and beyond. Fitness center is truly special - located on the roof there are beautiful views so even if you do not work out you should check it out. Also it is very nice to be able to have a muffin and coffee after working out. At breakfast I would request that your omelet be done well since this my one complaint was that that my white omelet was very runny - but room service was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Bom dia,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are happy to hear that you liked your suite, and that you enjoyed your four night stay with us and that you were able to fully explore our beautiful city!
Thank you for your feedback on our rooftop fitness. We find the breathtaking view of Lisbon is inspiring even for the laziest athletes among us!
We will take a note of your comment regarding the omelet, but are glad you liked the yummy muffins and room service.

We hope to see you both again soon,

Até já

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

From arrival to departure this hotel proved itself time and time again to be right at the top of the luxury hotel experience. All the staff welcomed you by name, nothing was too much trouble. A birthday during the stay and glasses of complimentary champagne - a good one, of course - arrive in the cocktail bar instead of the drinks you have ordered, which they cancel until you request them. Nice touches all the way through the stay made this a tremendous few days in Lisbon. The breakfasts are exemplary, the concierge finds you the safe but very good Fado night out where you are not ripped off as so many others appear to be on tripadvisor reviews. All in all a great location, superb views over the city and booked through Expedia with three nights for the price of two!

Room Tip: go for a view over the park and city skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskychaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Boa tarde,

Thank you for such your wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted to have been a part of your birthday celebrations and hopefully the “nice touches” you mentioned made your stay with us more memorable and special!
We’re glad you enjoyed our Concierge’s suggestion for a lovely Fado night out and that breakfast was to your liking!
Lisbon has such great light, we are happy that you were able to enjoy the open views of the city and found the location pleasant.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Até já

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We called in for cocktails last night on a whim and I just wanted to acknowledge how incredibly welcome we were made to feel and how fantastic the cocktails were. Staff are amazing, particularly in the bar. I have seldom experienced customer service like it. As we left farewells were said by name - picked up from our credit card presumably. It is a while since I stayed in a Four Seasons, but it made me want to repeat the experience very soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cornish Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Bom dia,

We have to say; wow! Thank you so much for your great review of the Ritz Bar. We will be sure to pass it on to our team!
Service is what we're all about, so we were truly happy to hear about your experience.

We do hope to see you again soon, and hopefully as an in-house guest! And in the meantime watch out for our social media pages, as we will be introducing lots of novelties in the bar which we suspect you may enjoy!

Até já

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
InterContinental Lisbon
#60 of 255 in Lisbon
1,343 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#14 of 255 in Lisbon
1,112 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,931 reviews
Pestana Palace Lisboa
#40 of 255 in Lisbon
2,023 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £349 - £650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Ritz
Lisbon Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing