We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #16 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff at this hotel are the kindest we have ever met and we travel a lot. I wish I could name all of them. Ricardo and his amazing team at the bar who made our trip so special with their generosity and kindness. Helena Pereira in Reservation, the lovely ladies and gentlemen in Reception and Concierge made us feel very welcome and introduced us to some great restaurants in Lisbon including The Veranda in the hotel. Henri Poudensan, Senior director of Mktg and Diogo Roquette , F & B Director generate an ambience of well being, friendliness and professionalism around the hotel. Mike and I will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haseen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    220
    59
    16
    8
See reviews for
269
545
67
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Superb rooms and great attentive service make this the best hotel in Lisbon by some distance. The lobby bar and restaurant offer great food and the running track on top is a great touch for for fitness facilities. Also a very good location that makes it easy to access the rest of the city.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elprincipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Elprincipal,

Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to know you enjoyed our hotel, especially our great service and our restaurant and bar, as well as the fitness facilities. We're also glad to know you found the location to be convenient for all your Lisbon exploring!

We hope to see you again soon.

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We spent four great nights in the Lisbon Four Seasons. Although not in one of the older quarters, you will get there in a five minute, € 5, taxi ride or a 2 minute metro ride on the fantastic LisboaCard. Because we felt not completely happy with our room, the hotel staff immediately offered us an unbelievable upgrade ("we want our guests to enjoy their stay without complaints": thank you once again!). The breakfasts are superb, the spa is great, fitness facilities well provided including a rooftop running court. The concierge Fernando got us in great restaurants and fado. The staff in general were extremely servicable and nice. What a great stay, highly recommendable!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ArentvanWassenaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear ArentvanWassenaer,

Thank you for your great review. We're so happy to have been able to provide five-star treatment for you and made for a great four nights in Lisbon. We do want our guests to have the best stay possible and we were happy to have been able to upgrade you during your stay. We're also glad to know you enjoyed the breakfasts, spa and fitness facilities and of course our dinner recommendations.

We're so glad that you recommend us and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice hotel with very large (for Europe) rooms. Hotel was full due to it's use as a hotel for Crystal Cruises and a cycling event taking place that day. It took quite awhile before all of our rooms were ready but the staff went out of their way to help us however they could despite the hotel being overcrowded. Service was great at all levels. Not cheap but I do recommend this place. As stated before, the hotel is high above most of the area's you will want to visit in Lisbon; easy down hill walks but you may need a cab getting back up the hills.

Room Tip: Get a room with a terrace or balcony. The weather is temperate and you will enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scbwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear scbwino,

Thank you for such kind words. We're very happy to know you enjoyed our hotel and our large rooms, and that staff went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. It's also very good to know you recommend us, and we do hope you'll be back to visit us again.

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was absolutely unforgettable. I went with my boyfriend and the staff's attention to detail was truly outstanding. I had an omelette in the restaurant which was not super memorable. The fitness center on the roof is really AMAZING.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cath_camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Though the hotel looks old and plain from the outside, but inside it's completely different. The large lobby was spacious and clean, a huge display of orchids at the back; the rooms were large and detailed. Everyday they gave treats for children (fruit, biscuits, chips, etc.) accompanied by some sort of juice and water. The staff is kind and friendly, the pool is clean, there's a sauna and steam room along with the spa (though is quite expensive). The breakfast however isn't that good, because there isn't that much variety and when you're staying for 5 days, it gets repetitive and boring. The room wifi is ok but is much faster in the lobby. Great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Jason W,

Thank you for your excellent review. We're so happy to hear you loved the interior of the hotel and our beautiful flowers and rooms. We love our little guests and always want to provide them with little treats to make them feel special. We pride ourselves in our service and we're happy you found the staff to be "kind and friendly", and that you enjoyed the Spa as well.

We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a visit in June to Lisbon. Top notch hotel. Best in Lisbon. Beautiful rooms and interior spaces, and nice neighborhood, if not exactly centrally located. The restaurant is also excellent, and wonderful breakfast buffet. What one expects from the Four Seasons chain, and then some.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyr932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear jeffrey932,

Thank you for such kind words. It's very good to hear you enjoyed our hotel, especially the rooms, interior spaces and the restaurant and its wonderful buffet, and that we managed to exceed your expectations of a Four Seasons.

We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#9 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Ritz
Lisbon Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing