We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ritz 4 seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #18 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
westchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ritz 4 seasons”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

A really great hotel. Altho not centrally situated, a short cab ride to baixa, Bairre Alto and Chiado. The shopping street Ave Libertad is less than 10 minutes walk.
Great rooms, wonderful staff. Expensive, but well worth the prics.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimpoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear jimpoll.

Thank you for your kind words. We're happy you enjoyed your overall experience with us and that the location proved convenient for your Lisbon exploring.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    235
    66
    18
    8
See reviews for
285
582
70
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed last May just for 1 night during a business trip.
room:good size,huge bathrooms all amenities needed
service:stayed only for 1 night but check in,check out and service at breakfast was excellent
breakfast:perfect
I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Selena R,

Thank you for your great review. Even though you only stayed 1 night, we're glad to have been able to make your stay an enjoyable one and that you loved our breakfast, as well as the rooms, bathrooms and of course all the amenities we provide for our guests.

We hope to have you stay with us again on a longer stay!

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My summary would be nice building, good room, let down a little by the service and quite a lot by the food.

During the summer months the hotel seems to accept group booking, and at times the check in and baggage handling staff get swamped by their requirements. It took well over an hour for our bags to get to our room on check in, in fact room service arrived before our bags..

On the first morning breakfast has been relocated to the ballroom, we had to wait, and the quality and variety were no more that adequate. By the second morning (tour groups departed?) we had been moved back in to the Verandah restaurant. No queues, and slightly better food selection. Nothing for none Europeans though.

Finally there is the Verandah restaurant. The menu has been set by an executive Chef and appears to be an appetising selection of Portuguese food. Perhaps it once was, but the Chef on duty managed to rid it of any taste. No acceptable at this price. The service was formal, but good.

The rooms are average (good for most other hotel) Four Seasons style rooms. Room service is prompt. The room are serviced to a high standard, early in the day, whilst we were at breakfast both days.

Bar service was prompt, polite, and friendly.

So, this is a decent hotel, but not amongst the best Four Seasons. Not a destination hotel at all, but I suspect it may be better as a business hotel outside the summer season. Don't eat in the restaurant, there are so many better places within walking distance. The Michelin starred 'Eleven' is outstanding, and only 10 minutes walk through the park.

Room Tip: Don't eat at the Hotel. Lisbon has more to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RallyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo A, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear RallyMonkey,

Appreciate very much your valuable observations and these have been addressed with our Executive Chef. This situation is atypical for the hotel as we have a reputation of food preparation of the highest quality . Most probably having been served at the ballroom affected the whole experience. The reason of this move was due to to the fact that we were replacing the carpet of the main restaurant on those dates taking advantage that occupancy was low.

Thank you again for your comments,

Sincerely

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The problem with the five-star hotels is that you EXPECT so much of them, there is very little room for them to exceed your expectations. The Ritz in Lisbon is a solid five-star, with nice and big rooms, huge and well appointed bathrooms and a wonderful art collection. Cleanliness is as expected, if I were to be picky, I would change the carpeting and add more artwork on the walls inside the rooms, but that's just me. The personnel is nice and cosmopolitan. Again, as expected. The fitness hallm however, is stunning. Located at the top floor of a high building, it offers a wonderful city panorama that gets you to push for a new cycling record or for the longes threadmill run, because once you are there, you don't want to leave. You can run in open air, if you like, as there is a track outside, on the terrace right around the fitness hall. Equipment is great and diverse, amenities are excellent. The spa and pool are also very nice, particularly when the hotel is not so full. All in all, a great experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor, with a view to the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivianBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear VivianBucharest,

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to have met your expectation of a five-star hotel with our rooms and staff and extremely happy to have exceeded them with our fitness facilities - the rooftop track is indeed quite incredible!
It's very good to know we made for a great experience in Lisbon, and we do hope you'll visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff at this hotel are the kindest we have ever met and we travel a lot. I wish I could name all of them. Ricardo and his amazing team at the bar who made our trip so special with their generosity and kindness. Helena Pereira in Reservation, the lovely ladies and gentlemen in Reception and Concierge made us feel very welcome and introduced us to some great restaurants in Lisbon including The Veranda in the hotel. Henri Poudensan, Senior director of Mktg and Diogo Roquette , F & B Director generate an ambience of well being, friendliness and professionalism around the hotel. Mike and I will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haseen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Superb rooms and great attentive service make this the best hotel in Lisbon by some distance. The lobby bar and restaurant offer great food and the running track on top is a great touch for for fitness facilities. Also a very good location that makes it easy to access the rest of the city.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elprincipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Elprincipal,

Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to know you enjoyed our hotel, especially our great service and our restaurant and bar, as well as the fitness facilities. We're also glad to know you found the location to be convenient for all your Lisbon exploring!

We hope to see you again soon.

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
158 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We spent four great nights in the Lisbon Four Seasons. Although not in one of the older quarters, you will get there in a five minute, € 5, taxi ride or a 2 minute metro ride on the fantastic LisboaCard. Because we felt not completely happy with our room, the hotel staff immediately offered us an unbelievable upgrade ("we want our guests to enjoy their stay without complaints": thank you once again!). The breakfasts are superb, the spa is great, fitness facilities well provided including a rooftop running court. The concierge Fernando got us in great restaurants and fado. The staff in general were extremely servicable and nice. What a great stay, highly recommendable!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ArentvanWassenaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear ArentvanWassenaer,

Thank you for your great review. We're so happy to have been able to provide five-star treatment for you and made for a great four nights in Lisbon. We do want our guests to have the best stay possible and we were happy to have been able to upgrade you during your stay. We're also glad to know you enjoyed the breakfasts, spa and fitness facilities and of course our dinner recommendations.

We're so glad that you recommend us and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#8 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Four Seasons
Lisbon Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing