We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel not too far out of the centre of Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SANA Executive Hotel
Ranked #107 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We picked this hotel for the price, free wifi and breakfast. It is a little bit out of the main center of Lisbon but is within 10 min walk of San Sebastio Metro station and you can be in the heart of Lisbon on the metro in under 15 mins. We arrived early but were allowed to check in as our room was ready at no extra cost which meant we were able to make the most of our first day in Lisbon. The wifi in the hotel was excellent, breakfast was a choice of cold meats, cheese, rolls, bread, cereal, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, beans and a 3rd hot option which was different each day, there were also lovely cakes and pastries. Plenty of choice, although the fruit juice was not very nice, there was plenty of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and water available. The one big minus for this hotel was the safe in the room, it was like something out of the 1950's and was so small that you could not fit an ipad in it no matter what way you tried, we could only just get our passports and ereaders in there, there was no way you could fit a camera or laptop in there. You had to pay at 10 euro deposit for the lock, which was returnable on check out. In this day and age when everyone travels with expensive electronic items I feel an upgrade of the safes is desperately needed in this hotel. That said the room and beds were extremely comfortable and spotless, I would definitely stay here again. There is a little cafe opposite the hotel that does the most amazing toasted cheese and ham sandwiches, if you looking for a quick snack.
The 24 hour travel card at 6 euro (initially an extra 50 cents to purchase the refillable card) is an absolute bargain and a must if you are going to stay at this hotel. The card runs from the time first time you use it for 24 hours, it works on the metro, buses, trams and elevadors. It doesn't work as far out as Sintra but if you are going there for the day you can get the train from Rossio Station for 4 euro 80 cents return for the 40 min train journey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is wonderful for a quiet nights sleep. It is also very clean. The loction is nice because the area is safe and easy to get a metro downtown. Actually there are interesting stores around and great restaurants. There is a grocery store around the corner. Practicly next to the hotel is a wonderful restaurant called "I love Kebab" So good and not exspensive. Most of the workers at the front desk are not very talkative and personable but for the price and cleanliness of the hotel it is a good choice. Do not get ripped off by taxi cabs to the airport. The hotel was honest in this respect and told me it would cost around 10 to 15 Euro's to the airport. The taxi driver named
"Amelia" treid to charge me 25 Euros! I refused to let him rip me off and I only gave him 15 Euros. He tried to say it cost more at night but he was being dishonest. Anyway I do reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luccidream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We booked here at the last minute. It's quite a trek from the sightseeing centre (though near the business district, and probably a good choice for a business trip). Staff were welcoming and spoke good English. The room was clean but poky and quite stuffy. Breakfast is adequate but nothing special.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We found this hotel to be nice enough with a decent breakfast and a friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was beautiful (on a quiet, neighborhood, cobblestoned street), but it was a bit out of the way. We wanted to do a lot of sight-seeing in our limited time in the city, and this hotel was hard to find and hard to find our way back to. But, bottom line, I slept well, felt safe and got a good cup of coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the street. The trees and cobblestone are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyTraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Sana Exec is very close to the San Sebastio metro from where you can get to all areas of Lisbon. You buy a reusable card for the metro on the first instance and top it up as you go along. Each journey - in and out - costs 2 euro 80. As the metro covers the distance between the airport and San Sebastio you may prefer to use the metro rather than airport taxi transfer.

Breakfasts were good - some hot - bacon, egg, mushroom, beans - as well as ham, cheese, fruit, cereal, pastries till 10.30.

Reception staff courteous, professional, friendly, helpful.

Rooms excellent - very comfortable bed and good shower.

Hotel is situated in a quiet pedestrianised street.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchconnector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I've booked the Sana Executive for a weekend in Lisbon, and i've choosen it because of the price and the ratings on tripadvisor and booking.com.
I think the Sana Executive is overrated. It isn't expensive, but still overrated. It just a low-medium level hotel, the location isn't the best, breakfast it poor.
I would not choose it again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I've stayed at the Sana Executive Hotel for one night.

I can't say it is a bad hotel, but I think it is overrated on tripadvisor.
It is ok for the money you pay, but just it.It is a medium hotel, with a poor breakfast, and not very close to a subway station.

Possibly I would return to the Sana Executive, but they are also other inexpensive solutions in the surroundings.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank MSX-Olhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
SANA Reno Hotel
SANA Reno Hotel
#95 of 255 in Lisbon
725 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#101 of 255 in Lisbon
982 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.7 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#75 of 255 in Lisbon
603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#136 of 255 in Lisbon
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Executive Hotel

Address: Avenida Conde de Valbom 56, Lisbon 1050-069, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £58 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Executive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SANA Executive Hotel is a totally remodeled three-star hotel, which stands out from the other hotels in Lisbon by its unique "art deco” style. A warm and engaging atmosphere can be found in all its areas, from the rooms to the corridors, the bar to the restaurant, the indoor garden to the lobby and reception. Set in a prime location, SANA Executive Hotel is situated in the heart of Lisbon - with many leisure attractions and facilities for business trips - but on a street with restricted access, with a wide promenade, terrace and garden benches, where the hotel enjoys calm surroundings and is a refuge from the bustle of Lisbon. SANA Executive Hotel is still close to major access routes and public transport connections to various far points of the city of Lisbon, as the hotel’s easily-accessible location makes it an excellent starting point for getting to know the whole capital. SANA Executive Hotel also has two meeting and events rooms at the top of the hotel, which offer a fantastic view over the city of Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SANA Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Executive Lisbon
Hotel Sana Classic Executive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing